PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby M_2NR » June 26th, 2011, 3:11 pm

indian, see of CZ has the cm 690's II. Cya go wrong.
It was around 600$ recently but it usually sold out.

____

yea boy virus, plus internet too.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 26th, 2011, 8:03 pm

oh gad ah reach

i hear meh name!

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 26th, 2011, 10:54 pm

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 26th, 2011, 10:55 pm

hoping the 990FX is ready when i am, then id take that instead

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 26th, 2011, 11:24 pm

:O @ GPU

marlo5

Postby marlo5 » June 27th, 2011, 2:40 am

Chiney wrote:building back a small rig within the next few weeks

equipment to b used:

http://www.amazon.com/Sapphire-DL-DVI-I ... ef=lh_ni_t

Lie....you really gonna buy that card!!

Virus

Postby Virus » June 27th, 2011, 5:53 am

Chiney wrote:hoping the 990FX is ready when i am, then id take that instead

I waiting for that to rebuild right now yes

Also Chiney boi why not take DDR3 1600?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 27th, 2011, 9:11 am

seeing right here? Chiney buying a ATI?

world must be coming to a end.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 27th, 2011, 9:18 am

M_2NR wrote:Circuit Zone get a APC. Just walk in and tell them what are your needs. The people there will help u. If it ever fails, just carry it back with the invoice and it will be replaced :lol: (yup, happened to me and they changed it same day!)

a 750VA should be under 800$. Don't chinks on this. No offence eh, but I hate when people spend so much money on a rig and then want to chinks on protection...

I dont think you would need that much coverage but it got about 8 minutes of power with my system. I draw ~170Watts with everything idled. (this is measured using a power meter and the APC program showed a similar figure)

We got 1050VA in stock for $950.00

Sometimes these systems does draw all the UPS power on boot.

I cant overclock my PC when its plug into the battery in the UPS otherwise it will cut off lol. The system draws a Total of 1200 watts in full load when i measure the total wattage.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 27th, 2011, 10:29 am

firstchoicett wrote:I cant overclock my PC when its plug into the battery in the UPS otherwise it will cut off lol. The system draws a Total of 1200 watts in full load when i measure the total wattage.
another plus for Sandy Bridge yes

The 32nm process uses considerably less power than other comparable chips. I'm overclocked to 4.6Ghz stable with a i7 2600k using a 750W PSU and a 725 ES APC with no power problems.

SSDs use very little power too.

Postby bushwakka » June 27th, 2011, 11:58 am

^^everyone seems to be buying a 750w PSU....u have the corsair too or wa? I have a 750W corsair as well lol

Virus

Postby Virus » June 27th, 2011, 11:59 am

Duane 3NE 2NR woa there uncle before you start back with your Sandy Bridge he said PC not CPU firstchoicett is running quadfire that alone is about 900watts so coupled with the 980x that's why he needs 1200watts

And at the time of building his rig Sandy Bridge was still a blue print on a wall :)
Tho the Sandy Bridge is good there's 1366 rigs out there beating them up left and right with the 980x still ontop dont ask me why who cares its not and AMD runs off and hide

BTW if i was going to go intel i would go Sandy Bridge too :) Duane 3NE 2NR sell me your rig and upgrade you know you want tooo

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 27th, 2011, 12:12 pm

Virus wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR woa there uncle before you start back with your Sandy Bridge he said PC not CPU firstchoicett is running quadfire that alone is about 900watts so coupled with the 980x that's why he needs 1200watts
didnt realise he was running quadfire

Virus wrote:And at the time of building his rig Sandy Bridge was still a blue print on a wall :)
Tho the Sandy Bridge is good there's 1366 rigs out there beating them up left and right with the 980x still ontop dont ask me why who cares its not and AMD runs off and hide
yeah but US$1000 for a 980x vs US$320 for a i7 2600k :|

Virus wrote:BTW if i was going to go intel i would go Sandy Bridge too :) Duane 3NE 2NR sell me your rig and upgrade you know you want tooo
LOL nah I good until I see what LGA 2011 has to offer

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 27th, 2011, 1:41 pm

well boy FCTT

u see right

i cant handle Nvidia and INTEL prices

that rig i going build, will handle anything them men here doing.. so i safe!

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 27th, 2011, 1:44 pm

Yea d price lil hot e..but sometimes you does need a lil extra juice i might upgrade the office PC to 2600k and drop in one of the 5970 into it.

Have a few upgrades to do either this moth or next month

Thinking about 2 590 EVGA classified Limited edition (Water Cooled with EVGA block)

Also want to upgrade meh Ram to DDR3 2200mhzs. i have to do over the water cooling system as well.

So either this month or next month allyuh go see some upgrades.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 27th, 2011, 3:01 pm

^^ that is unnecessary, cuz u maxing out games with a gtx 580.

but say wah, once u cud afford it !

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 27th, 2011, 5:34 pm

well i always wanted to see what them EVGA Limited Edition can do eh. so i have been saving up since d starting of the year but i think allyuh know what happen in April so thats the only thing that holding me back.

or i might as well just scrap the system and sell it and buy a Macbook Procause i dont really play games again.

Postby ismithx » June 27th, 2011, 8:11 pm

http://www.engadget.com/2011/06/27/nvid ... ysis-2-vi/

Nvidia prepping something awesome... laptop GPU running Crysis 2 at 1080 with everything on max!

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » June 28th, 2011, 1:59 am

ismithx wrote:http://www.engadget.com/2011/06/27/nvidia-teases-a-pair-of-mystery-laptop-gpus-running-crysis-2-vi/

Nvidia prepping something awesome... laptop GPU running Crysis 2 at 1080 with everything on max!

Talk about a controlled leak indeed :).

Virus wrote:BTW if i was going to go intel i would go Sandy Bridge too :) Duane 3NE 2NR sell me your rig and upgrade you know you want tooo
LOL nah I good until I see what LGA 2011 has to offer

Some crap popped up and i guess BD and IVB would be out by the time i ready to upgrade :( . Any info on BD yet? i have seen plenty rumours online

http://www.legitreviews.com/news/10969/. Some guys pointed it out as fake though.

I can imagine these companies refresh their architecture so often that every 6 mnths they makin one regret buying stuff lol.

webmaster1

Postby webmaster1 » June 28th, 2011, 11:12 am

any1 got; hard drives, video cards, power suppllies or any computer parts selling?...i want some for my up-coming pc building

Virus

Postby Virus » June 28th, 2011, 11:24 am

webmaster1 wrote:any1 got; hard drives, video cards, power suppllies or any computer parts selling?...i want some for my up-coming pc building

That's a broad request bro narrow it down a bit, brand, specs, performance requirements, even real world application ie entry level gaming, mid, advance, video editing things like that am sure we have many solutions for you

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 28th, 2011, 12:47 pm

Was cleaning up and decided to build ah pc out of some parts lying around:

Specs:

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 2.83ghz stock
Asus Maximus II Formula mainboard
OCZ vendetta 2 hsf with 120mm Antec fan
4 x 2gb OCZ Reaper DDR2 1066MHz ram
Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 5770 1gb
Seagate 1tb hard drive
Pc Power and Cooling Silencer 750w psu
Antec 1200 case

desert punk

Postby desert punk » June 28th, 2011, 4:19 pm

HCCA wrote:Was cleaning up and decided to build ah pc out of some parts lying around:

Specs:

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 2.83ghz stock
Asus Maximus II Formula mainboard
OCZ vendetta 2 hsf with 120mm Antec fan
4 x 2gb OCZ Reaper DDR2 1066MHz ram
Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 5770 1gb
Seagate 1tb hard drive
Pc Power and Cooling Silencer 750w psu
Antec 1200 case

this just baddd :shock:

Postby bushwakka » June 28th, 2011, 4:41 pm

wow HCCA...that case looks like it was in the desert from the outside lol....i remember it was uself that tell me buy the Antec 1200.....i have a very similar cooler master heatsink on my CPU as well

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 28th, 2011, 5:13 pm

^^Yeh the flash does really bring out the duttyness in a case.

Anyhow i haz pics of my other two systems.

AMD system:

Specs:

AMD Phenom II x6 1090T @ 3.5GHz (OCZ Hydroflow waterblock)
MSI 870-G45 Crossfire am3 mainboard
2 x 2gb Markvision 1333Mhz DDR3 ram
Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 5850 1gb DDR5 video card (Koolance waterblock)
Hitachi 500GB SATA2 hdd
Samsung DVDRW
NZXT Sentry 2 5 channel fan controller
Corsair TX 750w psu
Thermaltake Kandalf LCS full tower case

Intel system:

Specs:

Intel Core i7-930 @ 3.5ghz
EVGA x58 3x Sli mainboard
3 x 2GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3 1600MHz RAM
EVGA GTX 295 Co-op edition video card
Samsung 250GB sata2 hdd
Hitachi 500GB sata2 hdd
Seagate 640GB sata2 hdd
Samsung dvdrw
NZXT Sentry 2 5 channel controller
Corsair TX 750w psu
Dual 12" Logisys green neons
Thermaltake Xaser VI full atx case

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 28th, 2011, 6:38 pm

nice system HCCA.

Postby bushwakka » June 28th, 2011, 7:41 pm

lol....everybody ah tell yuh coastin that 750w TX PSU!!!

aye, doesnt the kandalf come with its own LCS? what u did with that?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 28th, 2011, 7:47 pm

bushwakka wrote:lol....everybody ah tell yuh coastin that 750w TX PSU!!!

aye, doesnt the kandalf come with its own LCS? what u did with that?

It rite dey. I just change the waterblock for the cpu. One of the fittings for the gpu block is a 5/8" so i had to use the appropriate size tube from the pump to the intake of the block (the black hose). Everything else normal.

Postby bushwakka » June 28th, 2011, 8:12 pm

ok here's my old timer rig

evga 750i sli ftw
evga 470 gtx
intel core 2 duo e8400 @ 3.8 ghz
2 x 2gb corsair dominator ddr 2 @ 960 mhz
1 x 300 gb WD velociraptor
1 x 300 gb WD (some crap)
Corsair 750 w

Postby M_2NR » June 28th, 2011, 9:17 pm

HCCA lewe trade that Q9550 and motherboard nuh :|
ah fed up

my board not taking anything beyond 2 dimms and i not paying 160$ for a 8GB Kit.

i jk bout d trade eh lol