Bert & Ernie...Same sex marriage?

Re: Bert & Ernie...Same sex marriage?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 16th, 2011, 12:54 pm

wasnt direct at you individually eh Stephon.

But oh gosh, they like a set of dogs running at the end of their chains and barking.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » August 16th, 2011, 12:54 pm

Stephon. wrote:Born a criminal vs born gay? Really? That's your argument? I can't.

Ok.....can u expalin how a person can be born gay???

Is it a latent gene, mutant viral strain??

I guess the "criminal" word confused you. Its the best I think of at the moment.

Anyway..nuff respect Stephon. I got little emo. 8-)

I am trying to understand still this lifestyle. :?

suffocate69

Postby suffocate69 » August 16th, 2011, 1:05 pm

Seeker wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Born a criminal vs born gay? Really? That's your argument? I can't.

Ok.....can u expalin how a person can be born gay???

Is it a latent gene, mutant viral strain??

I guess the "criminal" word confused you. Its the best I think of at the moment.

Anyway..nuff respect Stephon. I got little emo. 8-)

I am trying to understand still this lifestyle. :?

Seeker, why would a person choose to be gay? For years my bro was depressed and suicidal and wished he was "normal".

People choose to be a criminal because they see an opportunity to get something for nothing (depends on the crime, but you get what I'm saying).

And yes, genetically some people are more predisposed to violence than others. So should it surprise you that some people are predisposed to being gay?

There may be several genetic factors that cause this in men and women. And from what I've observed they can be many difference type of gays.

E.g. Butch lesbians & lipstick lesbians
E.g. Flaming girly gays and manly regular male type gays (like my bro)

http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2008/dec/01/homosexuality-genetics-usa

Scientist are slowly finding trends that are show homosexuality is related to genetics.

Postby ismithx » August 16th, 2011, 1:10 pm

suffocate69 wrote:
ismithx wrote:
suffocate69 wrote:Honestly can't believe how stupid and backward people still are in Trinidad. It's a god damn shame that people are so prejudiced. What are you afraid of?

People are born gay, they aren't brought up gay.

Being gay is not immoral, nor a sin. It is none of your business what people choose to be sexually.

I myself can't understand why my gay brother is attracted to men, but in the same sense I can't understand why some men like 300lb women. To each his own and it's not of your or mine business.

By most people's standards, my brother is very manly, he's a mechanic, good at sports, loves soca and dancehall (yes despite the lyrics). 99.9% of people would never beleive he is gay. But he is, he's just not turned on by women. And yes I've carried him Tootsies in Miami to see if he that didn't change his mind about women years ago.

He's gay, we've all accepted it. My mom and DAD are very proud of him still.

So explain to me why is he immoral? He gives to charity and is a very good guy all round.

Having Bert marry Ernie is an incredibly forward thinking step that would teach children from young that nothing is wrong gay people or being gay.

READ YUH BIBLE....

BRB reading a 2000 year old fairy tale to tell me what's right and wrong. How foolish :roll:

FADDA YUH WALKIN ON A THIN LINE EH

Postby TRAE » August 16th, 2011, 1:11 pm

so yuh is an athiest then?

Seeker

Postby Seeker » August 16th, 2011, 1:13 pm

Ok guy.....thanks for your reply.

I don't have any family members with this and therefore strive to understand
I am glad that your brother decided to live and is ok.
I never looked at it that way before.

black canary

Postby black canary » August 16th, 2011, 5:32 pm

wait nah sr and banzai still here?

Postby MG Man » August 17th, 2011, 6:55 am

ismithx wrote:
suffocate69 wrote:
ismithx wrote:
suffocate69 wrote:Honestly can't believe how stupid and backward people still are in Trinidad. It's a god damn shame that people are so prejudiced. What are you afraid of?

People are born gay, they aren't brought up gay.

Being gay is not immoral, nor a sin. It is none of your business what people choose to be sexually.

I myself can't understand why my gay brother is attracted to men, but in the same sense I can't understand why some men like 300lb women. To each his own and it's not of your or mine business.

By most people's standards, my brother is very manly, he's a mechanic, good at sports, loves soca and dancehall (yes despite the lyrics). 99.9% of people would never beleive he is gay. But he is, he's just not turned on by women. And yes I've carried him Tootsies in Miami to see if he that didn't change his mind about women years ago.

He's gay, we've all accepted it. My mom and DAD are very proud of him still.

So explain to me why is he immoral? He gives to charity and is a very good guy all round.

Having Bert marry Ernie is an incredibly forward thinking step that would teach children from young that nothing is wrong gay people or being gay.

READ YUH BIBLE....

BRB reading a 2000 year old fairy tale to tell me what's right and wrong. How foolish :roll:

FADDA YUH WALKIN ON A THIN LINE EH

I agree.......the bible is not a fairytale....issa crock'o'sheit

Postby sMASH » August 17th, 2011, 7:41 am

hmmn, just thought of sumthing,,, what mechanisms are there for someone to be born straight?

Seeker

Postby Seeker » August 17th, 2011, 8:31 am

A lot of people don't believe in God boi.

Wer ist das??

Postby Stephon. » August 17th, 2011, 8:32 am

^ Didn't know you knew German.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » August 17th, 2011, 8:38 am

A little.... I did a course long ago.

But now I can barely recall some of the words.

I want to start a fresh course when I get the time lol.

Postby K74T » August 17th, 2011, 8:49 am

Sesame Street pair Bert and Ernie ‘will not marry’

The makers of Sesame Street say characters Bert and Ernie will not marry in a same-sex ceremony despite an online petition calling for the union.

Campaigners say the best friends should marry as a way to encourage tolerance of gay people.

Nearly 7,000 have signed the petition, with more than 3,000 joining a Bert and Ernie Get Married Facebook page.

A statement from the show’s makers said: “They remain puppets and do not have a sexual orientation.”

But they conceded that the pair are “male characters and possess many human traits and characteristics”.

The confirmed bachelors have lived together for 40 years and sleep in the same bedroom, albeit in single beds.

“Bert and Ernie are best friends,” the statement from Sesame Workshop added. “They were created to teach preschoolers that people can be good friends with those who are very different from themselves.

The online petition states: “We are not asking that Sesame Street do anything crude or disrespectful,” adding, “It can be done in a tasteful way. Let us teach tolerance of those that are different.”

Sesame Street was created by TV producer Joan Ganz Cooney and psychologist Lloyd Morrisett in 1969 and gained a huge following, led by the creations of master puppeteer Jim Henson.

Beloved characters include Elmo, the Cookie Monster and Big Bird.

It is still watched in more than 140 countries and averages 120 million viewers worldwide.

(BBC)

http://gazettebw.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=10944:sesame-street-pair-bert-and-ernie-will-not-marry&catid=20:timeout

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 17th, 2011, 8:55 am

So why is it the same men in here who are against gays would never mind seeing two women get it on(lesbians). Isn't that a bit hypocritical?

Postby MG Man » August 17th, 2011, 9:12 am

nope
straight men love pumpum
women who appreciate the finer subtleties of a well maintained pumpum are appreciated even more
what some ah them fellas need tho is to get the crap beaten outta them by a butch dyke..then lemme hear about lesbians from them

Postby TRAE » August 17th, 2011, 9:14 am

aye i doh like either

Postby ronsin1 » August 17th, 2011, 10:38 am

On hearing the News that Bert and Ernie will not be married

ELMO was like

and the Response from the ant eater was:

Last edited by ronsin1 on August 17th, 2011, 10:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 17th, 2011, 10:42 am

ronsin1 wrote:On hearing the News that Bert and Ernie will not be married

ELMO was like

[img][http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/download/file.php?avatar=34467_1313422238.png[/img]

Postby ronsin1 » August 17th, 2011, 10:46 am

^^^ fixed

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » August 17th, 2011, 10:47 am

ELMO was like

They were happy as well when they heard the news!

Postby K74T » August 17th, 2011, 10:51 am

ELMO was like

Last edited by K74T on August 17th, 2011, 10:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ronsin1 » August 17th, 2011, 10:52 am

K74t wrote:

ELMO was like

I don't get it :|

Postby K74T » August 17th, 2011, 10:53 am

ronsin1 wrote:^^^ fixed

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 17th, 2011, 10:55 am

evilwon,your avatar is screaming

:oops: :oops:

Postby sliderz1 » August 17th, 2011, 10:58 am

hottgyul wrote:evilwon,your avatar is screaming

Postby honda hoe » August 17th, 2011, 11:02 am

do u think ppl are born homophobic?

Postby Stephon. » August 17th, 2011, 11:04 am

:lol: I have a t shirt like that.
I'm glad they aren't getting married. Even people who are in support of full equality think about it. Come on, the gay people really overdid it with this request.

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » August 17th, 2011, 12:00 pm

honda hoe wrote:do u think ppl are born homophobic?

No, I don't think people are born homophobic, it is a matter of conditioning. It all comes back to the nature/nurture debate.
Some may say that you are inherently born with the traits of homophobia whilst others will say that the environment in which you were born into was the cause.
Anyway you cut it, I believe it is a choice whether you want to be fearful of persons who are gay or not! I may be going out on a limb but its the same as asking are people born racist?

Postby sharkman121 » August 17th, 2011, 12:12 pm

eViLwOn wrote:
honda hoe wrote:do u think ppl are born homophobic?

No, I don't think people are born homophobic, it is a matter of conditioning. It all comes back to the nature/nurture debate.
Some may say that you are inherently born with the traits of homophobia whilst others will say that the environment in which you were born into was the cause.
Anyway you cut it, I believe it is a choice whether you want to be fearful of persons who are gay or not! I may be going out on a limb but its the same as asking are people born racist?

agreed, its a totally learnt behaviour.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 18th, 2011, 8:06 pm

Stephon. wrote:

:lol: I have a t shirt like that.
I'm glad they aren't getting married. Even people who are in support of full equality think about it. Come on, the gay people really overdid it with this request.

They should just stick with the adult industry and stop trying to corrupt the children.