Got a ticket.. wat time the court does close???

ivar

Got a ticket.. wat time the court does close???

Postby ivar » June 24th, 2011, 10:59 am

Have to pay a ticket at the princes town magistrates court... anyone kno what time dey close an if they close for lunch???

Re: Got a ticket.. wat time the court does close???

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 24th, 2011, 11:01 am

my guess is they close for lunch at noon?

you have 14 days to pay the ticket AFAIK

Postby Chimera » June 24th, 2011, 11:07 am

Postby rollingstock » June 24th, 2011, 11:09 am

Cashier closes at 2:30pm, open at 9:00am and closed fro lunch from 12md to 1pm

Postby Kenjo » June 24th, 2011, 11:19 am

may we ask what transgression you were rewarded with a ticket for kind sir?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 24th, 2011, 11:36 am

hmmmm a ticket in south,I'd say is either of these

reckless driving,drinking and driving,loud music,seatbelt

no offense to the op.

ivar

Postby ivar » June 24th, 2011, 12:04 pm

WRONG WRONG WRONG... it was for the I.D light over the rear number plate in my van... happened in front st.mary's police station.....

thx for the info though

Postby turbosingh » June 24th, 2011, 12:28 pm

ivar wrote:WRONG WRONG WRONG... it was for the I.D light over the rear number plate in my van... happened in front st.mary's police station.....

thx for the info though

Hmmn an just last nite i saw a Police van with no rear lights working :?

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » June 24th, 2011, 12:50 pm

I hadda do something about mine because the whole unit for the plate light missing. How much was that ticket?

Postby SMc » June 24th, 2011, 1:20 pm

that is a shiticket, they shoulda give a warning and ask for you to report to the station within a certain time period with the problem fixed. I would contest that on the spot.

Postby bluesteel29 » June 24th, 2011, 3:05 pm

turbosingh wrote:
ivar wrote:WRONG WRONG WRONG... it was for the I.D light over the rear number plate in my van... happened in front st.mary's police station.....

thx for the info though

Hmmn an just last nite i saw a Police van with no rear lights working :?

our laws dont apply to official police vehicles it seems

Postby S_2NR » June 24th, 2011, 3:27 pm

so wait..
u get a ticket cause ur no plate lights blow or something? wtf..that ez to get out of :|

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 24th, 2011, 3:58 pm

Heard from a couple females when they get stopped....first thing they do is cry and bawl down the place......popo gets so dotish and only issues a warning...lol.........

jonathanpolo509

Postby jonathanpolo509 » June 24th, 2011, 5:12 pm

S_2NR wrote:so wait..
u get a ticket cause ur no plate lights blow or something? wtf..that ez to get out of :|

I'm thinking he had those pretty lights that you guys like to buy and put on your vehicle it is against the law plz desist

southagain

Postby southagain » June 24th, 2011, 6:05 pm

Like somebody raise d jep nest! Po po's on d roads like dat today giving out tickets for so.

Thought I was driving in foreign with the amount of drivers I saw getting pull over today.

Look out......you could be next!

Postby Stephon. » June 24th, 2011, 8:01 pm

rollingstock wrote:Cashier closes at 2:30pm, open at 9:00am and closed fro lunch from 12md to 1pm

:lol: So the cashier works for 4 and a half hrs? Country going good boy!

Postby A172 » June 24th, 2011, 8:26 pm

did you break the LAW?

if so, pay the fcukin ticket.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 24th, 2011, 8:33 pm

amazing what lil bulb can cost you....

ivar

Postby ivar » June 24th, 2011, 8:44 pm

There was a road block in front the police station an this outta shape constable pull me aside asking for license and insurance, he checked all lights, evrything. apparently all the officers that night was hell bent on issuing tickets. He missed the blown bulb at first and made a second walk around the van. He himself didn't even write the ticket.. they had like 3 officers just writing tickets constantly inside the station and when they finish write they carry the ticket book outside for the officer on the road to sign it..

Ticket was $300.00

honda4life

Postby honda4life » June 24th, 2011, 8:54 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Heard from a couple females when they get stopped....first thing they do is cry and bawl down the place......popo gets so dotish and only issues a warning...lol.........

:oops:
it works though!!

Postby DFC » June 24th, 2011, 9:31 pm

Dang, ah need to take out the flame thrower from my muffler then.

Postby rollingstock » June 24th, 2011, 9:45 pm

Stephon. wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Cashier closes at 2:30pm, open at 9:00am and closed fro lunch from 12md to 1pm

:lol: So the cashier works for 4 and a half hrs? Country going good boy!

What 4 hrs, they reach to work late take an extended lunch and lock of at 2pm to balance the books, buh de one in town does look bess though :twisted:

Postby Greypatch » June 25th, 2011, 10:26 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:my guess is they close for lunch at noon?

you have 14 days to pay the ticket AFAIK

oh gorm duane that is ah dread fack up

southagain

Postby southagain » June 25th, 2011, 10:53 am

You could pay the fine, or put on some BALLS! and go to court and contest it. LOL!

Don't take dat chain up eh! Just kidding. But yuh have a chance to win and pay nothing!!!!!