Crix wrote:Had a thought this morning -
As much as think that the current state of emergengy in T&T is being executed a bit adhoc, it could be much more effective if we trinbagonians all kick in and assist the police with the information that we have.
If there were a website built to simply collect anonymous tips about potential thing crime happening etc, whoud you Tuners use it?
qwerty wrote:Crix wrote:Had a thought this morning -
As much as think that the current state of emergengy in T&T is being executed a bit adhoc, it could be much more effective if we trinbagonians all kick in and assist the police with the information that we have.
If there were a website built to simply collect anonymous tips about potential thing crime happening etc, whoud you Tuners use it?
the intentions are good..,but what makes you think the respective services are unaware or the locations and perpetrators of crime?
Bizzare wrote:There could never be full anonymity on the web. Info can be traced to the IP it was sent from etc. So when you snitch on the white boy next door, better(closest gif to hiding)
Crix wrote:qwerty wrote:Crix wrote:Had a thought this morning -
the intentions are good..,but what makes you think the respective services are unaware or the locations and perpetrators of crime?
I don't think that they are completely unaware, but I do think that collectively, the people of trinidad and tobago i.e. "the crowd" has more information they do. In that respect we'll be adding to the information that they already have to necessarily providing them with new information on ever issues/area etc.
Cheers.
Bizzare wrote:Umm, everything you do on the internet is logged by your ISP eh.
Now Trinidad is corrupt. VERY CORRUPT. You don't know who has access to this info. Might as well be one of the big boys padna. And if you're exposing them, they won't hesitate to take you out.
Even secure data such as your password to Tuner can be intercepted and logged by your ISP. Remember the internet is man-made eh. Of course there's someone out there who has access to EVERYTHING on here. Probably darpa
qwerty wrote:Crix wrote:qwerty wrote:Crix wrote:Had a thought this morning -
I don't think that they are completely unaware, but I do think that collectively, the people of trinidad and tobago i.e. "the crowd" has more information they do. In that respect we'll be adding to the information that they already have to necessarily providing them with new information on ever issues/area etc.
Cheers.
again...great intentions...but how can you prevent a leak with a patch that has a hole?
if you were to arrest crime, then you will be arresting the respective powers that apprehends and contains "criminals".
Crix wrote:qwerty wrote:Crix wrote:qwerty wrote:Crix wrote:Had a thought this morning -
Cheers.
again...great intentions...but how can you prevent a leak with a patch that has a hole?
if you were to arrest crime, then you will be arresting the respective powers that apprehends and contains "criminals".
@qwerty (cool handle btw)
You seem to be suggesting that there IS NO solution to the problem of crime in Trinidad? Care to clarify?
And building on your own analogy - a patch with a smaller hole = smaller/slower leak => Progress!
Cheers.
Bizzare wrote:Is there any reward for reporting
I know at least two Tuners who are involved in drug related activity. I know this without a doubt.
But I'll only snitch for a reward 8-)
Bizzare wrote:Anything to quit washing windscreens at westmall's traffic lights.