Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby jramsarran » July 30th, 2011, 11:47 pm

^^^^...yes... right there!....

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » July 30th, 2011, 11:59 pm

If i got that info earlier i'd head out there in the morning!

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 31st, 2011, 12:18 am

bait-- wht do u all use....i buy squid,shrimp heard ppl use beef liver.....

calleocho

Postby calleocho » July 31st, 2011, 1:19 am

down patos side have relll fish biting...

todd61

Postby todd61 » July 31st, 2011, 4:30 am

RichieRich wrote:
jramsarran wrote:
RichieRich wrote:
jramsarran wrote:...saw about 8 boat outside d gulf yesterday....all fishing live bait...
i see a man pulling in a nice size carite in one of d boat and like he padna get a jam down same time on another line.

where?

was off Orange Valley about 3-4 miles... there's a pile projecting out of the water....rite around there!!....

You mean the ole abandon Oil pipe thats close to the ole rig?

Heading out there in the next hour or so hope to get some live bait

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » July 31st, 2011, 2:03 pm

todd61 wrote:
RichieRich wrote:
jramsarran wrote:
RichieRich wrote:
jramsarran wrote:...saw about 8 boat outside d gulf yesterday....all fishing live bait...
i see a man pulling in a nice size carite in one of d boat and like he padna get a jam down same time on another line.

where?

was off Orange Valley about 3-4 miles... there's a pile projecting out of the water....rite around there!!....

You mean the ole abandon Oil pipe thats close to the ole rig?

Heading out there in the next hour or so hope to get some live bait

Which bay you leaving from?

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » July 31st, 2011, 2:07 pm

tropi_flakes wrote:Anyone know wheres the spot where people go to ketch lobsters when the tide is out? i keep hearing people talk about it but im not to sure where it is :oops: .They say u could walk out a good distance when the tides out and look for them hiding in the rocks :)

....the place where you talking abt is in toco....well dats what a fisherman from right there tell me..he said ppl just walk out in the low tide (at night) with a flash light...and catch them....
i've never actually done it soo i can't say for sure...when u confirm it let me know ok...jus leave ah few fuh me.. :oops: doh catch all...haha[/quote]
Do u know which part in toco it is to be exact :oops: i wanna take a run up since its the long weekend

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » July 31st, 2011, 2:21 pm

^^^it's right by the bathing area bro...just before you reach the light house....
btw...there's a lot of sharp corals and "fire corals" there also....fyi....you should maybe get a pair of reef shoes / water socks....
try walking out from the western side of the beach..it's usually plenty shallower there...
jus another warning....if u walk over more to the eastern side...in the low tide...when it's high tide...yuh better pray yuh iz ah good swimmer...and there's some serious currents.

todd61

Postby todd61 » July 31st, 2011, 7:34 pm

RichieRich wrote:Which bay you leaving from?

We lunched from felicity river,but had some engines problems that delayed us almost for 3 hours and we forgot the cast net to get bait,but the day was not a big fail because we caught a few red fish in the hard.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 1st, 2011, 9:00 am

yea fellaz, went to see if we cud hold sum cascadoo yesterday but we come out real buss...only ketch one, rain fall and water was too high...oh an we ketch ah 5ft caiman too...lol

proton17

Postby proton17 » August 1st, 2011, 9:04 am

It really have real fish biting patos side. went yesterday and caught plenty big cro cro or some ppl call it racando, big grunt type fish to fry and some big catfish to 10 pounds, at one point I thought we must be on a catfish bank :D

We caught just 2 salmon to 2 pounds. I dunno the salmon evading we, the salmon and the cro cro does normally be together. we was using bonito and shrimp for bait, anybody know wat bait the salmon prefer?

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » August 1st, 2011, 10:31 am

Where is this patos u guys speak of, help a newb to the fishing game out naa :oops: :oops:

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 1st, 2011, 10:41 am

basically venezuela waters.. the island to the south west of chacachacare

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » August 1st, 2011, 4:03 pm

ryan99tt wrote:yea fellaz, went to see if we cud hold sum cascadoo yesterday but we come out real buss...only ketch one, rain fall and water was too high...oh an we ketch ah 5ft caiman too...lol

where u does go for cascadu??....and yea..ent that supposed to be ah "dry season" thing?

Postby Gladiator » August 1st, 2011, 4:57 pm

proton17 wrote:It really have real fish biting patos side. went yesterday and caught plenty big cro cro or some ppl call it racando, big grunt type fish to fry and some big catfish to 10 pounds, at one point I thought we must be on a catfish bank :D

We caught just 2 salmon to 2 pounds. I dunno the salmon evading we, the salmon and the cro cro does normally be together. we was using bonito and shrimp for bait, anybody know wat bait the salmon prefer?

Joshua (fry dry) or sardine....

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » August 1st, 2011, 9:06 pm

went up north coast today caught 20 sharks a few salmon banking then we hook 4 10-15lbs big cavali and a 75lbs Tarpoon

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » August 1st, 2011, 10:09 pm

^^^nicee!!....any pics of the catch?

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » August 1st, 2011, 10:47 pm

I no we talking about fishing but, i took a run up manzan side today, no luck on the fish but crab running tonight like fuss time lol hold about 30 and i don't even eat crab that much.

Postby rfari » August 2nd, 2011, 1:47 am

fellas, do u recommend the macdonalds fishing guide? if so, where can i get one?
and where is the best place to get tackles. local or online? i did some fishing this weekend and the last day really deplete my hooks and sinkers. need to stock up.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » August 2nd, 2011, 11:09 am

Thread lacking pics

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 2nd, 2011, 5:13 pm

is only me an ah few others does post pics an vids on this thread...i went up chag monday night but i ent hold nothing gd....yea, yuh does hold cascadoo in d dry season but we say lewwe make ah try...iu headin across tobago for ah trip next weekend so i guh have ah new vid on meh youtube channel after dat...

rfari, dat mcdonald book doh really work, i tried on ah couple of ocasions but i cud be wrong...u cud get it in any petshop or plantshop...check mankee or reel tackle up in pos for gd tackle...

R-H-D, wud really like to see sum pics of dat ketch, sound great...where on the north coast ulyuh hold dem?

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » August 2nd, 2011, 6:01 pm

Looking to pelt some line dis evening.. Chaguaramas area...what location u guys recommend? squid shrimp or chicken liver as bait?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 2nd, 2011, 7:38 pm

Might be heading north coast tmrw.... not 100%, but it sounds like shodo.

Postby rfari » August 2nd, 2011, 7:56 pm

troublemaker wrote:Looking to pelt some line dis evening.. Chaguaramas area...what location u guys recommend? squid shrimp or chicken liver as bait?

i'm not really full of experience but squid was a winner ddi this weekend. try it out

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » August 2nd, 2011, 9:05 pm

Mc Donald calender....you can get it in some pharmacies....

:S i not ah big fisherman...buh i does post meh lil small fish i catch eh...
idk y ppl holding out...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 3rd, 2011, 8:00 pm

where fish holding on shore these days? i lookin to change meh sunday location....

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » August 3rd, 2011, 8:09 pm

all uh asking for pics
this was a while back it was worth snapping a huge sting ray caught and released

Postby Razkal » August 3rd, 2011, 8:32 pm

^doh gaff the rays nah bai :|

just need to hold the leader section/line as close to the mouth as you can, put your thumb and first two fingers in the spiracles (breathing holes) and hold the ray upside down...none of this hurts you or the ray.

just like all sharks they'll knock out temporarily when on their back, you can retrieve the hook/cut line safely without worry from the tail spine.

if ya bummy, pull the ray, still upside down, against the boat edge out the water, the tail is submerged and can't reach anywhere near hands...

just don't injure them unnecessarily, or any fish for that matter, bad vibes man

Postby Gladiator » August 3rd, 2011, 10:17 pm

Razkal wrote:^doh gaff the rays nah bai :|

just need to hold the leader section/line as close to the mouth as you can, put your thumb and first two fingers in the spiracles (breathing holes) and hold the ray upside down...none of this hurts you or the ray.

just like all sharks they'll knock out temporarily when on their back, you can retrieve the hook/cut line safely without worry from the tail spine.

if ya bummy, pull the ray, still upside down, against the boat edge out the water, the tail is submerged and can't reach anywhere near hands...

just don't injure them unnecessarily, or any fish for that matter, bad vibes man

Good advice there man...

Just cut the line as close as possible to the ray... the hook will rust and fall out after time and you wont have to injure the animal.

I pray for the day I see real catch and release practices by the fisherfolk here in T&T :(

Postby X_Factor » August 3rd, 2011, 11:05 pm

fried stingray does taste good!
i hope it wasnt killed for nothing