equipped2ripp wrote:Xtra Foods has the Mothers Chrome polish the cheapest... also all their prices on Mothers products are cheaper than usual prices at parts and accessories stores.
Country_Bookie wrote:Forget abt fixing the crims. Go get a non gunta type of rim for yuh wife car.
Team Loco wrote:well then your other option is change yuh wife..........
dman wrote:thanks for the help guys but i have the turtle wax chrome polish and i knew that wouldnt work it just brings out the shine i had non chrome rims before and used the sand paper polish and got out those
i have to admit my wife has been driving that car with chrome and some 40 series tire for nearly a year no probs no bends no nothing - she was real upset that she scratched the rim
the scenario was she was in her lane and it had cars parked on the opposite side of the road she had cleared one car and a truck driver still overtook and rushed her she pulled so he wouldnt hit her car and scratch the rim
in all honesty based on the situation i might have pulled too but i had a similar situation with a truck man and i calmly put my car in park and prepared to wait - i dont understand why people whose lane is blocked always want to rush the person whose lane is free - to end my story after about 5 minutes he and the people behind him reversed and i was allowed to pass - consideration why cant we have that for one another - also i personally didnt like chrome but a pearl white on chrome is pure elegance