Re: Your Best Encounter with God - God was Right! Pg. 238

Postby sMASH » August 6th, 2011, 11:13 pm

ah realize...

sparky

Postby sparky » August 7th, 2011, 12:16 pm

God is not stupid, the ice in the north only supplies those counties with fresh water, what about the rest of the earth.God made sea water with a purpose to preserve and replenish the earth with fresh water even the ice caps of north and south. The magnificence of GOD can be seen through his creation.

d spike

Postby d spike » August 7th, 2011, 12:40 pm

sparky wrote:God is not stupid, the ice in the north only supplies those counties with fresh water, what about the rest of the earth.God made sea water with a purpose to preserve and replenish the earth with fresh water even the ice caps of north and south. The magnificence of GOD can be seen through his creation.

This is quite a good point...

But then what aspect of God can be seen in other parts of his creation? Retarded children? Deformed young? Famine? Drought? I'd love to hear your take on this...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 8th, 2011, 5:37 pm

http://dsc.discovery.com/videos/curiosi ... verse.html

I saw the second half of the first show on Halogen last night.
I want to see if from the beginning

thin skinned need not subscribe

Postby DFC » August 8th, 2011, 8:07 pm

nice find duane!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 8th, 2011, 8:32 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:since you've started posting here you behave as though you have super powers.no duane I started posting here way back in 2006, if you look back at my posts between
2006 and 2010 you would see that its only recently (last year) that I have started acting as though I have super powers.... get yuh facts right

"I speak so you can understand"... really?.
yes really and I know you did.... but in your quest to mix things up you put your foot in your mouth we all fall some times cheer up :)

You and your group have only created your own religion,
called it Champion Dynamics and claim it as the only true Christianity
hot air ? ...did you state this in blind faith? ..lol
back it up nah? please :roll:
c'mon man, you are a big boy why stoop so low meng?
unless yuh think that a man needs to belong to a certain religious group when it comes to Jesus....thats not the case my friend ,when it comes to Christianity, that statement you made is total BS worst yet if it comes from any group within Christianity....
I think you just talking crap for argument sake. besides didn't you know that one of the first thing a cult does is to claim that they are the only true group?

claimed Catholics are not Christians
hear nah I went to a roman catholic primary school and everyday before lunch,
I had to say the our father prayer 10 times and after lunch is a ten hail Mary
yuh have to put down ...mandatory
but now as a big man reading the bible, look how Jesus taught his disciples how to pray

Mat 6:7 But when ye pray, use not vain repetitions, as the heathen do: for they think that they shall be heard for their much speaking.
Mat 6:8 Be not ye therefore like unto them: for your Father knoweth what things ye have need of, before ye ask him.
Mat 6:9 After this manner therefore pray ye: Our Father which art in heaven, Hallowed be thy name.
Mat 6:10 Thy kingdom come. Thy will be done in earth, as it is in heaven.
Mat 6:11 Give us this day our daily bread............

draw your own concussions .......also, Jesus had brothers according to the bible and none of them was through virgin birth, which means that some how mary got busy after having Jesus, meaning she no longer was a virgin.. the list goes on.

and everyone else's beliefs are wrong.
duh..... I am not alone.. each religion is guilty of such you even said so yourself a few post later
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Every religions texts support only themselves - all others are heathen.

however I must quote
”Our beliefs are true” is neither a boast in myself nor a denigration of others; it is spoken with the earnestness of a rescued man, with the gratitude of someone who received the undeserved but absolutely inestimable gift of Truth in the form of a person, a life, and with the compassion of someone who wants to share the bounty of Truth with others.

You claim you can cast out demons and heal the sick with your powers
not my power!! I said in the name of Jesus... he is the one that is glorified not me

- THAT is what YOU have faith in, regardless of what you want to believe or call it.yes the that you are mentioning is Jesus, the one I put my faith in.. thank you :) anything else is an idol

over and out!

firstly "here" meant THIS thread - I am the site administrator so I know when you joined

I am not so sure how I put my foot in my mouth - maybe you can explain.

you said those things - why would I need to back up what you said?

oh so now the Our Father and Hail Mary etc are "vain repetitions"? I have to remember you said this.
I guess your group's interpretations of the scripture is also the only proper one.
I don't think Jesus meant repeating the prayer he just gave 100 times would qualify as a vain repetition, but what do I know - I can't cast out demons like you can.

I know I said "Every religions texts support only themselves - all others are heathen."
that is why i said it - you are only proving me right

again and again and again and again and again.
thanks!!! 8-)

Postby zoom rader » August 8th, 2011, 8:35 pm

This tread is crap and should be locked, everyone know that god is a spaceman.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 8th, 2011, 9:02 pm

^ your racism in other threads is crap, yet you're still here - live and let live

anyway

I came in here to post this

Dr Michio Kaku on Immortality, The Bible, and Scientific Evidence of Geological Time

Postby Sky » August 8th, 2011, 9:44 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:live and let live

Can you start a religion? Call it boodism. I will follow it.

Billions missed that point for centuries and called themselves holy. Thats it right there.
Thats the message.

Postby Chimera » August 8th, 2011, 10:02 pm

Sky wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:live and let live

Can you start a religion? Call it boodism. I will follow it.

Billions missed that point for centuries and called themselves holy. Thats it right there.
Thats the message.

flying spaghetti monster ftmfw

Postby sMASH » August 9th, 2011, 12:12 am

really need to get my farm going...

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2011, 4:12 am

DFC wrote:
mediahouse wrote:the bibile is like a primary school reading book every year there is a new revision/ version with added and deleted words and phrases. So how can we take this book likely?

Padna you cant just come in here and say that...lol.

Do you think your religion and your book is faultless?

u mean the re-written and modified bible redesigned as a manual for the spread of power via war and forced social controls?

I actually agree with MGMan on this one. Wow!!

People take the Bible and modify its words to suit their own specific agendas and thus lead many in the wrong direction.

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2011, 4:26 am

illumin@ti wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
If you get 100 idiots to believe a cow is a duck, it's a duck.

sadly a lotta truth bout this ched in this one-liner.

Bluefete, like god leave u here to defend de bible boy.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Nati: Well, the priests and pastors (especially) too busy making money so someone else has to do it.

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2011, 4:30 am

brainchild wrote:
mediahouse wrote:brainchild

The baby is pretty impressive, but unless d writing is saying something we don't know it's just weird and not much of a message.

Actually the writings on the baby body said " be thankful and grateful to allah" watch the video around 20 seconds you will hear the lady say it.

so what more you need 0X

To date there are many people and tribes that dont know anything about any religion , the purpose of the prophets was to spread the message in some cases the message wasnt delivered.

Actually that was jus one of the things, the others are random verses from the Koran, which as i said is no new information therefore it's cool but useless.If u checked the link i posted u would see that everyone gets "signs".

If something is truly ordained by God u can bet the bank on it happening. So the message not being delivered would count as a failure and the true Creator knows no such thing. My point here is all religions on this earth, past and present, had its day in the sun. They all had prophets, oracles, watever u wanna call them, they all had stories that go back so far that the only real proof existed in the minds of the believers and they all are still waiting for the return of their god or gods to collect some grand prize. Seriously...how long are we gonna play this game?

Tell me this....If we are all children of God/Allah y does the Koran and Bible(can't speak for the rest) promote slavery and kings living in ridiculous luxury? aren't we all created equally? shouldn't mankind be taught to uplift eachother with no man having power over another? I understand a man being chosen by God to lead but shouldn't something like this happen in a manner that we can all see and know this is the chosen man by God? These books teach us to live in and accept the flawed world we live in now. The wheels can be set in motion at anytime for man to prosper as one, but we are side tracked by this pursuit of the unknown.

So that is why Manning built the palace!!!!

But some of these same leaders were self-made millionaires or grew up around luxury. Abraham, Joseph, Moses, to name a few.

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2011, 4:41 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:http://dsc.discovery.com/videos/curiosity-did-god-create-the-universe.html

"... takes us on a journey through the The Laws of Nature" - Stephen Hawkings

There you go Duane. Are laws artificially created? The fact that Nature has laws means that someone must have created these laws.

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2011, 4:47 am

d spike wrote:
mediahouse wrote:the bible is like a primary school reading book every year there is a new revision/ version with added and deleted words and phrases. So how can we take this book likely?

I wonder if you know what you are talking about - or are you just mouthing of generalizations that you hear others prate? Can you give us examples that you know of? (Of course, you can "Google" it and cut n' paste it here instead, that's okay too. :lol: )

Ummm... whatever did you mean by "taking this book likely"?

Spike: King James Version; New King James Version, Benny Hinn's Version, Reverend W. K.C. Price's version, The Catholic Bible, The Ethiopian Bible, The New International Version of the Bible, Douay Bible, New Revised Standard Version etc, etc, etc,

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2011, 4:52 am

d spike wrote:Everybody has "unexplained/miraculous/divine" proof that their religion is the "Right/True" one. Catholics have weeping statues and apparitions, Hindus have thirsty murtis, Muslims have birthmarked babies, fundamentalist Christians have honest televangelists, and Jews have the state of Israel....
...and everybody has "authenticated" miracles by the crocus bag...

Why is there this need to "mine is better" in public? Is this to make up for some subconscious lack of faith? Yours is good for you... mine is good for me... If we are clearly two different and unique individuals - and such a concept is easily accepted by most - then why is it so hard for some to accept that how we each approach the divine would be different as well?

I remember a story told by one of the people from Medjugore. When the Virgin Mary appeared to one of the girls, she was asked who was the 'holiest" person on earth.

It is said that the Virgin Mary showed pious, Muslim woman.

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2011, 4:55 am

d spike wrote:All the world's orthodox religions point in the same direction: Our reward depends on the quality of our interaction with others.
Whether you believe in hiding your womenfolk in beekeeper suits or covering your head while you pray... abstaining from alcohol or knocking it back in each religious service... burying your dead or burning them... these are just cultural practices... changing peripherals around a core that we all ultimately believe...
...that one shouldn't take what doesn't belong to oneself...
...that one shouldn't screw the spouse of another...
...that life is precious...
This is the core of what is divine. Draw others to this realization, respect the fact that their perception might be different to yours, allow your actions to reflect your belief of the importance of these truths... this is how folks are brought to truth - not by sneering at their perception of the same thing.

A house divided against itself cannot stand. Demanding that anybody who wishes to find God must accept your individual concepts as a general rule, conform to them and be limited by them, is only going to drive folks away from the act of looking for Him... and ultimately cause such folk, embittered by experience, to discourage (and then to belittle) those that would still look.

Cheers

True. Jesus practiced the Jewish customs but he was not a slave to them. "The Sabbath was made for man, not man for the Sabbath." He was able to mix with the Gentiles / Samaritans to the utter disgust of the traditional followers of Zionism.

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2011, 5:08 am

turbohead wrote:which gospels written by jesus disciple's? mark, john, luke, mathew and paul was nowhere around in jesus' time

There is the Gospel of Peter - a fragment of which which was discovered in the 19th century.

John, one of Jesus' disciples, wrote the book of Revelation while in exile on the island of Patmos.

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2011, 5:42 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ people put their faith in money, business, friends and they have proven to be true as well

what you are referring to is BLIND faith - which, after all, is aptly named.

But those are things (money, business, friends) that are tangible.

True faith requires belief in the intangible.

But, wait. Does the intangible exist?

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2011, 6:00 am

d spike wrote:Faith is not affirmed by pounding pulpits, clapping and screaming testimonies...

A living faith gladly allows questioning, as it knows the joy of realizing growth when the answers are found. Blind faith ignores questions, believing it is right because it believes it is right.

Saw Benny Hinn doing that on tv last night. Something has gone wrong with him (other than his divorce). I had not seen his programme for a while and last night he was pounding the pulpit and had a wild look in his eyes.

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2011, 6:02 am

MG Man wrote:I put my faith in John Lennon (UHBP)

He who said that the Beatles were gretaer than Jesus.

Postby MG Man » August 9th, 2011, 6:06 am

and he was right

d spike

Postby d spike » August 9th, 2011, 8:00 am

bluefete wrote:
d spike wrote:
mediahouse wrote:the bible is like a primary school reading book every year there is a new revision/ version with added and deleted words and phrases. So how can we take this book likely?

I wonder if you know what you are talking about - or are you just mouthing of generalizations that you hear others prate? Can you give us examples that you know of? (Of course, you can "Google" it and cut n' paste it here instead, that's okay too. :lol: )

Ummm... whatever did you mean by "taking this book likely"?

Spike: King James Version; New King James Version, Benny Hinn's Version, Reverend W. K.C. Price's version, The Catholic Bible, The Ethiopian Bible, The New International Version of the Bible, Douay Bible, New Revised Standard Version etc, etc, etc,

Why don't you add Nutty's version, Ras Bonko's version and Pipple's version to this list? Because they aren't taken seriously, right? Just because a gang of old holies get together and decide THEY will rewrite the bible, doesn't automatically mean it is correct... who considers the New World Translation an accurate translation - other than the group that spawned it? If megadoc's gang write their own version, who (other than themselves) will accept it?
Wherever there is truth, there will be misunderstanding of that truth. These misunderstandings are cleared up, and we move on. People who sit and howl about errant translations of scripture, and then cast the religion aside because of such an error, are blinded fools. That's like saying a medicine is useless because one label was misprinted.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » August 9th, 2011, 10:06 am

bluefete wrote:
brainchild wrote:
mediahouse wrote:brainchild

The baby is pretty impressive, but unless d writing is saying something we don't know it's just weird and not much of a message.

Actually the writings on the baby body said " be thankful and grateful to allah" watch the video around 20 seconds you will hear the lady say it.

so what more you need 0X

To date there are many people and tribes that dont know anything about any religion , the purpose of the prophets was to spread the message in some cases the message wasnt delivered.

Actually that was jus one of the things, the others are random verses from the Koran, which as i said is no new information therefore it's cool but useless.If u checked the link i posted u would see that everyone gets "signs".

If something is truly ordained by God u can bet the bank on it happening. So the message not being delivered would count as a failure and the true Creator knows no such thing. My point here is all religions on this earth, past and present, had its day in the sun. They all had prophets, oracles, watever u wanna call them, they all had stories that go back so far that the only real proof existed in the minds of the believers and they all are still waiting for the return of their god or gods to collect some grand prize. Seriously...how long are we gonna play this game?

Tell me this....If we are all children of God/Allah y does the Koran and Bible(can't speak for the rest) promote slavery and kings living in ridiculous luxury? aren't we all created equally? shouldn't mankind be taught to uplift eachother with no man having power over another? I understand a man being chosen by God to lead but shouldn't something like this happen in a manner that we can all see and know this is the chosen man by God? These books teach us to live in and accept the flawed world we live in now. The wheels can be set in motion at anytime for man to prosper as one, but we are side tracked by this pursuit of the unknown.

So that is why Manning built the palace!!!!

But some of these same leaders were self-made millionaires or grew up around luxury. Abraham, Joseph, Moses, to name a few.

Yeah...but wat is ur point here?
Wat i'm saying is dat it clearly shows someting is wrong here...it's fine if a deity determines dat only a chosen few have d intelligence or worthiness to pass on his message. But when u say we're all your children/people, created equally in ur image, take us out of bondage and promote us having others in bondage to me dis makes no sense.
In fact the exodus didn't even make sense!

What about sending a messenger/prophet to every culture? Egyptian, Hebrews, Incans, Mayans, Native Americans...everyone who was around at dat time. This messenger tells the same story of the same God, teaches them all to understand and live in harmony with the planet we were created upon, teaches us how to live in a nutshell. We all then have d choice of coming together and prospering as one or live apart but have freedom of movement, tolerance and respect for eachother, bcos at the end of the day we're all brothers sharing a common goal. That sounds more like the movements an all supreme being to me. Not one where the majority is basically taught to be a follower of other men who basically give themselves authority.

Tell me this...who gave england to the royal family? was it God? bcos if it wasn't i don't see y they're so all powerful and have the right to make laws to govern me. If people don't wake up every morning and go work for the queen she's just another old woman, money can't build a castle without people doing the physical work... same goes for every other leader on d planet. Why would these religious text promote such a way of life? Brings Animal Farm to mind "all animals are equal, but some are more equal than others".

Re:

Postby RBphoto » August 9th, 2011, 2:19 pm

MG Man wrote:I met him in a back alley............I stabbed him and he died.........

From page one.... best reply thus far.

turbohead

Postby turbohead » August 9th, 2011, 4:56 pm

bluefete wrote:
d spike wrote:Everybody has "unexplained/miraculous/divine" proof that their religion is the "Right/True" one. Catholics have weeping statues and apparitions, Hindus have thirsty murtis, Muslims have the Quran, the greatest miracle given to man, fundamentalist Christians have honest televangelists, and Jews have the state of Israel....
...and everybody has "authenticated" miracles by the crocus bag...

Why is there this need to "mine is better" in public? Is this to make up for some subconscious lack of faith? Yours is good for you... mine is good for me... If we are clearly two different and unique individuals - and such a concept is easily accepted by most - then why is it so hard for some to accept that how we each approach the divine would be different as well?

I remember a story told by one of the people from Medjugore. When the Virgin Mary appeared to one of the girls, she was asked who was the 'holiest" person on earth.

It is said that the Virgin Mary showed pious, Muslim woman.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 9th, 2011, 7:19 pm

bluefete wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:http://dsc.discovery.com/videos/curiosity-did-god-create-the-universe.html

"... takes us on a journey through the The Laws of Nature" - Stephen Hawkings

There you go Duane. Are laws artificially created? The fact that Nature has laws means that someone must have created these laws.
lol it's not laws because it's in a book or even by design

it's like the law of gravity - it is something that is part of the way things work
did you need a law to force you to go to work this morning?

scientists look at the way things work, test it, and based on repeated behaviour etc define it as a "law" - thus the "laws of nature"

I can see the naiveness in your comprehension, do you apply it to other books you read as well?

Postby meccalli » August 9th, 2011, 7:37 pm

Living as a christian who takes everything that i hear with a grain of salt..It only keeps me in line, helps me through tough times and takes nothing away from me enjoying my stay on earth. Should I die and there be no God...So be it. Should there be a God..well I consider myself prepared to meet him.

Postby MG Man » August 9th, 2011, 8:26 pm

suppose god is a sadistic iron in black leather? u still think u well prepared?