Re: Foreign Used Tyres?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 3rd, 2011, 1:55 pm

at 160km on a b12 something hadda blow.... :? :lol:

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » June 3rd, 2011, 1:57 pm

Foreign Used Tyres should be banned ...they are a major safety risk , i would never advise anyone to purchase used tyres.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 3rd, 2011, 2:01 pm

I dont believe that each FU trye is checked by the Bureau of Standards so yes I also believe that they are a safety risk to the public.....especially those Maxis and taxis......

Good thing I dont travel......

Postby Bizzare » June 3rd, 2011, 2:09 pm

Nigson wrote:I dont believe that each FU trye is checked by the Bureau of Standards so yes I also believe that they are a safety risk to the public.....especially those Maxis and taxis......

All dat to say this:

Nigson wrote:Good thing I dont travel......

Come nah man Nigson :roll:

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 3rd, 2011, 2:14 pm

turbosingh wrote:Try John's tyre shop in Couva he has a wide variety an you could choose what you want.Went last week an picked out myself 2 Toyo Proxes an 2 Dunlop Sp Sport 9000 like brand an rolled out only paying $800.Rather than paying $800 for one 8-)

I could see someone looking for a sign saying "John's Tyre Shop" :lol:

It's Magers i think or something to that effect...then you ask for John.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » June 3rd, 2011, 3:32 pm

I need a fu tyre 215/45/17..
Any suggestions on where in the East/West Corridor I can get?
And if the price is anywhere near $300 forget it I will buy brand new for $425 instead.

Postby rollingstock » June 3rd, 2011, 3:37 pm

^ For $300 you'll get a pair.

Postby cinco » June 3rd, 2011, 3:40 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:I need a fu tyre 215/45/17..
Any suggestions on where in the East/West Corridor I can get?
And if the price is anywhere near $300 forget it I will buy brand new for $425 instead.

what brand u buyin fuh 425 new? :? :?

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » June 3rd, 2011, 3:43 pm

No kinda balling brand.. but good enough to hold meh..
Nexxens

Postby A172 » June 3rd, 2011, 3:44 pm

cinco wrote:tyres are the only part of your vehicle that makes contact with the road
think about that when buyin used tyres

WRONG

the road also feels......

.........the fires.

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » June 3rd, 2011, 3:45 pm

Where u getting nexxens for that price?

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » June 3rd, 2011, 3:48 pm

TrinbagoMan wrote:Where u getting nexxens for that price?

Maraj Tyre Shop..
Barrackpore..
I got all 4 for $1700 in October, 2011..
Don't think yuh will get that price again..
My bf really negotiated that price down..

Postby pete » June 3rd, 2011, 7:03 pm

October 2011?

Postby cinco » June 3rd, 2011, 7:14 pm

nexens does take you to the future

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » June 3rd, 2011, 7:32 pm

Sorry... 2010..

Postby Bizzare » June 3rd, 2011, 7:38 pm

cinco wrote:nexens does take you to the future

Actually it took her to the past since she bought it in the future :?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 3rd, 2011, 10:29 pm

using fu over 5 years now. never had a probem
used them on teh civic and used them on the evo as well.

the speed i go trhoguh tires, it not cost effective to buy new lol
i can afford new but it just doh make sense

new tires last me 2-3 months
Fu last me 2-3 months
mind you i change tires out as soon as they reach the threadware indicator.

Postby rollingstock » June 3rd, 2011, 10:37 pm

^ de hell, what kind of abuse do you put tyres under crix?

syntax

Postby syntax » June 3rd, 2011, 10:45 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

Maraj Tyre Shop..
Barrackpore..

alyuh actually negotiated with maraj............ alyuh good...lol

xtech

Postby xtech » June 3rd, 2011, 11:06 pm

syntax wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

Maraj Tyre Shop..
Barrackpore..

alyuh actually negotiated with maraj............ alyuh good...lol

hell yeah i could understand this cause this one time i had my girlfriend with me when police pulled me over for running a red light........believe me I had power to negotiate with the police..... :?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 3rd, 2011, 11:28 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ de hell, what kind of abuse do you put tyres under crix?

lol put it like this, 1st gear anything after 3000rpm and 2nd gear after 4500 is 4 wheel traction loss in teh dry if i punch it.
and i do love to punch it lol
my weakness is tq, i eh care to drive fast i just want to get to my crusiing speed fast

plus with dex it doh last long.
now that i don't dex anymore, it actually might make sense to buy new.

maybe when i hadda replace the bridgestones i running to go ship a set in.

Postby rollingstock » June 3rd, 2011, 11:40 pm

^ Wild guess, the evo? Nice!

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » June 8th, 2011, 8:34 am

Last edited by TrinbagoMan on June 8th, 2011, 12:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 26th, 2011, 12:14 pm

soo fellas..

are nexens any good?

snatman

Postby snatman » July 26th, 2011, 12:23 pm

tyre does come new?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 26th, 2011, 9:24 pm

snatman wrote:tyre does come new?

nope....they were made FU

Postby S_2NR » July 26th, 2011, 9:28 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:soo fellas..

are nexens any good?

the n3000s are decent

Postby Trini Hookah » July 26th, 2011, 9:43 pm

Get some Dunlops and stop the fuss.

sniper21

Postby sniper21 » July 26th, 2011, 11:53 pm

who goin and buy new tires with trini roads , as soon as you leave the tire shop, one hole and you damage them ,
foreign used all the way yes ... If i get a bad one well hard luck for me , I just wasted 150...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 27th, 2011, 1:10 pm

I never realise ppl use FU tyres so much!!!!

guess its really a matter of preference........

Ill stick with my new tyres since I dont replace so often........