Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

HondaB20B

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby HondaB20B » June 1st, 2011, 8:14 pm

i hear yuh

ARES0610

Postby ARES0610 » June 1st, 2011, 10:56 pm

Some tank pics

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 1st, 2011, 11:02 pm

buy ah MP20

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 1st, 2011, 11:10 pm

ARES0610 wrote:Some tank pics
which mushroom is this

what is this one

ARES0610

Postby ARES0610 » June 2nd, 2011, 6:42 am

The mushroom is a ricordea and the acro is a bali tri colour.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 2nd, 2011, 7:37 am

Pics look real good. how long you have the ricordea, it start to split yet? I got some nice orange/green and a purple one. waiting for them to start to spread. also have the green hairy mushroom annd some others
e.JPG
e.JPG (90.2 KiB) Viewed 1955 times
DSC02074.JPG
DSC02057.JPG
c.JPG
DSC02469.JPG

ARES0610

Postby ARES0610 » June 2nd, 2011, 8:09 pm

Thanks man. I had it about a month now. It splitting, almost done I think. I have the one in your last pic. I bought one now I have a lot. That one spreads real quick. Since I added extra flow to the tank the ric staying kinda closed, I have to find somewhere better for it.
You some real nice shrooms there, i like the green. You keep any sps?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 3rd, 2011, 12:23 am

ARES0610 wrote:Thanks man. I had it about a month now. It splitting, almost done I think. I have the one in your last pic. I bought one now I have a lot. That one spreads real quick. Since I added extra flow to the tank the ric staying kinda closed, I have to find somewhere better for it.
You some real nice shrooms there, i like the green. You keep any sps?

Actually i have 8 different types right now. the green ones are like over 15 of them on two big rocks. most of them are over 2" dia. in the night they are florescent green. the rics i got are about 8 of them on one rock. they also closed up recently when i had heavy flow, so i moved them. All of them are splitting rite now. ordered about 6 more different types for my tank

Postby sharkman121 » June 3rd, 2011, 12:39 am

Ares can u post some pics of the entire display tank & the sump?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 3rd, 2011, 1:15 am

sharkman121 wrote:Ares can u post some pics of the entire display tank & the sump?

gosh, you aint easy nah.............................lol
just ask de man to show you d plumbing

Postby sharkman121 » June 3rd, 2011, 2:04 am

HondaB20B wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:Ares can u post some pics of the entire display tank & the sump?

gosh, you aint easy nah.............................lol
just ask de man to show you d plumbing

wha i do :lol:

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » June 3rd, 2011, 3:20 am

looking very cool

ARES0610

Postby ARES0610 » June 3rd, 2011, 6:44 am

Honda, that's real shrooms there boy.Where u order from?

Sharkman, I will organize some pics when i come home later.

Thanks Matthew.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 3rd, 2011, 10:39 pm

Whenever Raj brings in he calls me and i go collect the nice ones. Most of them multiplying nice right now. got some problems wit the red ones though.

rstar

Postby rstar » June 4th, 2011, 6:25 pm

wtb piranha's..they even available in trini ?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 4th, 2011, 7:56 pm

^^^......... realy dont think you should be advertising that pal. reason is it suppose to be illegal, cause if let loose in our local waters they can multiply very fast and create havoc. game wardens might even pass by yuh

rstar

Postby rstar » June 4th, 2011, 8:36 pm

crap wasn't even aware of that.....well it was for my home pond realli. guess koi's it is den

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 5th, 2011, 7:38 pm

where everybody gone.....................................

alright everybody, since nobody posting pics.............. whats your most prized fish that you have (salt or fresh). We will start with one for now This is my orange shoulder tang (Harry) Its not the best shot cause i have him in a concrete tub outside. had to take d shot from the top. he is about 5" and eats from my hand. :lol: :lol:
Orange shoulder tang.JPG
Last edited by HondaB20B on June 5th, 2011, 8:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sharkman121 » June 5th, 2011, 8:07 pm

I think my most prized fish right now would be my Niger trigger. I think he had the most character in the tank right now. My most prized fish used to be my Juvenile Emperor Angelfish (RIP).

Ill take some pics of him tomorrow dont have a proper pic right now.

ARES0610

Postby ARES0610 » June 6th, 2011, 8:07 pm

Here are the pics.

FTS and sump

About 1 month of growth. First pic is the day it was added.

Not sure about most prized fish, but I really like my pink tail trigger.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 6th, 2011, 8:24 pm

nice pics man................... is that a 4ft tank?
you dont get probs with the trigger eating coral?

Postby sharkman121 » June 6th, 2011, 8:26 pm

love the homemade skimmer!

ARES0610

Postby ARES0610 » June 6th, 2011, 10:17 pm

Thanks. It's 4'x20"x20"
The trigger ate some gorgonians once, he's good with the other stuff so far. He knocks some stuff over some times though, but it isn't too bad.
That's a really nice tang, i like the blue at the edge of the fins.

I started this tank right after I finished uwi, so funds were low. It was supposed to be temporary but it's working great, so it'll stay.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 6th, 2011, 10:25 pm

i hear yuh,
will get a trigger when i move all my fish from the outside tubs into the new tank soon

ARES0610

Postby ARES0610 » June 6th, 2011, 11:00 pm

Cool, all of them not so peaceful though. The pinktail is supposed to be one of the most peaceful but it is still a chance.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 7th, 2011, 9:44 am

Have this also, but cant get a pick of them no matter what.
a pygmy cherub angel and a lamarks angel. both are reef safe. the lamarks is one of the few large angels that is reef safe. actually got him by accident. i told raj i wanted a swallowtail angel and they sent him instead. was waiting about 3 mths. raj told me even if orders a lamarks again, he may never get it......................... hell, it didnt bother me. have the 2 o them since before christmas
Pygmy Cherub angel.jpg
Lamarcks Angel.jpg

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 7th, 2011, 6:42 pm

all these men on the forum and nobody posting pics

ARES0610

Postby ARES0610 » June 8th, 2011, 6:39 am

That's a nice angel

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 8th, 2011, 9:52 pm

hear dis nah ppl...where does do gd glass work cheap? lookin for 3 big tanks....

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 9th, 2011, 12:56 am

ryan99tt wrote:hear dis nah ppl...where does do gd glass work cheap? lookin for 3 big tanks....

those 2 words cant really be in d same sentence. is a tank uh talking bout yuh know