Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby Dizzy28 » April 28th, 2011, 12:05 pm

Some ah my Cichlids

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 1st, 2011, 11:53 am

WHERE EVERYBODY GONE

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 1st, 2011, 1:38 pm

anybody using the Current USA-TrueLumen Pro LED Strip Light, (Deepwater Actinic Blue) on their tanks?

Postby sharkman121 » May 1st, 2011, 3:20 pm

^ d one like what raj have?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 1st, 2011, 5:48 pm

yup, he bringing in d end of d mth. d man bring in 10 of them (the 48 inch ones) on friday and by saturday morning, all were sold. the tank looks fantastic in de night.
ordered 2 from him.

Postby sharkman121 » May 1st, 2011, 5:55 pm

extremely easy to make for less than half the price
http://reefledlights.com/shop/24-cree-xp-e-kit-copy/

but then again..uze a baller lol

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 1st, 2011, 6:40 pm

sharkman121 wrote:extremely easy to make for less than half the price
http://reefledlights.com/shop/24-cree-xp-e-kit-copy/

but then again..uze a baller lol

I WISH.....................

well i got d electrician to hook me up yesterday so de tank has power now

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 1st, 2011, 6:42 pm

sharkman121 wrote:http://reefledlights.com/shop/24-cree-xp-e-kit-copy/

but when i work out de cost of the DIY version, cost wise and the amount of LED's, it not making sense. The cost is more than what raj have it for, you also get more LED's per sq/inch. 24 compared to 48
Raj have the lights selling for $1400 including 24v adapter. I checked online and getting the Lights alone for approx $1150. Didnt check d price on the adapter and shipping/handling. D lights you showing me is $820, and thats not including adapter, the other acc. and shipping/handling. When you work it out, you still coming out better buying the truelumens from Current USA. Now why would i go tru d headache of building something like that where i could buy a brand name item with a warranty for the same price and also getting more lights in it. Thats just my 2 cents

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 2nd, 2011, 8:29 am

Ey sharkman, i forget to tell you, raj had some reconditioned chillers that he sold recently for under $3K. 2 of my pardners bought them. one was ah 1/3, dont know what d other one was.........

Postby sharkman121 » May 2nd, 2011, 9:42 am

HondaB20B wrote:Ey sharkman, i forget to tell you, raj had some reconditioned chillers that he sold recently for under $3K. 2 of my pardners bought them. one was ah 1/3, dont know what d other one was.........

yeh he tell me i rel miss out. if i had checked him earlier i woulda get a chiller.

The led strip raj have has 48 leds? If so then thats a good deal, he showed me it upstairs and even put it on for me. I thought it was 12 leds he told me. but if its 48 then its definitely worth it. If its 12 then id order the kit and do it myself.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 2nd, 2011, 10:10 am

ulyuh men makin me feel to do over ah lighting system now..lol

Postby foss » May 2nd, 2011, 10:16 am

ryan, anything on them coppers boi?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 2nd, 2011, 12:12 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:Ey sharkman, i forget to tell you, raj had some reconditioned chillers that he sold recently for under $3K. 2 of my pardners bought them. one was ah 1/3, dont know what d other one was.........

yeh he tell me i rel miss out. if i had checked him earlier i woulda get a chiller.

The led strip raj have has 48 leds? If so then thats a good deal, he showed me it upstairs and even put it on for me. I thought it was 12 leds he told me. but if its 48 then its definitely worth it. If its 12 then id order the kit and do it myself.

yeah, i moved the hood over the tank to see how it was made and how he attached it to the hood. the whole strip is 48 inches long with each LED just under an inch apart. so it might even be more than 48.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 2nd, 2011, 4:32 pm

foss, i 4get u dred...i guh call and find out now fuh yuh...

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 2nd, 2011, 6:50 pm

ey sharkman, whats d footprint of the Reef Octopus extreme and whats d dimensions of the sump area where it fits.

Now checked on Amazon

- Current TrueLumen Pro Deepwater Blue 453nm 48" LED Light = US223.95 / $1412 TT
- TrueLumen 12V Power Supply = US14.65 / $93 TT

Postby Sky » May 2nd, 2011, 7:35 pm

How you guys alter the chemistry of fresh water?
Ph
buffer capacity etc?

I started back breeding bettas.
Before I jumped into the genetics of it, I decided to breed two to get back the feel of it.
Got the right temp and let two fishes lime there before them. I introduced some plants because the stones and filter was new, so the two starter fishes and plants got the nitrogen cycle rolling.
I chose a male that was blowing a lot of bubbles and a similar female who showed the signs of being full. He blew a lot in his small aquarium so I thought everything would be fine. I introduced them and he did the normal chasing and showing off. Yesterday I thought they weren't ready so went out for a few hours.
When I came back I realised that star boy do the embrace on her and only blow about 12 bubbles.

Would be a miracle if any survive.

So right now most of the eggs outside bubbles floating by the thermometer. He's tending to them though, picking up any fallen ones (doh ask how they floating without bubbles).

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 2nd, 2011, 7:55 pm

like he need to get break out.........................

Postby Sky » May 2nd, 2011, 8:09 pm

Either that of I didn't give him enought time alone to blow back his bubbles in the breeding tank.

The thing is, when I was 14 and breeding these fish I was successful. Now that I'm researching the process I realised I flew on mosly luck.
For instance, the pet shop man tell me to drop a piece of lettuce in the tank, the male would build the nest under there. Now after reading up, I realise that the lettuce didn't only shield them, but profided infusoria for them to eat while I was in school.

I'm not likely using him to get any desired result. Was just practicing.

I found a great page on their genotypes and I'm gonna use that chart to create what features I want.
http://watershed3.tripod.com/types.html

First I'll do a few pairs and mix it up as much as I can to avoid inbreeding. If anyone's inbreeding, they'll be 4 generations apart on each side.
Over time I'll master it to yeild at least 30 babies a pull and I can't keep all these fishes. So from time to time I'll give away. (I'm not reliable enough to sell.......plus Duane go ban meh)

I'm also still looking for half moons and double tails. I have enough crowns and 'deltas'.
I'll also take a Cambodian. Got one weekend gone in Mausica.

d@v3

Postby d@v3 » May 3rd, 2011, 2:13 pm

:angel:
Last edited by d@v3 on May 3rd, 2011, 4:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sharkman121 » May 3rd, 2011, 2:30 pm

^ i suggest u change that to "discus to give away"

when yuh meet d man den alyuh go organise any finances..

Postby sharkman121 » May 3rd, 2011, 2:43 pm

HondaB20B wrote:ey sharkman, whats d footprint of the Reef Octopus extreme and whats d dimensions of the sump area where it fits.

http://www.petstore.com/ps_ViewItem.asp ... ild=CV5173

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 3rd, 2011, 2:44 pm

sharkman121 wrote:^ i suggest u change that to "discus to give away but you may have to leave a small donation for transport and packaging"

when yuh meet d man den alyuh go organise any finances..

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 3rd, 2011, 2:56 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:ey sharkman, whats d footprint of the Reef Octopus extreme and whats d dimensions of the sump area where it fits.

http://www.petstore.com/ps_ViewItem.asp ... ild=CV5173

yeah, but can it fit properly

Postby sharkman121 » May 3rd, 2011, 3:00 pm

yeh i made the sump knowing that id get this skimmer sooner or later..

the only thing i wanna know is this.

http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/showt ... st18727583

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 3rd, 2011, 3:11 pm

heard the brand is good but i dont know much about it. thats d brand fishman has............. he might better tell you

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 3rd, 2011, 3:31 pm

huh................... and you calling me a ballers? man buying d BMW's of skimmers. you is de top shotta...........lol

Postby sharkman121 » May 3rd, 2011, 3:33 pm

i not cuttin no corners on this build..lol

d@v3

Postby d@v3 » May 3rd, 2011, 3:40 pm

:angel:
Last edited by d@v3 on May 3rd, 2011, 4:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sharkman121 » May 3rd, 2011, 4:00 pm

Soldier please think before you talk, we trying to give you sound advice so u wouldnt get banned for selling livestock..WHICH IS AGAINST TRINITUNER RULES!!!!!

whenever have u seen me trying to "waste down a man post"?? look doh get mih blasted vex in dis place eh...

Use yr head and let good sense prevail before you post :? :?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 3rd, 2011, 4:02 pm

d@v3 wrote:^^ 2 ah allyuh up dey always have to waste down ah man post eh jed ....
if allyuh eh have nun good to say why allyuh just doh stay quiet.....

WE NOT WASTING DOWN YOUR POST BOSS............. ITS JUST THAT D LAST TIME A MAN POSTED THAT HE HAD FISH FOR SALE, THE MODS BANNED HIM FOR 2 WK BECAUSE HE WAS NOT A POWERSELLER............... SO I AM SORRY FOR LETTING YOU KNOW BEFORE IT GET PULLS AND YOU GET BAN. GUESS YOU DIDNT GET D MEMO?
I GUESS NOT........................... SAT WHAT......... PUT UP ALL DE FISH YUH WANT TUH SELL

Forum rules

• Negative comments or replies, lowballing or 'sale bashing' are NOT allowed.
• Personal ads are FREE. Commercial Ads are not allowed without Powerseller Status. Property for rent is considered commercial.
The sale of pets or animals is not allowed without Powerseller Status.
• Users are limited to no more than 2 simultaneous Ads / FS (For Sale) topics per classified forum; powersellers are limited to no more than 4.
• Ads that have not been replied to after 180 days will be deleted.
• Please click here to view the forum rules.
Last edited by HondaB20B on May 3rd, 2011, 4:34 pm, edited 2 times in total.