NE HILLVIEW MEN??

Strauss

Postby Strauss » April 30th, 2008, 9:42 am

It is distasteful and I too never liked him too much as a person.

But upon death we have to remember the good and bad in a person. For myself, it's going to be A LOT of bad, no matter how much I have changed (or try to) I cannot take back my actions.

So it is that how you live your life, you will be remembered. And if I have deeply hurt many in my life, so I will be remembering in death. He was no criminal like the ones who kill and rob, but *apparently* he was not favored well by many people.

He has now died and I share my condolences with his family and friends.

varung

Postby varung » April 30th, 2008, 10:57 am

I went to the wake last night and from what i saw was an huge outpouring of respect for the man. He did not treat me like one of his starboys as i was not academically inclined at hillview.
however he and my dad (RIP) had a good relationship through the PTA.
he might have been a hard a$$ but in comparison to his achievements in educatoni i say, i cannot see him changing anything one bit.

for crying out loud i get 'bamboo' from him already and it fricken hurt.

BUT it really brought me to a different perpective to hear ppl talk bout him last night, really moved me to here this tyrant to me in hillview, was loved so much by his children and friends around him.

RIP Mr. Kokaram

PS his son read some poems he wrote and later published after retiring......"the Tassa man" , was actually good i must say

gtr_fever

Postby gtr_fever » June 12th, 2008, 8:22 am

95-02...watch na i pass through jerry and kokes..jerry is a backside...leslie is principal now..daz meh boi n drinking padna lol..the amount ah rum i drink wit them teachers eh..if alllyuh feel the students was drinkers, allyuh eh want nun with the teachers...i rem men come back drunk to school n teach class..n truss me i know cuz i did went n drink with them..yes yes i taught hilllview for a lil while while i was doing meh degree...

Postby Hook » June 12th, 2008, 9:23 am

waaaaaay u real gay jed :lol:

'95 eh....u was in d year wit Sebreth and Laban and those guys?

u was in East, West or Middle? (doh remember it ever having a North in '95)

Terabyte

Postby Terabyte » June 12th, 2008, 9:42 am

gtr_fever wrote:95-02...watch na i pass through jerry and kokes..jerry is a backside...leslie is principal now..daz meh boi n drinking padna lol..the amount ah rum i drink wit them teachers eh..if alllyuh feel the students was drinkers, allyuh eh want nun with the teachers...i rem men come back drunk to school n teach class..n truss me i know cuz i did went n drink with them..yes yes i taught hilllview for a lil while while i was doing meh degree...

I left in 95 and I always remember the time we break biche and went Caura, only to see Kokes an Leslie etc up there making ah cook. They couldn't say nutten, so we had a few drinks together.

Postby Hook » June 12th, 2008, 9:50 am

if u left in '95, you woulda been in the year with Marlon Smith and Aquanza(sp?) and those guys, not so?

Re: NE HILLVIEW MEN??

Postby Dizzy28 » May 10th, 2011, 9:40 am

After some perusing (trolling) on a slow morning I happened upon this ched.

92-99 Middle all the way.

Postby rfari » May 10th, 2011, 10:43 am

ways. most of tuner is hillview men dred. '96-'03. ched bring back good memories.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 10th, 2011, 12:07 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:After some perusing (trolling) on a slow morning I happened upon this ched.

my year 0X

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » May 10th, 2011, 12:48 pm

2000 - 2007 1E, 2M, 3M, 4E, 5E, L6II and U6II

my bro was there from 1992 - 1999 i think he was in middle right thru

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 10th, 2011, 2:25 pm

Alisharan won sports day this year, first time in over 30 years I think :lol:

Postby rfari » May 10th, 2011, 2:29 pm

from form 1 to form 3 there was a booming x-men card trading economy. seriously thousands of dollars used to pass through the lower school block on a daily basis. up to now, i aint hear about any school that coulda compare to hillview in its heyday.

Postby rfari » May 10th, 2011, 2:30 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Alisharan won sports day this year, first time in over 30 years I think :lol:

kirk-patrick ftw!

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » May 10th, 2011, 3:06 pm

98 - 05

whey.. rel hillview fellaz here..

i was in alisharan..

big up 2 dem for finally winning sports day :| :lol:

30hz

Postby 30hz » May 10th, 2011, 4:27 pm

present sir
90-97

azzurri

Postby azzurri » May 10th, 2011, 4:29 pm

rfari wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:Alisharan won sports day this year, first time in over 30 years I think :lol:

kirk-patrick ftw!

Kirkpatrick ftmfw!!!!!!!

1993-2000... we started out as 1 west, then 2 west, then 3 east...lol

east used to make too much noise so they swap us since west was closer to the office!

rish1108

Postby rish1108 » May 10th, 2011, 5:50 pm

86 - 93. This brings back reaaaalllllll memories

Postby meccalli » May 10th, 2011, 6:28 pm

I guess i missed those glory days..05 entry

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » May 10th, 2011, 6:41 pm

entered in '97

What were the other houses? I forgot which one I was in, but I know it wasn't Alisharan or Kirkpatrick *scratches head*

edit: Swann :oops:

rish1108

Postby rish1108 » May 10th, 2011, 6:57 pm

Houses were Alisharan, Grant, Kirkpatrick and Swann. Named after past principals. I was in Alisharan

Postby meccalli » May 10th, 2011, 6:57 pm

grant too..i was in swann lol

Postby rfari » May 10th, 2011, 7:00 pm

meccalli wrote:I guess i missed those glory days..05 entry

Yeah jed. Hard luck killa. Hillview different now I hear. Allyuh yutes rell harden :P

Postby rfari » May 10th, 2011, 7:03 pm

I remember a term in form 2 when we used to take turns borrowing a playboy mag. Fellas used to take it for the weekend and not come to school on the monday just to get some extra 'bonding time' with the models.

Postby rfari » May 10th, 2011, 7:07 pm

A time during morning assembly the whole school was humming and kokes tort something was wrong with the PA system and call naresh toolsie to fix it. Rell jones.

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » May 10th, 2011, 7:10 pm

SiR8081 wrote:2000 - 2007 1E, 2M, 3M, 4E, 5E, L6II and U6II

my bro was there from 1992 - 1999 i think he was in middle right thru

eh heh. 2000-2007 1E -3E 4N 5N L61

BTW grant ftw

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » May 10th, 2011, 7:44 pm

93-98 Bess Dayz! :)

mossman

Postby mossman » May 10th, 2011, 8:22 pm

98-03

anybody know the term "ah go buss yuh uterus"? :)

Postby Dizzy28 » May 10th, 2011, 9:27 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:After some perusing (trolling) on a slow morning I happened upon this ched.

my year 0X

Best 7 years that school ever see!!

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 10th, 2011, 9:45 pm

tongue twister

How many man can a Manchouke chuk if Manchouke cud only chuk man

azzurri

Postby azzurri » May 10th, 2011, 9:50 pm

anybody there between '98 and '00 remember Susie?... stray dog that we 'adopted', during one morning assembly Kokes was talking and Susie just decide to walk across the quadrangle like is no scene!!!