Looking to rent a nice car for wedding benz/bmw/etc

azzurri

Looking to rent a nice car for wedding benz/bmw/etc

Postby azzurri » July 4th, 2011, 7:37 am

Mornin tuners!

Getting married soon and was wondering if you all know of any nice places to take some wedding photos between the charlieville to montrose area

The temple and hall is nice but looking for somewhere nearby for some other shots... ideas?

Thanks.

M3 or M6 didn't work out, so now the hunt's on for any nice sport/luxury sedan like bmw, benz, audi, anything that looks hott
Last edited by azzurri on July 12th, 2011, 6:37 am, edited 2 times in total.

Re: Best places for wedding photos? - charlieville to montro

Postby S_2NR » July 4th, 2011, 7:48 am

a blue screen..
then you could put whatever scenery you want.

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » July 4th, 2011, 8:03 am

in d back by naipauls chaguanas have a nice place there by the sporting complex good green scenery check it out....

Postby foss » July 4th, 2011, 8:16 am

go P-A-P and done.

azzurri

Postby azzurri » July 4th, 2011, 8:20 am

thanks for the suggestions so far, trying to keep it as close by as possible since change time from temple to hall is short!

Postby wagon r » July 4th, 2011, 9:25 am

any nice yard to area with trees will do. if yuh photographer is worth his money, you SHOULD not have an issue.

my wedding pics were done in the back of Mt. Hope hospital...and people thought we were in some park when they see them.

anywho.....try the area in Lange park close to Diamond Motors...with all the tall trees.

fozzy2010

Postby fozzy2010 » July 4th, 2011, 11:27 am

See alot of people using the park at Lange Park. I used there for a few shots as well.

Postby RBphoto » July 4th, 2011, 11:31 am

Saith park.

Postby RBphoto » July 4th, 2011, 11:36 am

wagon r wrote:any nice yard to area with trees will do. if yuh photographer is worth his money, you SHOULD not have an issue.

^^^^ This... Even in a rundown neighbourhood, a good photographer will make anything work.

Postby foss » July 4th, 2011, 12:05 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
wagon r wrote:any nice yard to area with trees will do. if yuh photographer is worth his money, you SHOULD not have an issue.

^^^^ This... Even in a rundown neighbourhood, a good photographer will make anything work.

even at beetham gardens? :|

Postby RBphoto » July 4th, 2011, 12:11 pm

Yes, even in the beetham (Believe it or not, there and sea lots is a visual treat of ruin and derilection I wish to photograph sometime), but they will theif up to the photons you trying to capture there, much less a camera :(

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » July 4th, 2011, 12:45 pm

ah have sum bouganvillas and roses in meh yard u cud cum n take pics in meh yard i go charge u a lil fee, plus i have sum fig trees to so u can bring d pundit and do uh janjath 1 time n save uh self a trip to d temple :)

Postby RBphoto » July 4th, 2011, 12:52 pm

mediahouse wrote: u cud cum

Yuh want them to consumate the marriage in yuh yard?

rice-a-roni

Postby rice-a-roni » July 4th, 2011, 1:35 pm

^this

The Bandstand area in Lange Park should do. Did a few shots there for my wedding just a couple months ago... a good photographer will make a world of difference, cuz the place wasn't all that to look at, but the photos came out great.

Postby DFC » July 4th, 2011, 7:59 pm

Invite me to yuh wedding nahhh..

I will walk with meh dhantal and sing ah song for you.

Postby stev » July 4th, 2011, 8:12 pm

hmmm...d promenade thing behind naipauls...

saw some people who jus got married takin out pics in d other promenade jus behind d chaguanas police station. opposite d bar.

Postby gt4tified » July 4th, 2011, 8:24 pm

S_2NR wrote:a blue screen..
then you could put whatever scenery you want.

Wedding in rainy season.....make this ^^^ your plan or back-up plan please! You’ll thank me later.

Postby cinco » July 4th, 2011, 10:04 pm

let us know where you goin so we cud crash

Postby Mark! » July 4th, 2011, 10:11 pm

stev wrote:hmmm...d promenade thing behind naipauls...

saw some people who jus got married takin out pics in d other promenade jus behind d chaguanas police station. opposite d bar.

there is not nice

Postby De Dragon » July 5th, 2011, 2:07 am

Green Door Bar, MCBean or California.........

Temple in the Sea would look great if'n you're using a pro photog.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 5th, 2011, 6:50 am

mediahouse wrote:in d back by naipauls chaguanas have a nice place there by the sporting complex good green scenery check it out....

saith park....

but between charliville and montrose u havent got any/ much options////

take a drive to the botanical gardens man.........

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 5th, 2011, 7:08 am

DFC wrote:Invite me to yuh wedding nahhh..

I will walk with meh dhantal and sing ah song for you.

we dey pon the sentchal side

Postby cinco » July 5th, 2011, 7:11 am

i have a big yard with lots of nice scenery in that area
but only the wife invited

Postby turbosingh » July 5th, 2011, 7:12 am

pioneer wrote:please accept my condolences

:(

Postby RBphoto » July 5th, 2011, 8:18 am

If you get a shot on one of the walkovers in the evening, with the cars lights causing trails, in a long exposure, could be epic.

azzurri

Postby azzurri » July 5th, 2011, 11:25 am

pioneer wrote:please accept my condolences

thanks thanks lol

thanks for the suggestions, i will check out saith park and i know by langepark there so i will have a look as well

i know the options in the area are really limited, so the suggestions are appreciated!

next step now is i'm looking for a BMW M3 or M6 to rent for a day to use as the weddin cyar... any idea who or where I can go to get one to rent?

Postby 16 cycles » July 5th, 2011, 11:38 am

M3 or M6 for rent????????

try kalloos - they have mercedes and range rovers for such occasions...

save yuh money if you ain't build/buy house yet....

Postby RBphoto » July 5th, 2011, 11:56 am

Rent meh tiida nah.... it bess. :|

pimptacular

Re: Looking to rent a BMW M3 or M6!

Postby pimptacular » July 5th, 2011, 12:20 pm

it ha crims, tint an hard pong in da tida orr fadda?

Re: Looking to rent a BMW M3 or M6!

Postby tr1ad » July 5th, 2011, 12:22 pm

southerns sales rentals have