Caribbean Airline aircraft crashes in Guyana!

Re: Caribbean Airline aircraft crashes in Guyana!

Postby Team Loco » August 2nd, 2011, 8:02 am

yeah, she daughter foot buss way, but she daughter standing next to her

Postby S_2NR » August 2nd, 2011, 11:05 am

this is worst than when kamla tell the other caribbean islands that we are not an ATM.
i think she suffers from foot in mouth syndrome :|

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 2nd, 2011, 12:25 pm

^^ samething I said...

IMO, when you representing a country you need to be a lil easy on what you say, even if you have your persons views/opinion/feelings on something, you should put it aside and just be a lil gentle and sweet aha

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 2nd, 2011, 12:29 pm

Team Loco wrote:i still laughing at the woman who say 'she foot buss way" lol

lmao, she also say 'everybody screen' instead of scream

jehusaunders

Postby jehusaunders » August 2nd, 2011, 6:38 pm

ayyy. i now see the plane closeup on crimewatch... i sure cal could carry to a good straightna and get it weld and paint ova. lol.

Postby r3iXmann » August 2nd, 2011, 6:40 pm

jehusaunders wrote:ayyy. i now see the plane closeup on crimewatch... i sure cal could carry to a good straightna and get it weld and paint ova. lol.

kee kee kee kee kee kee :roll:

Postby S_2NR » August 2nd, 2011, 6:49 pm

jehusaunders wrote:ayyy. i now see the plane closeup on crimewatch... i sure cal could carry to a good straightna and get it weld and paint ova. lol.

raj please!

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 2nd, 2011, 8:50 pm

if you say so

Postby K74T » August 2nd, 2011, 9:10 pm

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » August 2nd, 2011, 11:03 pm

Well its all up to the NTSB and the data recovered from the Blackboxes. They have been been recovered and sent for analysis.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » August 2nd, 2011, 11:20 pm

I wonder if they would make the audio transcripts public

Postby noshownogo » August 3rd, 2011, 8:30 am

^depends on the findings, if it's incriminating of pilot negligence or mechanical failure then probably not for a long time.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 3rd, 2011, 8:35 am

hmmm lets see if caribbean airlines could make it on a episode of air crash investigation :lol: i doubt though, but that would really be kinda cool seeing them reenact it...

Postby Country_Bookie » August 3rd, 2011, 9:16 am

Jack have a real good obeahman.
As soon as Kamla take way the Transport Ministry from he, first week ah accordion bus crash and break in two, second week same thing happen to a CAL plane.
What next?

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » August 3rd, 2011, 10:22 am

pablo_tt wrote:I wonder if they would make the audio transcripts public

They might need a Trini at NTSB to translate:

Captain: ''slow dong d plane nah boy,like yuh buy yuh licence or what?''
1st Officer:'' lawd dis is water on d runaway,ah mashing d brakes but it ent wukkin''
Captain:"pull de handles so, so d engine goh reverse back"
1st Officer:''so long ah do dat,yuh cyar make style wid me eh mamoo"
Captain:''Like yuh fuhget to arm-up d spoilers or wat?"
1st Officer:"well the landing check-list yuh do was so poohar...''
Captain:''bai yuh is a real nemackaram,ent I help yuh get dis wuk?"
1st Officer:''doh boof meh up so nah, yuh ent see this runaway real obzockee....wayzzzz we ent go make it nah and it go be real bacchanal"
Captain:''well raise up the flaps a lil bit and gee dem fyazzz"
1st Officer:"oh fak, flaps zero ent?"
Captain: ''bai you is a real bobolee...we arse dark"
1st Officer: " why yuh doh haul yuh mudda..."

*End of Cockpit Voice Recording*

Postby rfari » August 3rd, 2011, 10:54 am

Jack the Ripper wrote:

1st Officer:'' lawd dis is water on d runaway,ah mashing d brakes but it ent wukkin''
1st Officer:''doh boof meh up so nah, yuh ent see this runaway real obzockee....wayzzzz we ent go make it nah and it go be real bacchanal"

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 3rd, 2011, 10:57 am

Jack the Ripper wrote:

NICE.....Trini to d bone......

speedbird777

Postby speedbird777 » August 3rd, 2011, 10:59 am

Does anyone have the crime watch video where Ian went guyana to tlk to the pilots and the footage with the plane?? Or does anyone know where I can find it??

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 3rd, 2011, 11:00 am

so the pilot and staff are being commended for a job well done and proper handling of this situation...
yet all news reports from victims state that there was a mad rush to get out the door....No staff were seen anywhere......ppl were being trampled and it was chaos....

and the staff and pilot being givin a well done for handling the situation professionally.....

I just cant understand this ......

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 3rd, 2011, 11:03 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Sur ... 45948.html

Survivor: Firefighters offered no help
By Stabroek News
Story Created: Aug 2, 2011 at 11:51 PM ECT
Story Updated: Aug 2, 2011 at 11:51 PM ECT
One of the survivors of Saturday's plane crash recalled seeing at least four firefighters looking down at them from the edge of the runway and was taken aback that they offered no help as more than 150 screaming passengers scrambled to exit the smoking aircraft.
Three days have passed since New Jersey based Claire Semple's near death experience and while she will fly again it certainly will not be on a late night flight. Semple had travelled to Guyana from JFK International Airport with her husband, Orin, brother-in-law Myles and aunt-in-law Betsie Myndyllo for a family reunion.
Recalling her harrowing experience from her Bent Street home, she said that the plane was delayed because they checked in late.
Once they were on the flight however, they joked over making it just in time.
She said the flight to Port of Spain was smooth where the entire plane staff (pilot and cabin attendants) where changed and the plane refuelled.
"So when I read in papers that there was no refuelling in Trinidad I shocked because I was at a window and I saw when they actually took the hose out of the manhole there and locked it down," she stressed.
She said that shortly before take off the new pilot announced his name and later as the aircraft was approaching the Cheddi Jagan International Airport the pilot told them to prepare for landing.
Semple said that she recalled pointing out the difference in the lighting at the two airports. She said that at the Trinidad airport, it was bright while in Guyana she saw about ten lights. She said she was unsure if the lights were from the airport or nearby houses.
Based on her memory the sky appeared foggy but she was unsure if it was raining at the time.
"The landing took a while and I even heard like something was releasing and then it was going in, and I quite didn't know what it was. I turned and I told my husband that something was releasing too soon and it was going in and coming out and he was saying that probably it was the landing gear", she said.
She said that the aircraft landed and then it was very bumpy. The aircraft, she recalled, was going at a speed and then "everybody lean forward and it was really a lot of chaos". She recalled people screaming before the aircraft came to a halt.
She said that she later concluded that the pilot landed at the edge of the runway. She could not recall the pilot saying anything was wrong up to that point.
"I could not recall the pilot saying that something was wrong. I cannot remember hearing any announcement from the pilot at that point but persons started shouting that the doors should be opened. Finally she said an emergency door was opened. At this time the interior of the plane was dark.
She said that they did not know at that point that the plane was split in two but knew that they was a loud impact and smoke was coming from the front section.
Semple told the Stabroek News that it was unclear where the staff was at this point but noted that many of the passengers ended up on the wing of the aircraft with some jumping to the sandy ground below. She said it was very dark outside the aircraft. She noted that she saw one woman bleeding from her mouth. That woman was seated in the row in front of her.
"You could not have seen the airport so we did not have any clue where we were. People started jumping to the ground and jumping on each other and I decided I am not going to do that. I really wasn't ready to jump because I was more fearful that I could break a leg or something," she said.
According to Semple, what was even more disturbing was that there were several firemen in uniform who "just stood there from some high place. They were watching. Nobody came to help us get off the aircraft and this is what was very disturbing for me because I would think that their job is not only to out a fire or to stand there to see if the aircraft is going to go up flames but they should be doing rescue work as well".
She said that eventually she and her aunt-in-law who was bleeding from the head, slid down the wing with the assistance of her husband.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 3rd, 2011, 12:02 pm

speedbird777 wrote:Does anyone have the crime watch video where Ian went guyana to tlk to the pilots and the footage with the plane?? Or does anyone know where I can find it??

From what I was told, I think somebody should charge him... direct interference with an accident investigation.

Smokey

Postby Smokey » August 3rd, 2011, 12:02 pm

JJ16 wrote:hmmm lets see if caribbean airlines could make it on a episode of air crash investigation :lol: i doubt though, but that would really be kinda cool seeing them reenact it...

I cant wait to hear the reenactment of the Guyanese woman shout out "oh gawd meh foot buss away!"

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » August 3rd, 2011, 1:58 pm

MISHI wrote:
speedbird777 wrote:Does anyone have the crime watch video where Ian went guyana to tlk to the pilots and the footage with the plane?? Or does anyone know where I can find it??

From what I was told, I think somebody should charge him... direct interference with an accident investigation.

Agreed! Quite self indulgent I might add!

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 3rd, 2011, 2:29 pm

Jack the Ripper wrote:

lmao. i stealing this

Postby bluefete » August 3rd, 2011, 5:05 pm

Lets us get one thing straight:

CAL is NOT BWIA!!!!!!

BWIA operated for over 60 years without a crash landing.

CAL is operating for just under 5 years and "lookatwhathashappened" already!!!

HISTORY REPEATS ITSELF:

http://www.airliners.net/aviation-forum ... n/3174811/

Postby bluefete » August 3rd, 2011, 5:07 pm

Postby shogun » August 3rd, 2011, 5:17 pm

Jack the Ripper wrote:

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 3rd, 2011, 5:21 pm

bluefete wrote:
HISTORY REPEATS ITSELF:

meaning what??

speedbird777

Postby speedbird777 » August 3rd, 2011, 7:17 pm

norstar2k wrote:
MISHI wrote:

Agreed! Quite self indulgent I might add!

I did not see the video but i heard about it. there must be some way or the other to get back crime watch videos

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » August 3rd, 2011, 8:08 pm