Re: WASA rates increase

Postby Stephon. » August 25th, 2011, 12:11 pm

It don't have river in Trinidad. Is level canal water allyuh getting :lol:

Postby Sky » August 25th, 2011, 12:13 pm

Stephon. wrote:It don't have river in Trinidad. Is level canal water allyuh getting :lol:

Quoted...

Postby S_2NR » August 25th, 2011, 12:16 pm

Stephon. wrote:It don't have river in Trinidad. Is level canal water allyuh getting :lol:

Postby Stephon. » August 25th, 2011, 12:17 pm

We need a sarcasm font.

Postby Sky » August 25th, 2011, 12:36 pm

Stephon. wrote:We need a sarcasm font.

You live in a jed bubble. I see you saying you went Mayaro once. So i wouldnt put the river thing past you :lol:

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » August 25th, 2011, 12:44 pm

I only get wasa water on a thursday night,from 11-3am,,,

Postby S_2NR » August 25th, 2011, 12:46 pm

Stephon. wrote:I need an idiot font.

i agree!
Last edited by S_2NR on August 25th, 2011, 12:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Greypatch » August 25th, 2011, 12:46 pm

Greypatch wrote:WASA SHOULD charge ppl for what they use!!!

Install meters in everyones home then charge us via a schedule like T&TEC..

how the fack them know how much water ah using..

Ganga singh yuh is ah scrotal sack.

This would actually be in most people's detriment. Quite a lot of households pay much less under the fixed billing system than they would under a metered system.

then wasa need to get off their azz and fix it so that they can earn$$ and stop sucking on the treasury

Postby Dizzy28 » August 25th, 2011, 1:27 pm

Greypatch wrote:

This would actually be in most people's detriment. Quite a lot of households pay much less under the fixed billing system than they would under a metered system.

then wasa need to get off their azz and fix it so that they can earn$$ and stop sucking on the treasury

Why dan? That go make sense.......... and this is Trinidad!!

Postby sharkman121 » August 25th, 2011, 1:42 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Never got said letter...... Actually come to think

stopped reading here.

dan how you on d man case whole day so :lol:

Postby Greypatch » August 25th, 2011, 1:44 pm

Greypatch wrote:

the change is really exchange...(in bas voice)

Postby S_2NR » August 25th, 2011, 2:17 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Never got said letter...... Actually come to think

stopped reading here.

dan how you on d man case whole day so :lol:

come on...
i keeed i keeed :lol:

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » August 26th, 2011, 6:25 am

Greypatch wrote:

The plan from ever since was Universal Metering but noone wants to bite the bullet and make the decision to take the initial investment. Only about 1-2% of the domestic customer base is currently metered.
Then being trini we have issues to contend with like who partner goin to get the metering contract, dont know the 1st thing about it - buy 2nd hand old ass meters etc etc.. end up in problems 5-10yrs down the road, when we should really look at farming out to a lot of international companies with years of experience possibly by areas (with PROPER completion incentives for new areas) to get it done as quickly as possible.
It must be said however that there are many areas in the world that dont use meters and their systems works perfectly (A lot of England) controlled by OFWAT. Now these ppl know what they are doing!