yeah man, thanks....

Is life....yuh just hadda deal with the mad ones early. :lol:

biggy82

Re: South soap opera nonsense...

Postby biggy82 » May 21st, 2011, 2:06 pm

shaneelal wrote:Is this the story?
Primary school teacher sets herself ablaze: dies in hospital
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Primary_school_teacher_sets_herself_ablaze__dies_in_hospital-121613939.html

if it is, then some ppl really dont know the whole story. look at this comment:
SXM_BOY wrote:I know this person and she wasn't stupid nor was she ill. She was going thru some very diffucult times.... She didn't have the support group she need.

Her ex husband let her down, her family let her down, the church let her down, her village let her down.

My heart goes out the the wonderfull kids. Their father hasn't even visit with them in over a yr and hasn't even visit since this sad thing happen..

Postby Chimera » May 21st, 2011, 2:22 pm

damn....father still getting a bad name yes

spike go and tell them the real scene na :|

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 21st, 2011, 2:40 pm

this was a very sad story....shame stuff like this happen to good people only good thing i guess he got his kids and away from her insane family....all this over money....its such a shame....its stories like these that i keep in mind to educate myself about what to look out for from early so i wont have this to deal with later on

Postby K74T » May 21st, 2011, 2:42 pm

:popcorn:

d spike

Postby d spike » May 21st, 2011, 3:12 pm

biggy82 wrote:
shaneelal wrote:Is this the story?
Primary school teacher sets herself ablaze: dies in hospital
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Primary_school_teacher_sets_herself_ablaze__dies_in_hospital-121613939.html

if it is, then some ppl really dont know the whole story. look at this comment:
SXM_BOY wrote:I know this person and she wasn't stupid nor was she ill. She was going thru some very diffucult times.... She didn't have the support group she need.

Her ex husband let her down, her family let her down, the church let her down, her village let her down.

My heart goes out the the wonderfull kids. Their father hasn't even visit with them in over a yr and hasn't even visit since this sad thing happen..

some ppl really dont know the whole story.
That is so true. This woman was a fantastic actress. She had quite a few folks stringing along on her sob stories... it's remarkable what people will believe when you flash a large pair of doe-eyes in a pretty face at them...
But that SXM BOY was right in certain respects. She was not stupid, and I am certain she was not ill/insane. She was just too swallowed up in her materialistic TV world...
She was going through some difficult times. She lived beyond her means and relied on male assistance (pocketbook style) for which she paid in kind. She told a mutual friend that she didn't love the provider she shacked up with - she found him too old - but as he had assisted in finishing the house after her husband left (painting the exterior, air-conditioning, tiling) and he was able to provide her with the lifestyle she was comfortable with (I don't think she meant the regular knuckle-massage routine) she would "keep" him.
Her "support group" let her down after her husband fled. The female members were only there for the gossip, and the males were there for private entertainment - which was simply that just as long as there was a husband in the picture. A single female desperado has other needs, that in fulfilling them, could cause problems with your significant other.
Her husband had let her down? I suppose one could argue that point. He had a right to stay where he was, continuing to support her in her foolishness and her infidelity... after all, he did make a solemn promise to that effect... and silence can be construed as condoning the matter. Perhaps if he had given her a few samples of the medication her next fellow began prescribing regularly, she might have mended her ways... it certainly seemed to work when it was finally applied in regular doses.
I fail to see what the village or the church could have done, short of raising funds for apparel and fast-food dining...

The ex-husband's safety was threatened regularly. For obvious reasons, details cannot be given. What I can say is that his new girl-friend was stalked regularly, first by the new man, then by both that guy and the ex-wife. (Why? This has yet to be explained.) The fellow would spot her in public, then (travel quite a distance) pick up the ex-wife and return to wherever the girl was. Soon she dreaded eating out in public without companions.
These folk aren't normal... at least, what I consider 'normal'. Can one expect the ex-husband to feel safe going there to pick up his kids? He tried arranging picking them up in public places, only to realize that she would abandon them prior to his arrival, causing a panic-stricken search to locate the two little ones. At one point, he went to the grand-parents' house to collect them (the only sane alternative) only to find that she took them to a public pool for swimming, and he was told to collect them there. She left as he came, leaving the two kiddies in the pool, without them knowing she had left. All they had for the weekend was their wet swimming-trunks... no towels, not even wet slippers or dirty clothes - she was seen packing it up and leaving with it.
I had to take some children's clothes for him that day.

Their father hasn't even visit with them in over a yr and hasn't even visit since this sad thing happen..
This is also a bold-faced lie. After seeing how his "in-laws" treated him that night, I would not have been surprised if he never wanted to go within ten miles of those people. But he did. He collected his children the day after she attempted ignition, and took them straight to a group of counselors - that's how the story came out, for the family were desperately telling everyone that she had lit a garbage fire and accidentally got burned. They stayed with him for quite a few days after that. (Other than being with his children, what reason would there be for going to visit? To commiserate with her live-in man - who threatened him and stalked his girl-friend? To empathize with the family - who knew about her habits, and never chided her for them? Get real.
The three of them even spent the entire day happy together at a water-park, a couple days before the funeral - during which the "sister in-law" was desperately trying to get a message to him, commanding him to appear with the children at the local police-station by a specific time.

Perhaps the fellow who posted that erroneous nonsense had private reasons to mourn her untimely passing... :roll:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 21st, 2011, 4:50 pm

d spike good wording.....commiserate had to go to the dictionary for that one.

Edit: also avaricious

rossi

Postby rossi » May 21st, 2011, 5:29 pm

This looks like an episode of..........................

minipresident

Postby minipresident » May 21st, 2011, 5:31 pm

Dspike,

you really do have quite a unique writing style. Very nice!

there are so many similar in type stories that i know of like this eh! if i only start posting it will be too much...

sweetiepaper

Postby sweetiepaper » May 21st, 2011, 6:47 pm

d spike wrote:
AllTrac wrote:he has no one but himself to blame, he gave her the bad habit from early o'clock

Quite right, quite right.
You must never:
profess love and loyalty;
get married;
build a house for them (if they want house, they get one of two things: HDC or employment);
attempt faithfulness;
get married;
work your arse off to ensure they can live in comfort (their idea of comfort);
attempt trust;
and of course, get married.

all these things for someone you hope will change their ways to please you because they are now about to have your child. What better place to start a marriage! In this instance, was it better to get married then divorced 10 years later or not married at all? Tough situation to be in.

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » May 21st, 2011, 7:52 pm

Lmao @ running she down to give her d glass and ice

Rossi u make sense

Bizzare das not entirely why women horn

(Forgive mih mih head bad and I only read page 1)

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » May 21st, 2011, 7:57 pm

sweetiepaper wrote:
d spike wrote:
AllTrac wrote:he has no one but himself to blame, he gave her the bad habit from early o'clock

Quite right, quite right.
You must never:
profess love and loyalty;
get married;
build a house for them (if they want house, they get one of two things: HDC or employment);
attempt faithfulness;
get married;
work your arse off to ensure they can live in comfort (their idea of comfort);
attempt trust;
and of course, get married.

all these things for someone you hope will change their ways to please you because they are now about to have your child. What better place to start a marriage! In this instance, was it better to get married then divorced 10 years later or not married at all? Tough situation to be in.

But in AllTrac defence d man shoulda know what kinda gyul he marridin...I tink it obvious he kno how she was an he stil went an marrid she

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » May 21st, 2011, 8:01 pm

hmm, meh heart huttin' meh after reading dat story

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » May 21st, 2011, 8:08 pm

she's 41 :|

WTF i does be reading ?! , some women have it WAY to easy in this life ..

rossi

Postby rossi » May 21st, 2011, 8:13 pm

mitsuboi wrote:Lmao @ running she down to give her d glass and ice

Rossi u make sense

Bizzare das not entirely why women horn

(Forgive mih mih head bad and I only read page 1)

that makes 2 of us! hic*

Postby AllTrac » May 21st, 2011, 8:30 pm

if i was he I would ah beat she from de earlies, as soon as she feel de business side ah lix she would ah bat in she crease.

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » May 21st, 2011, 8:35 pm

^^ :D :D :D (and Rossi)

*2hic*

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » May 21st, 2011, 9:13 pm

A very interesting read!

d spike

Postby d spike » May 21st, 2011, 10:17 pm

mitsuboi wrote:But in AllTrac defence d man shoulda know what kinda gyul he marridin...
I agree with that concept, a lad should do his best to find out the kind of person he wishes to marry. Unfortunately, women are not like cars, and just because you enjoy the ride doesn't mean it's a good thing to have. The fellow in question did his best, but she was better.

I tink it obvious he kno how she was an he stil went an marrid she
I think it obvious that you didn't read what I wrote. None of his friends or family, or her friends and family that were on speaking terms with him, knew that she was bent that way. Considering that most of what I wrote only came to light in the past year, even our mutual friends were caught by surprise. If you read the post, you would see that her behaviour only changed after they moved into the house, and that was after the birth of their children.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 21st, 2011, 10:29 pm

wow! a sad state of events ....
spike one question, the marriage thing, why yuh does knock that so?

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » May 21st, 2011, 10:38 pm

shogun wrote:
d spike wrote:
Smokey wrote:2NRs....how the f*ck do some men let a woman control and manipulate them so?

How?
They close their eyes and focus on the reason for doing so.
Why?
This very reason is stated in detail as follows:

lol. freal! men/women, not takin' the time to figure out what kind of person their getting involved with...they just let physical attraction be the main reason to "be" with someone.

I admire couples who don't have the greatest looks but you can't see they're really into each other and it's much more than physical. Nowadays guys don't even court a girl, girls make it too easy. There are some descent girls out there, they might not be the prettiest but they're real, genuine and unique in their own way. Just came from movietowne, almost every girl wearing the same kind of tight top and jeans, looking high-class like they don't belong on earth.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 21st, 2011, 10:46 pm

AllTrac wrote:if i was he I would ah beat she from de earlies, as soon as she feel de business side ah lix she would ah bat in she crease.

Ent

I really sick and fedup of this victim role women love to play. Yuh do sh1t take yuh sh1t, doh look for pity here.

I dont think she gonna come here looking for pity nah,,,sumn just tells me that,,,I can be wrong tho

d spike

Postby d spike » May 21st, 2011, 10:55 pm

megadoc1 wrote:spike one question, the marriage thing, why yuh does knock that so?

Good grief, lad... why so serious?
My "knocking" marriage is due to a good humour and a wealth of poor experiences.
Marriage is a fantastic opportunity to learn far more about life and love by sharing it with someone. Unfortunately, the times that we live in ensure that there are more opportunists to share around than those who wish to share the opportunity.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 21st, 2011, 11:09 pm

d spike wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:spike one question, the marriage thing, why yuh does knock that so?

My "knocking" marriage is due to a good humour and a wealth of poor experiences.
Marriage is a fantastic opportunity to learn far more about life and love by sharing it with someone. Unfortunately, the times that we live in ensure that there are more opportunists to share around than those who wish to share the opportunity.

I admire how you write pal. Keep it up.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 22nd, 2011, 12:33 am

Rahtid wrote:
d spike wrote:

I admire how you write pal. Keep it up.

X2 spike good writing skills.

Its tragic that the girl was living this double life and doing it so good that no one knew about it.

It just compounds the fact that you cant place your trust in no one/human.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 22nd, 2011, 1:22 am

one thing i have to say...

MARRIAGE = PRESSURE

d spike

Postby d spike » May 22nd, 2011, 1:25 am

ZeroOne wrote:It just compounds the fact that you cant place your trust in no one/human.

That's one way of looking at it...

...it also just makes it all the more precious when you find someone you can trust.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » May 22nd, 2011, 2:02 am

Spike bro, as usual, many lessons to be learned from your write ups here.

I am actually afraid to be in a relationship these days. It seems the modern version of "relationship" is expected to have within it cheating et al.

Where has a simple relationship gone? I'm 28 and I think I am too old for all the commess and games. I hear stories like this all the time. *sigh*

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » May 22nd, 2011, 2:06 am

d spike wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:It just compounds the fact that you cant place your trust in no one/human.

That's one way of looking at it...

...it also just makes it all the more precious when you find someone you can trust.

Damn straight. That is like diamond now.

Postby De Dragon » May 22nd, 2011, 2:29 am

It usually takes me 5-6 years in between serious relationships.