3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Re: Photographers..whey allyuh? (Share yuh shots here!)

Postby shogun » August 3rd, 2011, 4:52 pm

^^loving those last two pics, lighthammer.

Postby ismithx » August 3rd, 2011, 7:42 pm

hmm for the second to last, i would say you should have left a touch of saturation in...

Lance

Postby Lance » August 4th, 2011, 5:08 pm

Beezy by PhotosByMiguelD, on Flickr

shyne00

Postby shyne00 » August 6th, 2011, 12:03 am

One of the first few shots with my new DSLR camera, tried to Photoshop the bird to look a lil more exotic in the second pic :)

Follow my blog at:
http://nolanstarr.blogspot.com/

Postby Trini Hookah » August 6th, 2011, 12:58 am

Top Gear-esque scene in that last pic lighthammer, well done!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 6th, 2011, 3:53 am

ismithx wrote:hmm for the second to last, i would say you should have left a touch of saturation in...

Heheh, I was going for the washed out look, with the one vivid object being the blue hilux.
Not a proper black & white with colour focus on the blue alone, cuz I still wanted a hint of green still remaining.

Ok enough of the ghey talk, time to go take some fakking pictures!!

*gets ready for TTRC High Speed Rally at Cedar Hill on Sun 7th*

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 6th, 2011, 3:56 am

@shogun & vharripersad - tenks dudes 8-)

@ lance - when i scroll and see that alien ting on the flower, my goosebumps raise instantly yes... that's real nice detail right thurrr. :mrgreen:

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 6th, 2011, 6:03 am

shyne00 wrote:
One of the first few shots with my new DSLR camera, tried to Photoshop the bird to look a lil more exotic in the second pic :)

Follow my blog at:

what equipment you got?

shyne00

Postby shyne00 » August 6th, 2011, 7:50 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:
shyne00 wrote:

Follow my blog at:

what equipment you got?

Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR with two lens.
1.Canon 18-55mm lens
2.Canon 75-300mm lens

Got everything a week ago.. hoping to learn some photography stuff with online books

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 6th, 2011, 8:18 am

come to dex and stuff and learn with us

Postby Trini Hookah » August 6th, 2011, 10:29 am

Is vharripersad de man call meh dey :|

And I can't tell if the bird is really purple or brown :shock:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 6th, 2011, 10:37 am

vrampersad14 wrote:And I can't tell if the bird is really purple or brown :shock:

It's a Bared eye Thrush it's really Brown .

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » August 6th, 2011, 1:23 pm

I didn't take this shot ... but i felt like they captured 'the moment' where i was thinking ...
me & miray.jpg

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 8th, 2011, 7:22 pm

@vrampersad14 - sorry dude... typing too fast with multiple tabs open.
Apologies :(

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 8th, 2011, 7:30 pm

From this past sunday's TTRC Rally - "Summertime in Cedar Hill"

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 8th, 2011, 7:41 pm

Allyuh wanna do a challenge?

- Take pictures using only your cellphone camera or at least a point and shoot, for the rest of the week.
- Best picture wins, we can vote on Sunday.

- Submit two of your best shots using your cameraphone or digital P&S, deadline is saturday midnight. Voting on sunday till midnight, and then we check on Monday to see who win?
- Categories: open, take pics of anything you want (except pr0n.... and maybe dead things.. yuck!)

- Prize - knowing u is a boss photog (and don't need no stinkin heavy-@ss DSLR to take bess pics!)

What allyuh say?
No DSLR's allowed (until after sunday).

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » August 8th, 2011, 7:47 pm

i in sony p&s ftl :(

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 8th, 2011, 8:32 pm

aye, all that allowed man.

You don't need a big dslr to take great pics.
Not just nice, clean pics that look good because of the nice lens and shallow Depth of field...

but it forces you to think about composition, subject matter, foreground/subject/background, lighting, perspective, angles... etc.

In short... it exercises your creative muscles, not just your camera's muscles.

Eg.

Taken with my blackberry 9700

That's just some examples.

Tips:
- watch the light! Use the sunlight, shadows, etc... whatever makes the photo interesting! Don't forget that the most interesting photos aren't always fully-lit, some shadows / half-lit sections will add in some mystery!

- use the proper perspective & lens focal length. If you're taking landscapes, zoom out the camera to get the wide-angle. If you're shooting portraits or want to concentrate on something in particular, zoom in the camera slightly and then focus on whatever you're shooting

- To capture something quickly, half-press the shutter on your P&S and let it focus, then fully press down the shutter button to snap the pic

- sometimes candid, unexpected pictures of people are MUCH more interesting than posed pictures where everyone's smiling. Whenever I shoot a wedding I always put the camera in weird places (eg. over ppl shoulders, above their heads) and shoot an unexpected shot while they're talking/doing something/singing, etc. Makes it feel much more natural, maybe even journalistic depending on what you're shooting. (this applies to cameraphones/P&S too!!)

- If you're shooting cars and auto's/bikes, etc. - it's always better to shoot at sunset. The angled light hits the corners & lines of the car much better than harsh, overhead middday sunlight. Why do you think all those car-commercials have a sunset!?

- If you're shooting in low-light or evening-time conditions, or you want to shoot a sunset - TURN OFF YOUR FLASH! The flash on a P&S or even cameraphone is the WORST thing ever to be invented. Sure your subject/person will get nicely lit up, but the rest of the sunset/evening scene will be blacked out by the blinding flash.
Most of the sunsets I shot above (esp the pic of my Navara pickup on the beach) was shot with the flash turned OFF and me trying my damndest to hold the f-ck still!!

Shooting a nighttime city shot? Turn Off the Flash.
Shooting a sunset/sunrise? Turn Off the Flash.
Shooting a street scene at night? Turn Off the Flash.

Try it, you might like it!

SO... allyuh tink you could put down the DSLR and try to use more basic tools?
Let's see who really can "make" a photo instead of simply "take" a photo!

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » August 9th, 2011, 7:54 am

I took this back in 2008 with a BENQ 7mp point and shoot. Adjusted the shadows a bit in picasa and thats it

Postby Stephon. » August 9th, 2011, 8:07 am

Holy crap, thats beautiful.

Postby K74T » August 9th, 2011, 8:12 am

lighthammer wrote:vharripersad

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » August 9th, 2011, 11:14 am

Sunset shot a week ago on a BB
229651_10150244189121266_604461265_7931747_5976130_n.jpg
Sunset shot a week ago on a BB

Postby crazybalhead » August 9th, 2011, 11:18 am

Allyuh just ignore my BB passion fruit flower pic nah. :(

Postby Trini Hookah » August 9th, 2011, 11:51 am

Competition sounds good *grabs BB and runs off*

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » August 9th, 2011, 1:29 pm

taken with my phone, HTC G1 ( 3MP camera ) and slightly edited with a Photo editing App on my phone too, 100% cell phone pics
thats my car too BTW 8-)

Last edited by COROLLA KID on August 10th, 2011, 10:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » August 9th, 2011, 2:17 pm

corolla kid jives a civic...interesting

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » August 9th, 2011, 2:46 pm

a corolla was my first car, and i joined Tuner back then, ..haven't changed it becuz i wanted to keep my identity and CIVIC KID sounds stupid..lol

Postby wagonrunner » August 9th, 2011, 10:30 pm

La Tinta Bay (Chacachacare)
Venezuela in background

Link to higher res (7537x1903)

View from Chacachacare lighthouse.

Link to higher res

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » August 9th, 2011, 11:01 pm

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » August 9th, 2011, 11:03 pm

taken today, nokia e72. "SUNSET PAINTING"