Blink BroadBand Question (Lan Restriction)

TnTTroubleMaker

Blink BroadBand Question (Lan Restriction)

Postby TnTTroubleMaker » August 9th, 2011, 6:13 pm

Ok fellas I'm in a ditch atm i can't find a proper guide or answer to my solution.

Plain and simple i want to block my cousin from using the net she use to have access before but when she decided not to help pay the bill i block she mac address on wireless..

But she got smart and using the lan port i know of course, cause i does see her mac address connected. Well i doh be home much and just to not cause any confusion i just wanna block she and talk done..Is not a big issue just she does play bold face and use it in front my face sometimes when i home and that ehh cool.

I see no settings on mac filtering that shows me how to block her on lan. Or somehow disable the ports or completely disable lan connection since i use wireless only.

Re: Blink BroadBand Question (Lan Restriction)

Postby ismithx » August 9th, 2011, 6:39 pm

what wireless router you using?

Postby K74T » August 9th, 2011, 6:43 pm

TnTTroubleMaker wrote:Ok fellas I'm in a ditch atm i can't find a proper guide or answer to my solution.

Plain and simple i want to block my cousin from using the net she use to have access before but when she decided not to help pay the bill i block she mac address on wireless..

But she got smart and using the lan port i know of course, cause i does see her mac address connected. Well i doh be home much and just to not cause any confusion i just wanna block she and talk done..Is not a big issue just she does play bold face and use it in front my face sometimes when i home and that ehh cool.

I see no settings on mac filtering that shows me how to block her on lan. Or somehow disable the ports or completely disable lan connection since i use wireless only.

Postby Bizzare » August 9th, 2011, 6:48 pm

Postby skylinechild » August 9th, 2011, 6:53 pm

TnTTroubleMaker wrote:Ok fellas I'm in a ditch atm i can't find a proper guide or answer to my solution.

wouldnt mac address filtering stop her from using the net regardless on method of connection- wired or wireless.....i'm just saying...

TnTTroubleMaker

Postby TnTTroubleMaker » August 9th, 2011, 7:05 pm

ismithx wrote:what wireless router you using?

I using the one i got from blink.. It's a zhone router 6218-I2-xxx

TnTTroubleMaker

Postby TnTTroubleMaker » August 9th, 2011, 7:19 pm

skylinechild wrote:

wouldnt mac address filtering stop her from using the net regardless on method of connection- wired or wireless.....i'm just saying...

Actually this one has a setting in Advance settings and wireless ...

But the advanced one has Mac filtering currently forwarded and the option to block but when i select that and try adding a mac address it give me a whole bunch of other options . But nothing with block for lan

Postby ismithx » August 9th, 2011, 7:24 pm

block the MAC address of the wired connection on her computer..... idk what else to say because i don't have one of these...

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » August 9th, 2011, 7:32 pm

Ok this might sound like nonsense but it's the only thing I could come up with.

Set your DHCP to give out only one IP address and then set the lease time to about one week. Connect your laptop to the wireless and you're good to go.

Shen she tries to connect she wouldn't ge an IP.

My ratch. Will post more as I soon as I can.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » August 9th, 2011, 7:36 pm

And change the IP of the LAN interface of the zhone. So she can't get the IP range.

Postby Sky » August 9th, 2011, 8:00 pm

toyota2nr wrote:Ok this might sound like nonsense but it's the only thing I could come up with.

Set your DHCP to give out only one IP address and then set the lease time to about one week. Connect your laptop to the wireless and you're good to go.

Winrar.
In addition to this, i cant remember if the zhone supports it, but set a dhcp reservation to your mac to get this one ip.
Or just block the mac of the lan nic just like you did with the wnic mac

Postby Sky » August 9th, 2011, 8:01 pm

toyota2nr wrote:Ok this might sound like nonsense but it's the only thing I could come up with.

Winrar.
In addition to this, i cant remember if the zhone supports it, but set a dhcp reservation to your mac to get this one ip.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » August 9th, 2011, 10:12 pm

Sky wrote:

Winrar.

Why not just disable DHCP on the LAN? Unless she's tech savvy and can configure a static ip on her laptop.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » August 9th, 2011, 10:34 pm

Since you already have her MAC address use the Parent Control
hlhoi.JPG

daquijones

Postby daquijones » August 9th, 2011, 11:08 pm

i have the best solution...tell she to hull she ass and u not in that sheit. all that trouble to block mac address? tell her run money one time. tstt doh take long stories and ole talk...

or take out the damn modem and go to work with it.

Postby K74T » August 9th, 2011, 11:13 pm

pics of cousin?

Postby cinco » August 9th, 2011, 11:13 pm

disable the lan port
if you cant do that
violent anal sex will discourage her

Postby skylinechild » August 10th, 2011, 12:18 am

ismithx wrote:block the MAC address of the wired connection on her computer..... idk what else to say because i don't have one of these...

actually he is right...i am wrong...

each network adapter has it's own unique mac address- laptops has 2 LAN adapter- one wired one wireless
what you did was block her wireless adapter mac adress - which effectively stops her from using your net - wireless

do the same with her wired LAN mac address.....problem solved !!! :!:

Postby skylinechild » August 10th, 2011, 12:22 am

toyota2nr wrote:And change the IP of the LAN interface of the zhone. So she can't get the IP range.

this wont work....routers are set DHCP...meaning once the router detects a connection it automatically assigns an IP address etc.....if he's going to turn off DHCP that means he's going to have to manually configure each machine with it's own IP address....etc etc doing this will also stop her.....

blocking the MAC address of the LAN card is easiest way to go - same way how u did it for the wireless connection.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 10th, 2011, 2:18 pm

cinco wrote:violent anal sex will discourage her

:? :drinking: :twisted:

Postby redmanjp » August 10th, 2011, 6:09 pm

so she run ah lan cable from d kitchen?

TnTTroubleMaker

Postby TnTTroubleMaker » August 11th, 2011, 7:17 pm

Actually i was configuring the modem one day and she noticed i had a lan cable (So go figure she went and bought one which i seen the other day) I told my parents about it and they say they will speak with her but she does have a attitude i mean after all she living in my house FFS.. The router is hooked up downstairs in the main living room generally i would move it or run my own wire but is sheit i have to do all that wok.

And the most dumb part about all this is she can afford to help she man buy a car and she can't help pay bills.

Anyways i'll just get a linksys router i hate these cheapy kinda modem they gave me.

Postby stev » August 11th, 2011, 10:28 pm

hide / carry the router wherever u go

primitive but effective...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 11th, 2011, 10:35 pm

buttsecks

Postby TRAE » August 12th, 2011, 10:58 am

uncle sam wrote:Since you already have her MAC address use the Parent Control

this and the block MAC address option is your only option