dredman1 wrote:Bobby~d wrote:ronsin1 wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:mitch wrote:from the AG:
city of POS
city of San Fernando
borough of Arima
borough of Chaguanas
Diego Martin RC
San Juan/Laventille RC
curfew from 9 p.m. to 5 a.m.
correct
So let's say I work extended hours and end up on the road after 9 pm as this is mostly the case what will be my position if I were to be stopped by one of the patrols
This
What do people who work shift have to put in place or get to show the patrols?
That is within the cerfew hours 9 p.m to 5 a.m.
Anyone able to give any info on this? Are they issuing special permits for those who work shift?
When you call the Police stations they saying they don't know anything about this![]()
Or is it that your business/company must shut down if it's a non-essential job (e.g shift workers in the business or financial sector, as opposed to shift workers fire services/security, public utilities)?
AbstractPoetic wrote:S_2NR wrote:i believe this SOE is to reduce the symptoms of a bigger problem.
Which is?
cinco wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:cinco wrote:yeh cuz chaguanas fulla negroes ent smh
why you even commenting do you live in trini?
As a matter of fact, I DO.
And hoss, doh come play dohtish. Yuh fully well know NEGROES are generally seen as the bandits and criminals dem that is the cause of all the crime in TT.
no people with YOUR attitude that sees them in that light
rfari wrote:From bb. Take with 2 shakes of salt.
Ppl if u need to b outside during the curfew hours u need a letter from your employer confirming same and take it to nearest police station before 6pm today if u r unable to do so u need to have 2 forms of ID i.e id card & passport in your possession & your work ID to show police or soldiers wen u r stopped in order for u to pass failure to do so will result in the individual being arrested for 24-48 without bail & and sit before a tribunal not the courts to decide your faith. Ppl take this very seriously this no joke.
cinco wrote:YOU HAVE to be out of the hot spots and not passing through them before 9pm UNLESS a written permission is issued.
you office HAS to comply by this it is your duty to be in your house by 9pm
rfari wrote:cinco wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:cinco wrote:yeh cuz chaguanas fulla negroes ent smh
why you even commenting do you live in trini?
As a matter of fact, I DO.
And hoss, doh come play dohtish. Yuh fully well know NEGROES are generally seen as the bandits and criminals dem that is the cause of all the crime in TT.
no people with YOUR attitude that sees them in that light
AP is an apologist for lazy black people. As far as I know, no one forces them to led a life of crime. Bringing your silly al sharpton, jessie jackson ignorant-arse excuses for black people failure to trinidad. Foldup urself eh.
S_2NR wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:I love how the moderators them gone and edit meh post.
Aye, allyuh good yes!![]()
Like 3NE2UNER also on the payroll.![]()
my post was also edited..
cinco wrote:think about it this way
you get held outside of curfew hours
who gettin trow in jail ?
nervewrecker wrote:looking to get something in writing from the comissioner of police by the end of today but I still skeptical of using that letter with the kind of morons we have out here....
dredman1 wrote:cinco wrote:think about it this way
you get held outside of curfew hours
who gettin trow in jail ?
Agreed, but actually trying to find out how (or if it's even possible) to obtain permission for shift employees so that this won't happen to them. If not, then like I guess like you say earlier:you office HAS to comply by this it is your duty to be in your house by 9pm
Just so frustrating the seeming lack of coordination with the whole thing.nervewrecker wrote:looking to get something in writing from the comissioner of police by the end of today but I still skeptical of using that letter with the kind of morons we have out here....
Exactly
dredman1 wrote:rfari wrote:From bb. Take with 2 shakes of salt.
Ppl if u need to b outside during the curfew hours u need a letter from your employer confirming same and take it to nearest police station before 6pm today if u r unable to do so u need to have 2 forms of ID i.e id card & passport in your possession & your work ID to show police or soldiers wen u r stopped in order for u to pass failure to do so will result in the individual being arrested for 24-48 without bail & and sit before a tribunal not the courts to decide your faith. Ppl take this very seriously this no joke.
dan I holding a whole bag of salt for anything from BBM, but thanks for that info anyway.
cinco wrote:YOU HAVE to be out of the hot spots and not passing through them before 9pm UNLESS a written permission is issued.
This is what I'm thinking - the company is smack dab in the middle of one of the listed hotspots. But it's almost IMPOSSIBLE to get any official word from anyone in authority to confirm whether or not they are issuing written permission/special permits for "non-essential" services
honda hoe wrote:why do ppl use bbm as "reliable" souces of information?
dougla_boy wrote:i live in la horquetta, we under tumpuna/piarco regional corp, am i affected? i saw Tumpuna was an area, but my address states La Horquetta.....ah lost yes....
Bezman wrote:TTMA sent out a bulletin this morning asking all employers and business owners to submit to the police special requirements for employees who need to be mobile during peak hours, there is consideration for this, and if you are a business owner, you shouldn't be asking for advice on trinituner or BBM but rather contacting the nearest police station on how to operate your business during curfew hours.
UML wrote:Damned if u DO.....Damned if u DON'T!!!!
they calling for state of emergency 2 days ago...Moonilal says no need for it......they criticize!!! (too much killing...too much guns....too much bandits...blah blah blah)
give them the state of emergency.....they criticize!!! ( financial implications....no liming.....no independence....no fireworks.....no rights....how to go here.....blah blah blah)
Damned if u DO.....Damned if u DON'T!!!!
NB. those criticizing the CoP for what they describe as his inability to reduce crime....since i last checked (before the recent upsurge) we STILL had LESS homicides (50 less) than under the PNM regime!!!(doh know if it still below)
Damned if u DO.....Damned if u DON'T!!!!
The first step to SOLVING a problem is ACCEPTING that u have a problem...the PNM didnt!!!
rollingstock wrote:Just some info, the police are not issuing any permits at this time. Nothing was put in place for the issuing of permits and the Police are just as in the dark as teh population.
take the news as you wish, just get your ass inside by 9pm.