Advice Needed Urgently!!!!!!!!!!!!!

knorgriff

Advice Needed Urgently!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby knorgriff » July 29th, 2011, 12:00 pm

So i bought a jeans from the Levis website and shipped it to Trinidad via TTPOST. After taking 3 weeks to receive the jeans i realized that the package had a hole in it that was concealed with tape. When i tired on the jeans to my surprise the jeans also had a hole in it too. Apparently a sharp object pierced the entire package. I called TTPOST and they transferred me to Larparkan and they told me to order the jeans again and they will cover the entire cost of the jeans. I explained to them that i bought it on a sale for US30 and its highly unlikely that it would cost that same price. They told me that they can only cover the US30. So I as an honest costumer is at a lost here and I'm VERY annoyed. Please advise me what steps i could take from here?

Re: Advice Needed Urgently!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Hook » July 29th, 2011, 12:06 pm

Laparkan wrote:Image

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 29th, 2011, 12:07 pm

Basically you gotta drink a cup of hard luck.
If you getting 30USD reimbursement from laparkan consider yourself lucky.

Postby Hook » July 29th, 2011, 12:11 pm

breds, even if they only cover $30, full price is what, like $50-$60?

buy a new one and buss a few more holes in d next one like iz ah style

Postby cinco » July 29th, 2011, 12:13 pm

it was on sale because it had a hole

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 29th, 2011, 12:14 pm

take ur 30usd...at least yuh come out even

try aeropost next time hoss

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 29th, 2011, 12:14 pm

that's the risk of importing something you bought on sale - the trade-off was buying it at full price plus markups locally but with zero risk.

Postby cinco » July 29th, 2011, 12:24 pm

buh duane
dis is not ah complaint about a business? :? :? :?
ban im!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 29th, 2011, 12:31 pm

take yur $30 USD and run with it,.....

U really lucky for them to actually compensate you....

they could not have accepted liability and simply state that your supplier sold it to you like that cause it was a sale item........

u lucky to get back 30 bucks dan.......

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 29th, 2011, 12:33 pm

btw u can also sell the damaged one.......some tuner would mind paying a lil dollars for it and patching it up......Remeber u paying for the LEVI badge....hole or not!!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 29th, 2011, 12:49 pm

well they covering his cost pios up to 30usd

Postby stev » July 29th, 2011, 12:57 pm

pioneer wrote:I don't think they handing him 30USD

fuh real...dem not goin and hand back money. if yuh lucky u will get a cheque. but usually you may get credit when brining down sumtin else.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 29th, 2011, 1:11 pm

pioneer wrote:When they said they will cover up to 30USD it means just that, no cash in hand...no cheque...no credit...he will just have to pay the excess

so what he still being compensated.....regardless...its still a good offer from the shipper.....

and if he put up the damage one for sale......it will sell......

post up the pants and the pic of the hole......bro.........

Postby turbosingh » July 29th, 2011, 1:36 pm

That's why next time invest in a skybox dude!

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 29th, 2011, 2:59 pm

Hook wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby foss » July 29th, 2011, 10:44 pm

Conrad wrote:
Hook wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

damn smily limit!!!

Postby S_2NR » July 29th, 2011, 10:59 pm

Hook wrote:

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » July 30th, 2011, 2:01 pm

There are always risks involve when purchasing and shipping items, so take the offer limit the stress...

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » July 30th, 2011, 2:07 pm

Bluegrass.

Postby Stephon. » July 30th, 2011, 11:21 pm

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » July 31st, 2011, 7:40 pm

pioneer wrote:Just make sure you "levis" jeans from bluegrass has a levis zipper and levis tabs...many people does buy ah YKK an coastin it normel :|

or buy the button up ones, they fit better, Should say Levis Strauss and co. or L.S A C.