Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

ryan99tt

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby ryan99tt » June 14th, 2011, 9:56 pm

well i lookin at ah 84"x30"x36" and it costing bout between $9500-$5500.....so far but i still lookin...

Postby sharkman121 » June 14th, 2011, 10:18 pm

Gave u a number to call on the page before. guy charged me $2200 for a 60 x 26 x 28. 3/8th glass.
Price included overflow system.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 14th, 2011, 10:30 pm

ryan99tt wrote:well i lookin at ah 84"x30"x36" and it costing bout between $9500-$5500.....so far but i still lookin...

you mean 4500-5500?
dat real good cause is minimum 1/2" glass yuh have tuh use. dat tank have tuh real strapp

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 15th, 2011, 6:14 pm

nah, i actuall called ah place an dey told me $9500..LMAO!!!

yea sharkman, will giv him ah call...

evil_twin

Postby evil_twin » June 15th, 2011, 6:15 pm

got the drift wood by pet shop boys today , put it to soak just in case, will put it in the tank this weekend along with a arow

nsingh_tt

Postby nsingh_tt » June 16th, 2011, 3:50 pm

Hi to all in here, I am first timer to Aquariums. I bought a corner aquarium 69 Gallons. I am interested in setting a SaltWater aquarium. Dont care for live Corals, just the fishes, looking at having about 3 fishes in there. What do I need to get for this setup. Thanks in advance for the advice.

If you PM me will be nice

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 17th, 2011, 7:22 am

nsingh_tt wrote:Hi to all in here, I am first timer to Aquariums. I bought a corner aquarium 69 Gallons. I am interested in setting a SaltWater aquarium. Dont care for live Corals, just the fishes, looking at having about 3 fishes in there. What do I need to get for this setup. Thanks in advance for the advice.

If you PM me will be nice

Does this mean that you never even had some lil goldfish,fighter or guppy?
if this is the case, i dont think you should start with a saltwater tank. put some freshwater fish first to get the feel of it an then gradually move on. jus my 2cents

rossi

Postby rossi » June 17th, 2011, 7:34 am

Where do you fellas get exotic freshwater fish?

nsingh_tt

Postby nsingh_tt » June 17th, 2011, 8:00 am

HondaB20B....
Never....I was going for Freshwater first, but after seeing those saltwater fishes, I was they so nice and pretty, if can find freshwater like that i will do fresh water. But dont want to spend buying filters and stuff for Freshwater system and then have to get rid of those and buy new stuff for the saltwater, if can do saltwater one time will prefer do that...

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 17th, 2011, 8:11 am

not trying to discourage you pal but if you dont have simple knowledge about fresh......... salt aint easy pal.

Postby sharkman121 » June 17th, 2011, 8:19 am

nsingh_tt, i think the best way for you to start would be to do alot alot alott of reading and research first. Join reefcentral.com they have lots of great articles for starting out.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 17th, 2011, 8:31 am

Think you need to go back to maybe pages #50 i this pot and start to read. there are alot of interesting posts and articles that myself and alot of other fishmen posted. Ive had freshwater fish over 30 yrs now and that was a task. into salt nearly 2yrs now and its a whole new ballgame. much more things to see about and take care off. I have some Kois and they real easy to take care off...... i just feed them and change d water every 2 mths or so.
my saltwater tanks is like having a child full time. things change all d time. the first few mths of the tank is d hardest, about a year after is smooth sailng................BUT.................. its a big investment when you get hooked....................... ask sharkman, ryan, fishman etc.
with me, i just tell my wife i got it at a great deal..........lol

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 17th, 2011, 8:36 am

HondaB20B wrote:Think you need to go back to maybe pages #50 i this pot and start to read. there are alot of interesting posts and articles that myself and alot of other fishmen posted. Ive had freshwater fish over 30 yrs now and that was a task. into salt nearly 2yrs now and its a whole new ballgame. much more things to see about and take care off. I have some Kois and they real easy to take care off...... i just feed them and change d water every 2 mths or so.
my saltwater tanks is like having a child full time. things change all d time. the first few mths of the tank is d hardest, about a year after is smooth sailng................BUT.................. its a big investment when you get hooked....................... ask sharkman, ryan, fishman etc.
with me, i just tell my wife i got it at a great deal..........lol
(JODY SHUTUP) :lol: :lol:

rossi

Postby rossi » June 17th, 2011, 8:38 am

So....no contacts for the exotics???

Allyuh men just steamroll over my post yes.....

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 17th, 2011, 8:47 am

^^^ petshop boys & naturesworld in sando and raj

rossi

Postby rossi » June 17th, 2011, 8:49 am

thanks...any contact # for this "raj" ???

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 17th, 2011, 8:52 am

little amazon on ciperro st have snake fish.............. ugly though

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » June 17th, 2011, 10:40 am

HondaB20B wrote:little amazon on ciperro st have snake fish.............. ugly though

snake fish? you though mean the snakehead?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 17th, 2011, 1:13 pm

nah, not snakehead....................... the person in the shop told me snakefish.
dont shoot d messenger nah..............lol

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 17th, 2011, 1:20 pm

rossi wrote:thanks...any contact # for this "raj" ???

744-8768

rossi

Postby rossi » June 17th, 2011, 2:55 pm

^^ thanks again.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 17th, 2011, 7:02 pm

deadfish, check yuh pm nah..............................

nsingh_tt

Postby nsingh_tt » June 17th, 2011, 7:05 pm

Have been, reading saw that need all sorts of stuff like, heaters/chillers/skimmers etc.
But I was talkin to a guy at NU Image and he said due my aquarium being small (69 Gal) and I not putting live coral just 2-3 fishes. I just need a good filter system(canister filter and a proper saltwater mix. no need for the chillers and stuff.

what are some off the nice fresh water fish to look as pretty as the saltwater ones

Postby sharkman121 » June 17th, 2011, 7:29 pm

the hobby is addicting and when u start u will want to upgrade...best u get good stuff one time. I had a 69 gal also with a canister filter. Now i have a 140 gal with a sump and reef octopus protein skimmer. U can have more fishes in the 69 gal if u wish, no need for just 2 or 3.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 17th, 2011, 7:30 pm

LORD FADDAH............................................IS ANDY FROM NU IMAGE YOU DEALING WITH?
BEST YOU GOOGLE INFO YES.................... WILL GET BETTER INFO. KNOW SOME MEN THAT HAD SOME REAL BAD DEALINGS WITH GETTING THEIR SALTWATER TANKS SET UP.

Postby sharkman121 » June 17th, 2011, 7:32 pm

lol...who is andy? :lol:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 17th, 2011, 8:35 pm

^^^d owner of d petshop.............. went gulf city a few wks back and he had a tank with nemo's, yellow and powder brown tang, triggers etc. so one of the tangs had ich real bad and he say he treating it an d medication not working (3 bottles used already) and he dont know what to do.......... thats when i asked him why he dont take out de charoal................... he was like .......... why???.... that said alot to me..................... just buy d suction cups i come to buy and get out. i know i dont now everything but everyone knows you take charcoal out when using meds

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 17th, 2011, 11:08 pm

first ting first................ nsingh_tt, what part of trini you from

nsingh_tt

Postby nsingh_tt » June 18th, 2011, 9:02 am

I from Chag, rite now I going very small, I have the corner aquarium 69 Gals dont have space for anything bigger and if i go bigger in future will get cuss from mother ..so for the time being would the canister filter and the saltwater mix be enough for the small setup I looking at? I willing to call or sit with any of you who got the experience to guide me. I planning on meeting Raj from tunapuna later

This is what I have, thats why I say about 3 fishes no live coral or plants

allan

Postby allan » June 18th, 2011, 7:02 pm

So Fellas,

This is my starter aquarium, measures 2' x 2' x 4' made with 3/8" glass, i jus finished making the stand and cover today and looking for any advise that can be forthcoming. Thus far i got a canister filter an EHEIM 2217 and 2 Dive Power 200.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us