Postby M_2NR » June 2nd, 2011, 5:55 pm

IFKR!!!

geez dred :x

this is the 1st time im pissed at them.

acesinghit

Re: WTK: Who have Greendot Digital TV Service

Postby acesinghit » June 2nd, 2011, 8:08 pm

i lol everytime this post comes back up....people still consider greendot? :lol:

Postby M_2NR » June 2nd, 2011, 8:15 pm

what you using now?

Postby M_2NR » June 7th, 2011, 4:10 pm

i coulda swear ace say he on directtv...

anyway... this issue back again >_>

Thank God its only til Oct-Nov yes. If I have to do this sheit again I swear I'll switch back

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 7th, 2011, 4:45 pm

acesinghit wrote:i lol everytime this post comes back up....people still consider greendot? :lol:

Its the cheapest option for TV right now......so u could keep on lol ing......

Postby M_2NR » June 7th, 2011, 8:11 pm

got it sorted out... again :roll:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 8th, 2011, 8:35 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
acesinghit wrote:i lol everytime this post comes back up....people still consider greendot? :lol:

You in d VIP section and bragging about cheap cable TV?

Postby Damien » June 8th, 2011, 9:02 am

i recently disconnected both tv and internet from greendot, have flow digital 5mbs package and honestly its a little faster than my 128kbps with greendot :|

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 8th, 2011, 12:32 pm

acesinghit wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:

I shop on tuner so I am a cheapskate.... :lol: :lol:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 8th, 2011, 12:33 pm

acesinghit wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:

I shop on tuner so I am a cheapskate.... :lol: :lol:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 8th, 2011, 12:39 pm

Btw i send my codes in to get the cards activated but I got no response from GD..

Noticed that Food Network is scarmbled on one box alone......

Is this as a result of the cards not being activated......???????

Postby M_2NR » June 8th, 2011, 2:02 pm

call them :|

and yes once it not activated expect a boat load of problems

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 8th, 2011, 2:07 pm

but they line up getting real boring these days....

Postby AllTrac » June 8th, 2011, 2:13 pm

blink entertainment does not have comedy central in any of their packages.

no comedy central/Tosh.0 = no care

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 8th, 2011, 5:08 pm

is the food network supposed to be scrambled as the pay per view channels or is this a problem with the box?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 15th, 2011, 3:39 am

any one knows if we getting ny new channels soon....hear a talk that some channels coming but not sure as to what and when.....

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » July 15th, 2011, 8:56 am

I miss my History Channel and A&E from Flow that is not available on GreenDot.
Their overall price is not bad but their lineup pales in comparison to the other packages from other cable providers

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 9th, 2011, 12:28 pm

so my yearly sub up......The rep called and quoting me and outrageously high price...cant remember exactly...but is like $2300 or sumting for the year....

any of you guys every renewed as yet? What sorta price did u guys pay for renewal...

I've got two boxes......

Scoop

Postby Scoop » August 9th, 2011, 7:10 pm

2200 or sumn so for two boxes

deens-von

Postby deens-von » August 9th, 2011, 11:43 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:so my yearly sub up......The rep called and quoting me and outrageously high price...cant remember exactly...but is like $2300 or sumting for the year....

any of you guys every renewed as yet? What sorta price did u guys pay for renewal...

I've got two boxes......

never renewed after the first year was up.. i called them and asked them to discontinue my service and they said a manager would call.. i never received any call and the service still works. They called back again and i made the request to remove the box again and they still aint come.

they sent the card to place into the box as well. I never did this and the service still shows. I tried calling them back again on Monday morning when i got my bill for over $2000.00 but they didnt answer again... sigh

Postby M_2NR » August 10th, 2011, 12:41 am

http://tv.tt/

i think i paid around 1800? last year

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 10th, 2011, 10:57 am

deens-von wrote:never renewed after the first year was up.. i called them and asked them to discontinue my service and they said a manager would call.. i never received any call and the service still works. They called back again and i made the request to remove the box again and they still aint come.

they sent the card to place into the box as well. I never did this and the service still shows. I tried calling them back again on Monday morning when i got my bill for over $2000.00 but they didnt answer again... sigh

de hell? :shock:

so they trying ah "if we dont disconnect yuh, yuh still have to pay d bill" smart thing?

keep us posted on this...

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » August 10th, 2011, 11:28 am

once you have proof you requested disconnection...they cannot charge you beyond the requested date...hence the reason i send all my requests/problems via email to have proper tracking...

on another note they claim that at the end of August they will be adding SyFy, Warner, History & E!
Last edited by LikaStick on August 10th, 2011, 11:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 10th, 2011, 11:43 am

hmmm i hope that's true cos i really decided to try them cos of the movie channels which they no longer have and yet still charging the same price.

was planning to not renew at the end of september but if they add those channels, might consider it for a year again...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 10th, 2011, 12:16 pm

they really need to come better with their lineup.......

realised that they cant compete with other line ups.......Flow seems great.......only thing holding me to GD is that i hardly watch TV so the cheapest option would be the best 4 me.....u know.....at least put on the TV and something on......

well $2200 for a year works out to be $$183 mthly in comparison to flow's $230......hmmmm

thats almost $50 more......mthly.......

what u guys think?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 10th, 2011, 12:20 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:they really need to come better with their lineup.......

realised that they cant compete with other line ups.......Flow seems great.......only thing holding me to GD is that i hardly watch TV so the cheapest option would be the best 4 me.....u know.....at least put on the TV and something on......

well $2200 for a year works out to be $$183 mthly in comparison to flow's $230......hmmmm

thats almost $50 more......mthly.......

what u guys think?

so $183/month for ur 2 boxes on greendot right?

is the $230/month on flow 2 boxes or 1?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 10th, 2011, 12:37 pm

yeah 2 boxes with GD and 2 Boxes with flow....

also called Direct TV.....they wanna charge $200 for installation per box.....and then mthly rate of $230 for 2 boxes also....

I mean charging for installation when they have so much competition....nah I write them off with that.....

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 10th, 2011, 12:43 pm

only reason i still with Greendot even though they have fewer channels than Flow is because Flow sticking with their digital upgrades in my area. i refuse to watch Flow analog...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 10th, 2011, 12:55 pm

Digital Flow seems like the better option...

Postby M_2NR » August 10th, 2011, 7:36 pm

i still dont know how you all are saying its 2200... the deal applies to us still. as of last year when i renewed. I just found my invoice. i paid $1,811.25.