Breezes Resorts

Postby De Dragon » August 10th, 2011, 1:57 am

Considering making a trip to Curacao later this month and I'm looking at Breezes as an option. I see from some other older threads people suggesting it, but anyone who's stayed recently care to give a review? Thanks

Re: Breezes Resorts

Postby equipped2ripp » August 10th, 2011, 2:12 am

I left there just this Sunday.

The place isn't how it used to be what it was the first time I went in 2004, it's a bit older now.

Good to relax and have drinks. You would have fun if you're into water activities - kayaking, snorkeling, swimming and diving. You can do a dive without the PADI certification as well. Also, there's rockclimbing and the trapeze if you're into that. In addition, there's jetskis for rent right next door to the resort, a 30min rental for 2 people is $85US.

There's also the shuttle to Willemstad if you're going to shop. There isn't much to buy in the capital though, you might get a couple shirts, jeans and souvenirs and that's about it. Don't expect anything spectacular. Just make sure to list your party at the guest services desk opposite to the check-in counter if you want to use the shuttle to go to the capital, which is like 10 minutes away.

If you're into food and drinks, I say go ahead with it. There isn't any Johnnie Walker though, you would get stuff like Jack Daniels and beer is Amstel.

If you're booking, go with Phill Tours:
http://www.philltours.com/home/destinations.html

They're the cheapest to go with, a complete package with them double occupancy is around $4000 (airfare and accommodation). I paid $7400 through Amral's (using LIAT and oceanview room). I only knew that Phill Tours does a Curacao tour from speaking with other Trinis at the resort. The reason they have the package cheaper is because they charter a full flight to Curacao, and not via LIAT or Surinam Airways.

Hope this helps, if you have any other questions let me know.

Postby De Dragon » August 10th, 2011, 2:38 am

Thought of phill tours first, but they haven't got anything for the dates that I want. I'm looking at Travel Concepts, its like 17K for 4 of us for a 5 nights. I normally wing it wherever I go, but with two kids you've got to have that reliability that an all inclusive offers.

Postby equipped2ripp » August 10th, 2011, 3:09 am

5 nights at $17,000 for 4 persons ain't bad at all! That's $4250 a person. My package was for 4 nights, Wednesday to Sunday.

I say go for it, you would get your money worth.

Also, if you're with the kids, make sure to visit the Sea Aquarium.

Postby De Dragon » August 10th, 2011, 3:44 am

equipped2ripp wrote:5 nights at $17,000 for 4 persons ain't bad at all! That's $4250 a person. My package was for 4 nights, Wednesday to Sunday.

I say go for it, you would get your money worth.

Also, if you're with the kids, make sure to visit the Sea Aquarium.

Yeah, they love that sort of thing.

Postby Damien » August 10th, 2011, 4:59 am

Best vacation I had was there, plus it have ah casino too win

Postby De Dragon » August 10th, 2011, 5:20 am

Damien wrote:Best vacation I had was there, plus it have ah casino too win

Don't really gamble, but will throw some dollars there.

Falener

Postby Falener » August 10th, 2011, 7:00 am

chartours also has a good rate on the hotel

Postby noshownogo » August 10th, 2011, 7:51 am

good info guys, looking to hit curacao then aruba in one shot soon

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » August 10th, 2011, 8:36 am

I am sure that Breezes is great for a vacation based on reviews .. however, I prefer Aruba for a Vacation any day .. The Island itself has that "vacation feeling" alot more than Curacao ....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 10th, 2011, 9:45 am

that's a good price yuh get there De Dragon!!! btw bite up dem cheeks fuh meh eh.....and no pedo intended!

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » August 10th, 2011, 10:07 am

equipped2ripp wrote: There isn't any Johnnie Walker though, you would get stuff like Jack Daniels and beer is Amstel.

What?......no Johnnie??....Last time I was there.....albeit 2007, it was level Johnny!.....I did not drink any water for 4 days.... that sucks..

Postby Damien » August 10th, 2011, 11:10 am

There is a tour of the country, really nice. Also make sure and book the restaurants when you reach

Postby equipped2ripp » August 10th, 2011, 11:16 am

drunkenscorpion wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote: There isn't any Johnnie Walker though, you would get stuff like Jack Daniels and beer is Amstel.

What?......no Johnnie??....Last time I was there.....albeit 2007, it was level Johnny!.....I did not drink any water for 4 days.... that sucks..

you feel they would make money with Trinis drinking Johnnie right through? :lol: :lol: :lol:

powered by ?

Postby powered by ? » August 10th, 2011, 11:41 am

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » August 10th, 2011, 12:43 pm