BREAKING NEWS: TTASA gets Camden for racing

TeamH2O

Re: BREAKING NEWS: TTASA gets Camden for racing

Postby TeamH2O » July 11th, 2011, 5:41 pm

This is boring, 12 pages and no confirmation of official drags?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 11th, 2011, 6:04 pm

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:This is boring, 12 pages and no confirmation of official drags?
boring?

sorry, but you sat down for the past couple years while a these people were knocking on doors, writing letters to the ministry, ministers, meetings, petitions, meeting with the authorities, more letters and mediation and your problem is that you bored cause they taking too long?

seriously?

nitromethane

Postby nitromethane » July 11th, 2011, 6:49 pm

lol.......

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » July 11th, 2011, 8:05 pm

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:This is boring, 12 pages and no confirmation of official drags?
boring?

sorry, but you sat down for the past couple years while a these people were knocking on doors, writing letters to the ministry, ministers, meetings, petitions, meeting with the authorities, more letters and mediation and your problem is that you bored cause they taking too long?

seriously?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 11th, 2011, 11:14 pm

so? have you gotten anything for the drag racers? i really care less about who laughs at who, should of never been greedy for money in the past and now wanting to see about it. PERIOD

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 11th, 2011, 11:16 pm

And i did not sat down, i supported almost every event and paid my money to get in when there was both tracks having events at wallerfield, and camden, wasted time going down to caroni in the muddy roads for a so called track that was ended due to area, and many more events in camden. So no i never sat down.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 11th, 2011, 11:35 pm

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:
wasted time going down to caroni in the muddy roads for a so called track that was ended due to area, .

And who was the pied piper who led you, and many others into the Drag Racing Track in the rice field?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 11th, 2011, 11:35 pm

lets keep a positive outlook and try to be proactive and supportive - yet we do not want to keep making the same mistakes over and over again.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 12th, 2011, 1:24 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Link, for the edification of those here, can you give us the details as per the TTASA Constitution regarding the membership application requirements, the requirements of a member to serve on the executive and the requirements for a member to be voted for President?

As far as I know for a new member to be accepted into TTASA, the new member must be proposed by a current member and then seconded by another current member, both of whom can vouch for the new member. There should be no protests against the new membership by any current member.

This is what I understand when reviewing the TTASA membership form here
http://www.ttasa.com/Files/New%20folder/mem.pdf

Why people have to go through all that jazz to get TTASA membership?? :shock: :shock: Is TTASA the Freemasons or some sort of exclusive club that only certain people could be part off? :roll:
I get the feeling that TTASA don't care to grow into 1000's of members because in bigger they get, the greater the potential for the useless board to get vote out.. They have the power to subdue a few members, but not the masses..

Drop the stupid member "initiation", get off your arses and work on behalf of the racers and watch your member count grow to new heights. [/wishfulthinking]

Devin

Postby Devin » July 12th, 2011, 9:46 am

To become a member looks complicated...Suppose i'm new to this and wants to become a member and don't know anyone to vouch for me,What shall i do from there?

Postby pete » July 12th, 2011, 9:54 am

The monthly meetings are open to everyone. I guess you could start going and try to talk to the people there and maybe a few months down the road then get a couple members to nominate you.

*shrug*

nitromethane

Postby nitromethane » July 12th, 2011, 5:33 pm

when is the next ttasa meeting? i need to see wa is d real seen with these motorsport leaders in trinidad, cause something definitely wrong......

i remember last time i went to one, it nearly had a fight LMAO......ways, i was like soooo this is how these business MEN do business......no wonder why we not getting anywhere !!! seemed like their was problems on both sides of the "fences" plural....like a room full of immature angry monkeys....

Postby pete » July 12th, 2011, 6:22 pm

According to their website, the next meeting is tomorrow at 8pm Ato Boldon Stadium.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 12th, 2011, 11:01 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Link, for the edification of those here, can you give us the details as per the TTASA Constitution regarding the membership application requirements, the requirements of a member to serve on the executive and the requirements for a member to be voted for President?

As far as I know for a new member to be accepted into TTASA, the new member must be proposed by a current member and then seconded by another current member, both of whom can vouch for the new member. There should be no protests against the new membership by any current member.

This is what I understand when reviewing the TTASA membership form here
http://www.ttasa.com/Files/New%20folder/mem.pdf

Why people have to go through all that jazz to get TTASA membership?? :shock: :shock: Is TTASA the Freemasons or some sort of exclusive club that only certain people could be part off? :roll:
I get the feeling that TTASA don't care to grow into 1000's of members because in bigger they get, the greater the potential for the useless board to get vote out.. They have the power to subdue a few members, but not the masses..

Drop the stupid member "initiation", get off your arses and work on behalf of the racers and watch your member count grow to new heights. [/wishfulthinking]

this is a most valid point
so if i/someone dont know any current members who will nominate and other who will second me/someone, you can't become a TTASA member and can't race?? WTF??
well done TTASA :? way to go to exclude thousands of people...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 12th, 2011, 11:24 pm

Guys I said that this was as far as I know based on the form on their website.
We havent gotten a response from Link (VP of TTASA) yet so let's not jump to conclusions.

What I can say is that TTASA officials have mentioned that instead of everyone joining the NSO/ASN, the better scenario is where you join a club that is an affiliate of TTASA or encourage your club to become an affiliate of TTASA. Either way you will get the accreditation needed to race without joining TTASA as an individual.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 13th, 2011, 1:33 am

^TTASA doesn't want people joining because they know the older heads would get voted out...their constitution is designed to prevent such from happening by giving them the power of deciding who becomes a member, and thus who can vote...

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 13th, 2011, 1:39 am

^ Yup, same thing I was thinking

nitromethane

Postby nitromethane » July 13th, 2011, 6:58 am

this is some of the most bogus crap i have ever heard in my life.......since wen in any part of the world does someone have to join a club to race their "street" cars on a friggin landing strip? and to top it off they want FIA involved when IT IS NOT EVEN AN FIA APPROVED LANDING STRIP !! LOL...
get real, waht are y'all up to? nothing good clearly !!!

Postby SR » July 13th, 2011, 8:36 am

http://guardian.co.tt/news/2011/07/13/a ... ity-devant

any comments from ttasa on this

wasnt the proposed central airport to be at camden............

moti

Postby moti » July 13th, 2011, 8:54 am

Maharaj said the proposed construction of a new airport in central Trinidad and the regional fast ferry service were two of his priority projects.

in the words of link:

:shock: :shock:

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » July 13th, 2011, 9:00 am

i've been hearing alot of people saying that they are having an event in the end of july..

does anyone else know about this?

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » July 13th, 2011, 10:18 am

sigh......wouldn't it be just wonderful if we had a properly functioning AutoRacing Governing body and we had some kind of event every fortnight....Circuit one weekend, Drifting the two weekends after, Rally two weekends after that, Drag Racing two weekends after that, and so on and so on (with the in-between weekends left for family time).....with a great portion of profits going towards improving each discipline respectively ....................instead of FIGHT-DOWN and segregation, and Drag Racing events once in a blue moon

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 13th, 2011, 10:25 am

well first the have to get past the new Min. of Transport who say they are going to build the Airport at Camden.. some people who have so called power rel Dotish boi..

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 13th, 2011, 11:44 am

^ the airport project is a priority but that project may take a few years to be completed. Motorsport may have a window of AT LEAST 6 months to carry out racing at Camden before having to give way to the airport development at Camden.

Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:i've been hearing alot of people saying that they are having an event in the end of july..

does anyone else know about this?
Link answered that question already

The press release is still forthcoming
link wrote:
snowman wrote:GREAT NEWS...

But ummm.... When is the first event?

it's planned for the end of this month (July)........ONCE EVERYTHING IS PUT IN PLACE....
TTASA will issue a press release soon...
rgds

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » July 13th, 2011, 11:06 pm

Guys let me try to shed a likle light...first and foremost..we ALL want a place, a facility, a venue, a vent for our passion that is motorsport...so too does TTASA, MATT, AUTOSPORT, etc,etc. Yes there's been some deep seated, unresolved contentious issues, but the biggest one facing us as a nation is this: That street racing has become a social phenomenon, with far reaching consequences. And the longer it's allowed to fester, the more engrained in the social fabric it will become. In simple language: That the absence of a safe, controlled environement is giving thousands of our young and old alike a VALID excuse for taking it to the streets. So much so that it has become an underground culture, where police are taunted, then PAID, and traffic laws -flouted. And here's the hard truth: That by the inaction of those with legislative power to remedy the situation with the swipe of a pen...they are in effect saying "All yuh go ahead, continue to do yuh ting on the streets, you bunch of lawless ppl, we'll let the police deal with you, we have more important things to do with that land". Until all parties realize that this social "ill" is fast becoming a cancer to society and take the steps to eliminate the spread by working together....We will all pay dearly down the road for setting the wrong example for our youth. This approach, rather than highlighting the benefits of drag racing,(which they all know full well) in my mind will get those in power to sit up and take action...its really quite simple: Those in a position to make it happen bare the responsibility of the current state for our "culture"

Mosaic

Postby Mosaic » July 13th, 2011, 11:30 pm

Hmm,

Does TTASA support the development of motorsport technology or are they only about racing regulations & events?

I wrote 'em about it and have gotten only silence. Perhaps I need to be member first?

Postby wagonrunner » July 14th, 2011, 7:34 am

V8 Boys wrote:Guys let me try to shed a likle light...first and foremost..we ALL want a place, a facility, a venue, a vent for our passion that is motorsport...so too does TTASA, MATT, AUTOSPORT, etc,etc. Yes there's been some deep seated, unresolved contentious issues, but the biggest one facing us as a nation is this: That street racing has become a social phenomenon, with far reaching consequences. And the longer it's allowed to fester, the more engrained in the social fabric it will become. In simple language: That the absence of a safe, controlled environement is giving thousands of our young and old alike a VALID excuse for taking it to the streets. So much so that it has become an underground culture, where police are taunted, then PAID, and traffic laws -flouted. And here's the hard truth: That by the inaction of those with legislative power to remedy the situation with the swipe of a pen...they are in effect saying "All yuh go ahead, continue to do yuh ting on the streets, you bunch of lawless ppl, we'll let the police deal with you, we have more important things to do with that land". Until all parties realize that this social "ill" is fast becoming a cancer to society and take the steps to eliminate the spread by working together....We will all pay dearly down the road for setting the wrong example for our youth. This approach, rather than highlighting the benefits of drag racing,(which they all know full well) in my mind will get those in power to sit up and take action...its really quite simple: Those in a position to make it happen bare the responsibility of the current state for our "culture"

:roll: :roll:

sparky

Postby sparky » July 14th, 2011, 8:37 am

Last night I attended TTASA meeting at ato boldon stadium and Mr ali ,TTASA president said they have in fact acquired camp den on a least through the commissioner of state land for six months and there were strict rules to follow where the least of the property is concern. Also all racers are encourage to participate,provided that they are either an affiliate of TTASA through their personal clubs or directly a member of TTASA.It was also said that they[TTASA] would prefer racers stay in their respective clubs or disciplines and them affiliated to TTASA. I would take this opportunity to encourage all racers who are not yet members of TTUNDRA, to so do so that our next meeting. The date will be posted on facebook.

sparky

Postby sparky » July 14th, 2011, 8:41 am

Last night I attended TTASA meeting at ato boldon stadium and Mr ali ,TTASA president said they have in fact acquired camp den on a least through the commissioner of state land for six months and there were strict rules to follow where the least of the property is concern. Also all racers are encourage to participate,provided that they are either an affiliate of TTASA through their personal clubs or directly a member of TTASA.It was also said that they[TTASA] would prefer racers stay in their respective clubs or disciplines and have them affiliated to TTASA. I would take this opportunity to encourage all racers who are not yet members of TTUNDRA, to so do so that our next meeting. The date will be posted on facebook.

Postby SR » July 14th, 2011, 8:42 am

sparky wrote:Last night I attended TTASA meeting at ato boldon stadium and Mr ali ,TTASA president said they have in fact acquired camp den on a least through the commissioner of state land for six months and there were strict rules to follow where the least of the property is concern. Also all racers are encourage to participate,provided that they are either an affiliate of TTASA through their personal clubs or directly a member of TTASA.It was also said that they[TTASA] would prefer racers stay in their respective clubs or disciplines and them affiliated to TTASA. I would take this opportunity to encourage all racers who are not yet members of TTUNDRA, to so do so that our next meeting. The date will be posted on facebook.

roflmao

allyuh go ahead

ttasa is the pied piper of motor sports
and allyuh gonna jump into it like blind mice

basically you are saying if you are NOT a member of TTASA then you CANNOT take part in motorsports in this country