what is a buck???

bootmee

Re: what is a buck???

Postby bootmee » September 16th, 2010, 10:55 am

A Buck is a term used to refer to a member of a fictitious tribe of people from the rain forests of Guyana. They are described as very short people who are believed to have magical powers. It is rumored that superstitious people from all over the world try to obtain them so that they can bring them wealth.
The person aspiring to attain riches usually would have to feed him milk and allow him to live in his attic. If the wealth searcher ever stops providing the food and shelter for the Buck all sorts of bad things will start happening to the family.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » September 16th, 2010, 11:22 am

De landlady in UWI have a buck...arsk any uwi student and dey go tell yuh.

Postby crazybalhead » September 16th, 2010, 11:33 am

A buck is wuh does happm wenn yuh leggo de clutch too quick.

Postby Chimera » September 16th, 2010, 12:42 pm

bootmee wrote:A Buck is a term used to refer to a member of a fictitious tribe of people from the rain forests of Guyana. They are described as very short people who are believed to have magical powers. It is rumored that superstitious people from all over the world try to obtain them so that they can bring them wealth.
The person aspiring to attain riches usually would have to feed him milk and allow him to live in his attic. If the wealth searcher ever stops providing the food and shelter for the Buck all sorts of bad things will start happening to the family.

They are NOT a fictitious tribe, they are very real, go to any market/fishing area in guyana and you`ll see lots of them.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 16th, 2010, 1:50 pm

wut wut in the buck?

devrat

Postby devrat » September 16th, 2010, 2:03 pm

THE BUCK STOPS HERE ! :|

Re:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 16th, 2010, 2:14 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:a buck in Guyana is an Amerindian child.....

the folk law character is called a buckhoo (sp)

nobody read what i write ?

go Guyana and ask for a buck or give any of the silly explanations given above and this is what u will be told ......

the two are not the same

Postby crazybalhead » September 16th, 2010, 2:17 pm

Sometimes they call the adults Bucks too ignis. Went in a rumshAp and the taxi driver was saying that the waitress was a buck.

Postby tr1ad » September 16th, 2010, 2:22 pm

why d buck allyuh only callin guyanese in dese threads

Postby Country_Bookie » September 16th, 2010, 4:30 pm

KURMAman wrote:De landlady in UWI have a buck...arsk any uwi student and dey go tell yuh.

yuh talking abt the one by you-wee grocery?

Postby DFC » September 16th, 2010, 5:10 pm

i hear sumana.00 liming ah buck.

Postby Rooki3 » September 16th, 2010, 6:43 pm

DFC wrote:i hear sumana.00 liming ah buck.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » September 18th, 2010, 6:53 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:
KURMAman wrote:De landlady in UWI have a buck...arsk any uwi student and dey go tell yuh.

yuh talking abt the one by you-wee grocery?

nah..this landlad is named "V" and d place is on de corner..right hand side...as u approach d T&TEC substation...anyone around there go give u rel stories yes..I lived there for 3 weeks in year1...and the amt of weird thing i saw there...me and meh friend moved out and eh tell she nutting..we jus hand she the keys for we apartment and walk out de gate..fya for caution money yes!

Postby bushwakka » September 18th, 2010, 11:01 pm

^yea....dey call dat de buckhouse on de corner

a friend had stopped by there to enquire abt rooms for rent, the lady come out an say "we don't want alyuh here", so we figure de buck tell she not to let dat girl rent there

jjcp

Postby jjcp » September 18th, 2010, 11:24 pm

DFC wrote:i hear sumana.00 liming ah buck.

:lol: :drinking: :drinking:

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 19th, 2010, 4:15 pm

:lol: :| :evilbat:

mad-za

Postby mad-za » June 19th, 2011, 11:30 pm

boy agos manufacturing in macoya have a lil girl dress in white..who does be runnin around d factory in d nite.....and then one ah d supervisor see ah whole family watchin him from upstairs where they have d curing oven to bake d paint on d metal.. :O ..not to mention d security gettin choke in d nite and he say he didn't see nobody around :/ ...well he leave d same week....and then a pastor who use to work with us (j davis) well :s ...he see d buck lickin he fingers and pointing a machine on d 2-10pm shift....next day ah man first day on d wuk...loss he four fingers yes... :O on d same machine!!! so!!!!....buck or watever it is...ME EH WAH SEE NA!.....i good....jus my 2 cents....and real ppl who work dey cud testify..... :D

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » June 20th, 2011, 12:19 am

bushwakka wrote:^yea....dey call dat de buckhouse on de corner

a friend had stopped by there to enquire abt rooms for rent, the lady come out an say "we don't want alyuh here", so we figure de buck tell she not to let dat girl rent there

yea, buck does take de form of a lil child or soemting.. we used to see a lil child there in the day..never talked..enver smiled..never made a sound..only used to watch she clean and wash...den after we learn dat she didnt have any small children......dat child used to like supervise her to make sure everything was done... scary yo....

mad-za

Postby mad-za » June 20th, 2011, 10:46 am

scary is joke yes... :O

southagain

Postby southagain » June 20th, 2011, 11:48 am

Ignorance is on a rampage with this tread!

The term "Buck" is used in Guyana as a derogatory term for Amerindian people. Now outlawed! So dont go Guyana saying yuh come for a Buck, as many of you Trini's do!

What you looking for is a baccoo.....read more about the folklore below....

http://sapodilla.blogspot.com/2008/03/s ... pirit.html

Let me know if yuh looking to get one, :-)....Once yuh could pay d price! Visa and GoldCards accepted!!!!!!!

neals

Postby neals » June 20th, 2011, 11:53 am

WAH ABOUT THE BALL OF FIRE THING, THAT DOES SUCK UH BLOOD? I CANT SPELL IT

Postby tr1ad » June 20th, 2011, 1:20 pm

neals wrote:WAH ABOUT THE BALL OF FIRE THING, THAT DOES SUCK UH BLOOD? I CANT SPELL IT

because yuh ah kyat...

dais not what they talking bout in this thread

Postby DFC » June 20th, 2011, 1:28 pm

mad-za wrote:boy agos manufacturing in macoya have a lil girl dress in white..who does be runnin around d factory in d nite.....and then one ah d supervisor see ah whole family watchin him from upstairs where they have d curing oven to bake d paint on d metal.. :O ..not to mention d security gettin choke in d nite and he say he didn't see nobody around :/ ...well he leave d same week....and then a pastor who use to work with us (j davis) well :s ...he see d buck lickin he fingers and pointing a machine on d 2-10pm shift....next day ah man first day on d wuk...loss he four fingers yes... :O on d same machine!!! so!!!!....buck or watever it is...ME EH WAH SEE NA!.....i good....jus my 2 cents....and real ppl who work dey cud testify..... :D

why does this turn me on?

ahahahah..

wait....

WTFF??

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 20th, 2011, 2:27 pm

neals wrote:WAH ABOUT THE BALL OF FIRE THING, THAT DOES SUCK UH BLOOD? I CANT SPELL IT

try this on for size....soucouyant......learn and assimilate 8-)

Postby rspann » June 20th, 2011, 6:01 pm

If you giving the buck everything he want,why would he want to leave?anyhow,so dem guyanese ungrateful.

Postby zoom rader » June 20th, 2011, 6:05 pm

Schnitzer wrote:people saying that it have this devil called a buck and saying that it short and it gives u anyting u ask it for and they can even kill you or anyone...

IS THIS TRUE FELLAZ????

Your best bet is to ask colm Imbert

rossi

Postby rossi » June 20th, 2011, 6:32 pm

So who have one? It working?

Postby Bizzare » June 20th, 2011, 7:24 pm

bootmee wrote:A Buck is a term used to refer to a member of a fictitious tribe of people from the rain forests of Guyana.

Fictitious?? I have a friend from Guyana and her ex is a buck (indigenous tribe). Hence the reason her dad moved her to Trinidad, to terminate contact between them.

black canary

Postby black canary » June 20th, 2011, 7:25 pm

i heard they vote for fifa....lol

jdmcrew

Postby jdmcrew » June 20th, 2011, 8:12 pm

ITS A SMALL MAN LIKES WOMEN N VERY HAIRY