a question re: scratched chrome rims

dman

a question re: scratched chrome rims

Postby dman » September 8th, 2011, 7:05 am

i know this may be the wrong forum but yesterday my wife got a bad drive from a truck and ended up scratching the chrome rims on the car it not deep deep but can this be polished out ? or is there any place that can fix this ?

Re: a question re: scratched chrome rims

Postby stev » September 8th, 2011, 9:33 am

mothers have a chrome polish....check any car shop. i bought one in wheel wizard in chaguanas d other day for a friend....i dont have crims :D

Postby K74T » September 8th, 2011, 9:46 am

IBJared

Postby equipped2ripp » September 8th, 2011, 3:33 pm

Xtra Foods has the Mothers Chrome polish the cheapest... also all their prices on Mothers products are cheaper than usual prices at parts and accessories stores.

Postby BrotherHood » September 8th, 2011, 4:01 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:Xtra Foods has the Mothers Chrome polish the cheapest... also all their prices on Mothers products are cheaper than usual prices at parts and accessories stores.

Postby foss » September 8th, 2011, 4:10 pm

see what happens when they are let out the kitchen ? :roll:

Postby stev » September 8th, 2011, 4:51 pm

on youtube have nice tutorials on how to remove scratches from your rims. involes fine sand paper with water, then polish. did it for a friend and it looked great.

Postby Country_Bookie » September 8th, 2011, 6:07 pm

Forget abt fixing the crims. Go get a non gunta type of rim for yuh wife car.

Postby S_2NR » September 8th, 2011, 6:12 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Forget abt fixing the crims. Go get a non gunta type of rim for yuh wife car.

dman

Postby dman » September 8th, 2011, 7:49 pm

thanks for the help guys but i have the turtle wax chrome polish and i knew that wouldnt work it just brings out the shine i had non chrome rims before and used the sand paper polish and got out those

i have to admit my wife has been driving that car with chrome and some 40 series tire for nearly a year no probs no bends no nothing - she was real upset that she scratched the rim

the scenario was she was in her lane and it had cars parked on the opposite side of the road she had cleared one car and a truck driver still overtook and rushed her she pulled so he wouldnt hit her car and scratch the rim

in all honesty based on the situation i might have pulled too but i had a similar situation with a truck man and i calmly put my car in park and prepared to wait - i dont understand why people whose lane is blocked always want to rush the person whose lane is free - to end my story after about 5 minutes he and the people behind him reversed and i was allowed to pass - consideration why cant we have that for one another - also i personally didnt like chrome but a pearl white on chrome is pure elegance

Postby Team Loco » September 8th, 2011, 8:10 pm

well then your other option is change yuh wife..........

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 8th, 2011, 8:17 pm

Team Loco wrote:well then your other option is change yuh wife..........

:shock: :lol: :lol:

Postby equipped2ripp » September 8th, 2011, 9:27 pm

dman wrote:thanks for the help guys but i have the turtle wax chrome polish and i knew that wouldnt work it just brings out the shine i had non chrome rims before and used the sand paper polish and got out those

i have to admit my wife has been driving that car with chrome and some 40 series tire for nearly a year no probs no bends no nothing - she was real upset that she scratched the rim

the scenario was she was in her lane and it had cars parked on the opposite side of the road she had cleared one car and a truck driver still overtook and rushed her she pulled so he wouldnt hit her car and scratch the rim

in all honesty based on the situation i might have pulled too but i had a similar situation with a truck man and i calmly put my car in park and prepared to wait - i dont understand why people whose lane is blocked always want to rush the person whose lane is free - to end my story after about 5 minutes he and the people behind him reversed and i was allowed to pass - consideration why cant we have that for one another - also i personally didnt like chrome but a pearl white on chrome is pure elegance

bro, be glad it's just a scratch on the rim and not your car being hit.

dman

Postby dman » September 8th, 2011, 11:44 pm

i agree is just consideration is being considerate so hard

dman

Postby dman » September 8th, 2011, 11:46 pm

and i may be wrong but i figure he do it because it was a woman driving