Re: hold up by gun point

Postby cinco » May 21st, 2011, 8:26 pm

just see a tch ford ranger pullin into the bess car dealer down d road

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » May 21st, 2011, 9:07 pm

Thx for d car search info guyz ...if as u say 25% off insurance then not a bad deal at all

Postby Sky » May 21st, 2011, 9:49 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:thing is..something like gavitrak might be better and more economical. I don't think carsearch can shut down cars remotely, can they?

I mean if u get car jack now....wouldn't you prefer to call gavitrak and tell them shut down the car 30 seconds later before the bandits crash it or get too far with it?

dunno na

the lojack system they use has the ability to cut off the car. when I worked there I asked why they dont use that feature, they said something about ethics. And that when you cut off an engine in a speeding car you turn it into a missile. the prices I quoted were also from when I worked there back then. thanks for the updated plices.

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » May 21st, 2011, 10:18 pm

sixthkilla wrote:ah get hold up d oda day eating doubles by d guyanese lady in medford, two gun men, took my mazda bt50, fellas an laydees allyuh be on d look out, dey comin in masks, strap allyuh self yes, dem mudda fu**as !!

gimme $500 for some crime tips i doh get rub :?

Postby Chimera » May 21st, 2011, 10:50 pm

Sky wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:thing is..something like gavitrak might be better and more economical. I don't think carsearch can shut down cars remotely, can they?

I mean if u get car jack now....wouldn't you prefer to call gavitrak and tell them shut down the car 30 seconds later before the bandits crash it or get too far with it?

dunno na

the lojack system they use has the ability to cut off the car. when I worked there I asked why they dont use that feature, they said something about ethics. And that when you cut off an engine in a speeding car you turn it into a missile. the prices I quoted were also from when I worked there back then. thanks for the updated plices.

yeah but i believe the gavitrak rep. said that their systems "pulse" the vehicle/engine or whatever, so they slow it down and then stop it.
i'm pretty sure I read that in their thread on tuner.

Postby rollingstock » May 22nd, 2011, 9:17 am

Mark! wrote:glad u got it back

but......
eliteauto wrote:did you get your truck back? where/how/anyone held?

Is it a secret? Details plz.

jackkle

Postby jackkle » May 22nd, 2011, 10:04 am

De man duckin da damn question all around...I feel soldier boy dey making up phoqin stories.

Postby Stephon. » May 22nd, 2011, 10:11 am

jackkle wrote:De man duckin da damn question all around...I feel soldier boy dey making up phoqin stories.

Postby Sky » May 22nd, 2011, 10:58 am

jackkle wrote:De man duckin da damn question all around...I feel soldier boy dey making up phoqin stories.

Most car search retrievals are in plain sight. The bandits change the plates and park the vehicles in public parking lots or side streets. They do this because I'm sure they know car search officers shoot for the kill. If it has car search, the officers find them. If 3-days pass and nobody take it, they pass back for it. So maybe there isn't a story because it didn't end all dirty harry.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 22nd, 2011, 12:17 pm

damn man... sorry to hear and glad to knw u got it back.... but are u gonna answer the questions? we are anxious to knw wher ur vehicle was found and was any one held?