rossi

Re: Afro Trinis earning more

Postby rossi » July 17th, 2011, 4:28 pm

AllTrac wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:
rossi wrote:Only a nasty stinking racist fcuk would have a problem buying doubles from ah creole....

yeh..but it have plenty of dat out here

rossi being the biggest one.

Young boy take yuh time nah. I love everybody.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 17th, 2011, 4:36 pm

that's good news.....

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » July 17th, 2011, 4:38 pm

eViLwOn wrote:
DFC wrote:Lol...an article by kevin baldeosingh should never be taken literally.

x 2... my sentiments exactly
..... who'd phoqing believe kevin and all his sheit!!!

:lol: :lol: :lol: dat man is an idiot

Postby zoom rader » July 17th, 2011, 4:45 pm

Nothing is new in this report, the PNM always gave the Afro trini the bigger jobs for their boys. There was always misleading statements that indos earn more than afros.The PNM had a way to pump fears in afro trinis by telling them that indos earn more than them and should be held back in getting jobs and promotions. I guess the good ole boys of tuner are going to say that this is racist but the facts will always come to light.

Postby Habit7 » July 17th, 2011, 5:06 pm

zoom rader wrote:Nothing is new in this report, the PNM always gave the Afro trini the bigger jobs for their boys. There was always misleading statements that indos earn more than afros.The PNM had a way to pump fears in afro trinis by telling them that indos earn more than them and should be held back in getting jobs and promotions. I guess the good ole boys of tuner are going to say that this is racist but the facts will always come to light.

lol I know zoom rader would chime in on this, I think someone should break the news to him that this site is primarily for cars, I wonder if he even know how to drive.

Someone should start a PNM support group...

Postby zoom rader » July 17th, 2011, 5:12 pm

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Nothing is new in this report, the PNM always gave the Afro trini the bigger jobs for their boys. There was always misleading statements that indos earn more than afros.The PNM had a way to pump fears in afro trinis by telling them that indos earn more than them and should be held back in getting jobs and promotions. I guess the good ole boys of tuner are going to say that this is racist but the facts will always come to light.

lol I know zoom rader would chime in on this, I think someone should break the news to him that this site is primarily for cars, I wonder if he even know how to drive.

Someone should start a PNM support group...

This site is for cars yes , but this forum is for "ole Talk".
I did not author this thead, so you should direct this to the author.
Your correct I dont drive, I still have my raleigh chopper that I use for daily transport.

Postby K74T » July 17th, 2011, 6:30 pm

AllTrac wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:
rossi wrote:Only a nasty stinking racist fcuk would have a problem buying doubles from ah creole....

yeh..but it have plenty of dat out here

rossi being the biggest one.

Postby nervewrecker » July 17th, 2011, 9:50 pm

Kiro_lee wrote:
zcarz wrote:
Kiro_lee wrote:I always wondered if people would buy doubles from a person that was not of Indian descent?, I could make doubles, and I would like to venture into it but with hired help just because I dont fit the look of a doubles man, lol.

not really.. i not saying you gonna get the same amount of sales, but once people know your doubles tasting good, they gonna buy

well I would do it for profit, no other reason. LF 6 young, skinny girls of indian descent.

me too.....

Postby Bizzare » July 17th, 2011, 10:27 pm

Ooo Emm Gee.....Admeeens?!?!!? Diz ched is anit-ni@@a yo' !!
We iz making teh monies 0X

Seeker

Postby Seeker » July 18th, 2011, 9:09 am

Why?......Why?......

Can we all just get along???

What the heck is wrong with Zoom Radar???

I got enough of these like comments when i was going to school in Central

I experienced discrimination and bias there. but i learnt to recognise it and in those cases i didn't fire with fire. Why should I????
I learned to love without politics and race.

Why some people always like to put the blame in anything but themselves??

Postby AllTrac » July 18th, 2011, 9:20 am

Seeker wrote:Why?......Why?......

I experienced discrimination and bias there. but i learnt to recognise it and in those cases i didn't fire with fire. Why should I????

Postby crazybalhead » July 18th, 2011, 9:23 am

Oh lawdie lawd.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » July 18th, 2011, 9:23 am

^ :lol: :lol: :lol:

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 18th, 2011, 9:31 am

neilsingh100 wrote:A new Household Budget Survey from the Central Statistical Office has suggested there are more wealthy people of African ethnicity in Trinidad and Tobago than any other group.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Afr ... 98248.html

By Kevin Baldeosingh
Story Created: Jul 16, 2011 at 10:42 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jul 16, 2011 at 10:42 PM ECT
A new Household Budget Survey from the Central Statistical Office has suggested there are more wealthy people of African ethnicity in Trinidad and Tobago than any other group.
In fact, in all but two categories of monthly income, there are more Afros than Indos earning high salaries.
But, just 12 years ago, Afros earned the same or less than Indos.
Sterling Chadee, a senior statistician at the CSO, is cautious about these figures.
"Income is only one part of the story," he explained to the Sunday Express in a telephone interview. "Expenditure is the other part."
The HBS survey, like the national census, is done every ten years. The previous HBS was done in 1998, and this one in 2008. The report was released in October last year.
As the title suggests, the survey collects data on what citizens spend their income on, from food to liming.
In some ways, it is thus actually more detailed than the national census.
However, unlike the census, the HBS uses a random sample, whereas the national census (which was done this year and whose preliminary results should be out by July 2012) aims to record every person in the country.
According to the report, "Africans comprised 38.2 per cent of the sample, Indians 36.7 per cent and Mixed 24.1 per cent. All other ethnic groups together made up exactly one per cent of the sample."
The survey concentrates on the heads of households and showed that, by ethnicity, Afros comprised 42 per cent of heads while Indos accounted for 37 per cent.
However, these figures do not tally with the 2000 census, which places the number of Afro-Trinbagonians at 37.5 per cent of the population, with Indo-Trinbagonians making up 40 per cent.
Population projections from the CSO's 2007 Demographic Report show a higher proportion for Afros in the 0-19 age group, which means that, if present trends continue, Indos will remain the majority ethnic group until about 2025.
When asked about this issue, Chadee replied that the survey listed household heads, and not the members of the home.
Chadee, who has been with the CSO for 26 years, suggested one reason for the difference between total population and household heads is that there might be more African householders.
"Indian households are normally larger, so there might be more members in the Indian household," he said.
If this is so, then even if there are fewer Indo heads, persons of Indian origin might still outnumber those of African origin. In an e-mail response later, however, he added, "The sample data is representative. As such, it can infer to the population."
Nonetheless, the HBS figures still showed Afro-Trinbagonians earning more than Indos.
In the 1998 HBS, African heads were also oversampled at 45 per cent, but their average household income then was $1,200 lower per year than that of Indians.
Now, in the 2008 survey, Afro heads earn an average of $4,476 more per year than Indos.
Not only this but, contrary to the popular stereotype, Afro-Trinbagonians also spend less than Indos. Whereas Africans' average monthly consumption expenditure totals $6,872, Indians spend $7,204. (See Table 1.)
TABLE 1
Afro and Indo household indicators
Ethnicity Average Average Average Average
Size Monthly Monthly Spenders
Income Expenditure
Afro 3.3 $9255.1 $6872.7 2.8
Indo 3.4 $8882.3 $7204.5 2.9
Source: HBS 2008/2009
Chadee, however, cautions that this apparent disparity may arise from the urban-rural divide. "A lot of Indians are located in rural areas, and the rural income is less than the urban," he says. (See Table 2 for a list of the urban and rural regions in T&T.) The Labour Force Report 2008 explains: "Regions which, by a set of classification rules, are labelled 'urban' tend to have higher rates of participation of females in the labour force, higher income levels and greater degrees of infrastructural development than those that are not."
TABLE 2
Higher and lower income regions
Urban Rural
Port of Spain Wards of Arima, Blanchisseuse, San Raphael
Borough of Arima Nariva, Mayaro
Diego Martin Counties of St Andrew and St David
San Fernando County of Victoria
Chaguanas Caroni
Point Fortin County of St Patrick
Tacarigua
St Ann's
Source: Labour Force Report 2008, CSO
The HBS lists 45.9 per cent of Indos living in urban areas, as compared to 68.7 per cent of Afros. The average monthly household income in urban areas is $9,713, while in rural areas it's $8,447.
The report shows that more Africans live in poorer areas (to 27.2 per cent, as compared to 23.5 per cent of Indos), but more Africans also live in high-income areas (25.6 per cent, as compared to 18.7 per cent of Indos).
There are ten per cent more Indos living in middle-income areas.
However, both Afro and Indo households have the same average size—ie, number of members.
Chadee suggests that, with this urban-rural ethnic divide, expenditure has to be taken into account before concluding that Afro-Trinbagonians earn more than Indos.
"The African might have to spend more on household expenditure," he says. "The Indian may own his house, grow food."
The figures show that urban households spend on $7,718 per month on average, while rural households spend $6,492. So urban households spend 79 per cent of their income, and rural households spend 76 per cent.
Housing, utility bills and such expenses take up 28 per cent of the urban householder's income, but 23 per cent of the rural dweller's.
However, the urban households only spend 16 per cent of their income on food and beverages, while rural ones spend 18 per cent. And almost three times as many rural dwellers as urban ones grow some of their food.
It is in the income breakdown, however, that the most striking figures are seen.
Only in the $19,000-$24,999 category is there a higher percentage of Indian household heads earning more than African ones. In all other middle- and upper-level income ranges, there is a greater proportion of Afro-Trinbagonians.
Table 3 highlights selected categories.
TABLE 3
Heads' average monthly income
by ethnicity
Income range African (%) Indian (%)
No Income 35.7 40.1
Less than 1,000 31.6 48.1
3,000 - 4,999 42.7 35.9
9,000 - 10,999 40.2 34.8
25,000 and over 50.0 23.8
Source: HBS 2008/2009
There are about ten per cent more Afros than Indos in the higher income groups, but the most striking disparity occurs in the $25,000-and-over category.
Among all household heads who fall within this income bracket, 50 per cent are of African descent, while just under 22 per cent are East Indian.
Even among Caucasians, only 11.7 per cent claim to be earning over this figure.
Chadee, however, sounds one more cautionary note: "The very highest income group are the very worst respondents," he says.

I'll be very wary of articles like this... It is one where i perceive it to be intentional to cause a almost subliminal like grouse between what race earns more money... I'm just saying.... dangerous works are afoot... just saying..

Postby Sky » July 18th, 2011, 9:48 am

Yuh may be right eh. Sounds very logicaland likely. But yuh still racist :lol:

Postby AllTrac » July 18th, 2011, 9:51 am

still dunno why u all think that indos and afros running this country and are the big decision makers :? yes they might get ah lil CEO or stateboard appointment but they are all the yes men for others.

devrat

Postby devrat » July 18th, 2011, 9:54 am

AllTrac wrote:still dunno why u all think that indos and afros running this country and are the big decision makers :? yes they might get ah lil CEO or stateboard appointment but they are all the yes men for others.

ENT!!!!!!!

R' AMEN....pasta for I
/the end

Seeker

Postby Seeker » July 18th, 2011, 10:04 am

AllTrac wrote:
Seeker wrote:Why?......Why?......

:lol: :lol: :lol: Good ole Sinista Sam. My favorite character. 8-)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 18th, 2011, 10:08 am

so then, economically, the better group for bandit to tief from is the african-trinis?

Postby nervewrecker » July 18th, 2011, 10:13 am

they said nogs earning more, nobody said they have more. :drinking:

Seeker

Postby Seeker » July 18th, 2011, 10:16 am

Postby Bizzare » July 18th, 2011, 10:24 am

So I sleeping with the wrong men then ?!?!!?
Yuh mean all this time I coulda be gettin big t**** and getting paid ?!?!?!? :faint:

Postby nervewrecker » July 18th, 2011, 10:28 am

yuh hadda pay us 1-cornbeef per stroke from de t****. We doh pay for pum-pum, we hadda pay for kfc, 24" crims, opnet chain & teefh so we eh have $$$ tuh run fuh your pum-pum. if yuh like that then go keep taking indian toothpick.

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » July 18th, 2011, 10:35 am

Habit7 wrote:"we time now!" black ppl turn to get kidnapped. YES!!!

LMAO :roll:

Postby crazybalhead » July 18th, 2011, 10:36 am

kew leees spendin dey morney on crims and m&m's.

Postby AllTrac » July 18th, 2011, 10:38 am

Bizzare wrote:So I sleeping with the wrong men then ?!?!!?
Yuh mean all this time I coulda be gettin big t**** and getting paid ?!?!?!? :faint:

Postby Bizzare » July 18th, 2011, 10:39 am

nervewrecker wrote:yuh hadda pay us 1-cornbeef per stroke from de t****. We doh pay for pum-pum, we hadda pay for kfc, 24" crims, opnet chain & teefh so we eh have $$$ tuh run fuh your pum-pum. if yuh like that then go keep taking indian toothpick.

My battam eh to deep anyway nah. Toothpick doz still feel nice een my battam. Money > Mandingo.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 18th, 2011, 10:53 am

lord Bizzare.... :lol:

buh I tort de pump was wukkin :cry:

Postby Country_Bookie » July 18th, 2011, 10:57 am

neilsingh100 wrote:There are about ten per cent more Afros than Indos in the higher income groups, but the most striking disparity occurs in the $25,000-and-over category.
Among all household heads who fall within this income bracket, 50 per cent are of African descent, while just under 22 per cent are East Indian.
Even among Caucasians, only 11.7 per cent claim to be earning over this figure.
Chadee, however, sounds one more cautionary note: "The very highest income group are the very worst respondents," he says.

Back to the article......LOL at bolded part!!

I can just imagine them going by some mansion in Westmoorings or Goodwood park, see an X5 and a Benz in the garage and when they ask the head of the household about his salary he looks at the ground and mumbles abt $15k per month.

Postby Bizzare » July 18th, 2011, 11:59 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:lord Bizzare.... :lol:

buh I tort de pump was wukkin :cry:

I din wanna hurt your feelins man.... D morney was too nice.