brainchild wrote:I'm not talking about writing then changing, but biased writing in the first place
brainchild wrote:...not to mention alterations that were issued by King James most notably and thru the interpretations of religious leaders
brainchild wrote:That's what happens when ppl try writing books on subjects they can't begin to fathom....u get logic deprived fairytales
civic minded wrote:^^except hinduism - they believe that god comes to earth many times in various forms therefore do not chastise other religions
AINA wrote:(Posted GMT 9-6-2008 2:24:59)
There are currently 50,000 Christians hiding in the jungles in the state of Orissa, India, because Hindu mobs are systematically killing, raping, burning, and destroying Christians and their property throughout this rural state.
Jubilee Campaign has drafted a letter to the Indian government to take immediate steps to stop the violence against Christian and other religious communities in the state of Orissa. The recent attacks are the second outbreak of religious violence in Orissa since December and call for the government to implement preventative measures for these attacks.
wikipedia wrote:In India, there is an increasing amount of violence being perpetrated by Hindu Nationalists against Christians, forcing thousands of Christians to convert to Hinduism. The increase in anti-Christian violence in India bears a direct relationship to the ascendancy of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). Incidents of violence against Christians have occurred in many parts of India. It is especially prevalent in the States of Gujarat, Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh and New Delhi.
In recent years, there has been a sharp increase in violent attacks on Christians in India. From 1964 to 1996, thirty-eight incidents of violence against Christians were reported. In 1997, twenty-four such incidents were reported. In 1998, it went up to ninety. Between January 1998 and February 1999 alone, there were one hundred and sixteen attacks against Christians in India. Between 1 January and 30 July 2000, more than fifty-seven attacks on Christians were reported. The acts of violence include arson of churches, forcible conversion of Christians to Hinduism, distribution of threatening literature, burning of Bibles, murder of Christian priests and destruction of Christian schools, colleges, and cemeteries. The attacks often accompanied by large amounts of anti-Christian hate literature.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:since you've started posting here you behave as though you have super powers.no duane I started posting here way back in 2006, if you look back at my posts between
2006 and 2010 you would see that its only recently (last year) that I have started acting as though I have super powers.... get yuh facts right
"I speak so you can understand"... really?.
yes really and I know you did.... but in your quest to mix things up you put your foot in your mouth we all fall some times cheer up![]()
You and your group have only created your own religion,
called it Champion Dynamics and claim it as the only true Christianity
hot air ? ...did you state this in blind faith? ..lol
back it up nah? please![]()
c'mon man, you are a big boy why stoop so low meng?
unless yuh think that a man needs to belong to a certain religious group when it comes to Jesus....thats not the case my friend ,when it comes to Christianity, that statement you made is total BS worst yet if it comes from any group within Christianity....
I think you just talking crap for argument sake. besides didn't you know that one of the first thing a cult does is to claim that they are the only true group?
claimed Catholics are not Christians
hear nah I went to a roman catholic primary school and everyday before lunch,
I had to say the our father prayer 10 times and after lunch is a ten hail Mary
yuh have to put down ...mandatory
but now as a big man reading the bible, look how Jesus taught his disciples how to pray
Mat 6:7 But when ye pray, use not vain repetitions, as the heathen do: for they think that they shall be heard for their much speaking.
Mat 6:8 Be not ye therefore like unto them: for your Father knoweth what things ye have need of, before ye ask him.
Mat 6:9 After this manner therefore pray ye: Our Father which art in heaven, Hallowed be thy name.
Mat 6:10 Thy kingdom come. Thy will be done in earth, as it is in heaven.
Mat 6:11 Give us this day our daily bread............
draw your own concussions .......also, Jesus had brothers according to the bible and none of them was through virgin birth, which means that some how mary got busy after having Jesus, meaning she no longer was a virgin.. the list goes on.
and everyone else's beliefs are wrong.
duh..... I am not alone.. each religion is guilty of such you even said so yourself a few post laterDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:Every religions texts support only themselves - all others are heathen.
however I must quote”Our beliefs are true” is neither a boast in myself nor a denigration of others; it is spoken with the earnestness of a rescued man, with the gratitude of someone who received the undeserved but absolutely inestimable gift of Truth in the form of a person, a life, and with the compassion of someone who wants to share the bounty of Truth with others.
You claim you can cast out demons and heal the sick with your powers
not my power!! I said in the name of Jesus... he is the one that is glorified not me
- THAT is what YOU have faith in, regardless of what you want to believe or call it.yes the that you are mentioning is Jesus, the one I put my faith in.. thank youanything else is an idol
d spike wrote:civic minded wrote:^^except hinduism - they believe that god comes to earth many times in various forms therefore do not chastise other religions
In theory, yes... but...AINA wrote:(Posted GMT 9-6-2008 2:24:59)
There are currently 50,000 Christians hiding in the jungles in the state of Orissa, India, because Hindu mobs are systematically killing, raping, burning, and destroying Christians and their property throughout this rural state.
Jubilee Campaign has drafted a letter to the Indian government to take immediate steps to stop the violence against Christian and other religious communities in the state of Orissa. The recent attacks are the second outbreak of religious violence in Orissa since December and call for the government to implement preventative measures for these attacks.
The acts of one man or group cannot be used to justify irrelevance of one religious belief.
The teachings are there, it's how man interprete them is what's wrong. Those groups you speak of are no better than the Taliban or the crusaders.wikipedia wrote:In India, there is an increasing amount of violence being perpetrated by Hindu Nationalists against Christians, forcing thousands of Christians to convert to Hinduism. The increase in anti-Christian violence in India bears a direct relationship to the ascendancy of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). Incidents of violence against Christians have occurred in many parts of India. It is especially prevalent in the States of Gujarat, Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh and New Delhi.
In recent years, there has been a sharp increase in violent attacks on Christians in India. From 1964 to 1996, thirty-eight incidents of violence against Christians were reported. In 1997, twenty-four such incidents were reported. In 1998, it went up to ninety. Between January 1998 and February 1999 alone, there were one hundred and sixteen attacks against Christians in India. Between 1 January and 30 July 2000, more than fifty-seven attacks on Christians were reported. The acts of violence include arson of churches, forcible conversion of Christians to Hinduism, distribution of threatening literature, burning of Bibles, murder of Christian priests and destruction of Christian schools, colleges, and cemeteries. The attacks often accompanied by large amounts of anti-Christian hate literature.
civic minded wrote:The acts of one man or group cannot be used to justify irrelevance of one religious belief.
The teachings are there, it's how man interprete them is what's wrong. Those groups you speak of are no better than the Taliban or the crusaders.
sparky wrote:salt water was made to preserve water
LOL what???sparky wrote:salt water was made to preserve water