is Avon any good

inter_elegance

is Avon any good

Postby inter_elegance » July 19th, 2011, 11:03 pm

thinking bout letting my wife sign up with them for extra income..

Re: is Avon any good

Postby K74T » July 19th, 2011, 11:05 pm

How was de wedding dan

Postby S_2NR » July 19th, 2011, 11:08 pm

inter_elegance wrote:thinking bout letting my wife sign up with them for extra income..

it have other ways ur wife cud get "extra income" ..just sayin

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » July 19th, 2011, 11:10 pm

the income is very slow eh, or once she knows ppl who will buy the products,then well yeh.

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » July 19th, 2011, 11:21 pm

ok i heard that ppl who does the leadership part make some good money

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » July 19th, 2011, 11:34 pm

The Avon thing isn't as profitable as it sounds, as a matter of fact, if your wife isn't good at sales it will be hard.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 20th, 2011, 12:47 am

plus the delivery of the various campaigns takes too long.....sometimes you put in 2-3 campaign orders while waiting for one to come in.....so a lot of your money gets tied up, if you do not collect payment from clients up-front.....and if you do collect money in advance then there is the likelihood that the ordered item does not come in with the respective campaign or is out of stock and so you have to re-pay out of pocket as you may have used the person's payment to fulfill the deposit.....

try it and see......she may be good at the thing.

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » July 20th, 2011, 5:49 am

avon jewelry is sheeit it does fade fast

TK!

Postby TK! » July 20th, 2011, 7:07 am

amway, avon, jehovah witness.. belong in the same group: ppl run and hide when they see you.

no disrespect to the amway salespeople in anyway. :-)

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » July 20th, 2011, 7:33 am

amway is the scam trust me i've been to some avon seminars last one being at the hyatt and they really know how to reward their leaders

Postby Dizzy28 » July 20th, 2011, 11:49 am

inter_elegance wrote:ok i heard that ppl who does the leadership part make some good money

Every year is the same ppl who win the leader awards and go on the exotic vacations as the reward. There's no way anybody else will ever win.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 20th, 2011, 12:00 pm

inter_elegance wrote:amway is the scam trust me i've been to some avon seminars last one being at the hyatt and they really know how to reward their leaders

seriously?
like who?

Postby stev » July 20th, 2011, 12:10 pm

Michael Knight... wrote:The Avon thing isn't as profitable as it sounds, as a matter of fact, if your wife isn't good at sales it will be hard.

exactly, my aunt was in this Avon thing and it was not all that she said. and she has a lot of experience with sales.

Postby Stephon. » July 20th, 2011, 12:13 pm

Too much people in this Avon thing. Too much competition, I hope your wife is good at sales, good luck to her.

Postby Bizzare » July 20th, 2011, 10:41 pm

When I used to do PJs, I did a website for a lady very popular in the Avon industry from San Juan. She made thousands a month because her way of doing things was not how you're thought to market Avon products exactly. It did take time to build a clientele, but it was hugee. Anyway, she no longer does avon, I don't know why? :?
Confusing eh. She has a video game store which to me is a pretty dumb idea.

Anything can make the dollars. Is all about sticking to it with the belief that sometime in the future it'll pull through.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » July 20th, 2011, 11:12 pm

Bizzare wrote:Anything can make the dollars. Is all about sticking to it with the belief that sometime in the future it'll pull through.

True, but in Trinidad the thing is that so many people take over an operation like Avon to the point where obtaining the market becomes highly impossible. What I have never understood is that these "make money operations" have rules that restrict a user from gaining a great clientele. For instance, Amway allows you to sell products, but you can't advertise them by traditional means... :?

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » July 21st, 2011, 1:20 am

yeah you can't put amway on a shelf to sell. anyways this is my wife website do me a favor and copy the link on yout facebook wall if you don't mind and help a brother out. thanks guys

http://smacoon.avonrepresentative.com/

Postby shogun » July 21st, 2011, 1:25 am

mediahouse wrote:avon jewelry is sheeit it does fade fast

haha...

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » July 21st, 2011, 1:35 am

shogun what does that mean no

Postby sharkman121 » July 21st, 2011, 2:11 am

no he jus mean haha...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 21st, 2011, 2:52 am

wah.... website and ting!!! hope all goes well!

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » July 22nd, 2011, 8:59 am

bump...

Postby Country_Bookie » July 22nd, 2011, 10:00 am

Have a relative who signed up for this Avon thing despite my advice to the contrary. Question, how do u order from the outlet?

sniper21

Postby sniper21 » July 22nd, 2011, 11:18 am

I know a lady who sells avon and she makes like 5 to 8 k profit a month, what she did though is open a store in front her house.

Avon has good marketing strategy with all these magazines and stuff and I think they have some way in which you could pay for stuff by a play whe booth (VIA) i dunno the schematics on that , but if your wife want to try it well its better she try and fail than she fail to try...

Fortune favors the brave..

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 22nd, 2011, 11:27 am

^^^the representative can make their payments at the play whe booths and then must call in the offices, cite their payment reference number, and then their orders would be approved for processing....before the representatives had to make their downpayments at royal bank (and prior to that was scotia) or at the avon offices..... payments at bank had to also call in and cite paym,ent number...

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » July 26th, 2011, 9:10 pm

bump...