BIGGEST event EVER................

GPS
Location: GARVIN'S PERFORMANCE SHOP Long Circular Rd. St.James POS 628-1278 682-5375

BIGGEST event EVER................

Postby GPS » April 28th, 2011, 9:47 pm

PRAYERS is what motorsport NEEDS in TNT.
lets organise it, biggest EVER event, every creed an RACE will find a equal place.(to RACE).
i am willing to give it a try, how much more can we all take.
families that PRAY together STAY together.

mindxlabz

Re: BIGGEST event EVER................

Postby mindxlabz » April 28th, 2011, 9:51 pm

i in this.... but we need a good venue dan...

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 28th, 2011, 9:54 pm

Arima?

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » April 28th, 2011, 9:57 pm

it ha some farmers land in arouca, talk to PP and clear them way

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » April 28th, 2011, 10:00 pm

^ lol.....no, daiz not funny man.

but this idea needs a strong leader to see it to fruition.
but i'd be in.

GPS
Location: GARVIN'S PERFORMANCE SHOP Long Circular Rd. St.James POS 628-1278 682-5375

Postby GPS » April 28th, 2011, 10:08 pm

VENUE's for this event WILL not be a problem, north-south-east-west - lets start

Postby sMASH » April 28th, 2011, 10:28 pm

is the racing or the prayers u want? if is the prayers, i have an idea coming from that east-west-north-south, thing.

hold pray meetings in four areas, simultaneously, and call the media. it would be a fresh idea.

speedemonz

Postby speedemonz » April 28th, 2011, 10:31 pm

I in dat just say the time and place we definitely need some divine intervention to bring this issue to a close.

Humes

Postby Humes » April 28th, 2011, 10:35 pm

Wait...really?

Goolie

Postby Goolie » April 28th, 2011, 11:31 pm

^ really.. try every possible route yes..

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 28th, 2011, 11:43 pm

many members here question the concept of GOD and religion.....

Postby sharkman121 » April 28th, 2011, 11:58 pm

i like yr ambition...am in to help in whatever limited capacity i can

zcarz

Postby zcarz » April 29th, 2011, 12:02 am

megadoc1 will be presiding

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » April 29th, 2011, 1:15 am

i don't think mospo. need prayer nah - it need a good effin bush bath and a coceyea broom to beat out all the jumbie it have just holding back progress. Honestly i pass taking stage and ready to give back - we cyar be taking all ah dat bull by weself with no KY jes so by people who have no clue and seemingly don't care about the youth.

neoise

Postby neoise » April 29th, 2011, 5:07 am

Someday I would like to take my son to 'drags' like my old man used to with me. The only way for this to happen is for all the leading players to present a unified front and lobby or build it's own infrastructure...... eh Frankie

rossi

Postby rossi » April 29th, 2011, 7:15 am

sMASH wrote:is the racing or the prayers u want? if is the prayers, i have an idea coming from that east-west-north-south, thing.

hold pray meetings in four areas, simultaneously, and call the media. it would be a fresh idea.

Great! and to make it really equal, in each corner have a different religious leader praying.

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » April 29th, 2011, 8:13 am

i in that, prayers and if that don't work, LICKS!

Postby TRAE » April 29th, 2011, 8:25 am

ryansouthman wrote:i in that, prayers and if that don't work, LICKS!

Postby crazybalhead » April 29th, 2011, 8:40 am

Humes wrote:Wait...really?

:drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

Postby Bizzare » April 29th, 2011, 9:04 am

Lets see where this goes.

Postby crazybalhead » April 29th, 2011, 9:05 am

I would offer to preside over the hindu aspect, but I cyah heel and toe good in a dhoti and long kurta.

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » April 29th, 2011, 9:14 am

lewe go in front d ministry of sport and youth affairs

we can even have a silent protest....placards and hand united we stand !!!!!!!!

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » April 29th, 2011, 9:39 am

Silent protest with 5 black candle, two chicken and a half full/ half empty bottle of nitrous.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 29th, 2011, 9:59 am

fiveforward wrote:i don't think mospo. need prayer nah - it need a good effin bush bath and a coceyea broom to beat out all the jumbie it have just holding back progress.
DITTO!

Postby Chimera » April 29th, 2011, 11:09 am

might as well drive with headlights on and all wear oil covered t shirts while yuh at it

mindxlabz

Postby mindxlabz » April 29th, 2011, 2:06 pm

Motorsport should be treated equally just as any sport. The ministry of sports should recognize this and at least allocate a place for events.

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » April 29th, 2011, 2:07 pm

fiveforward wrote:i don't think mospo. need prayer nah - it need a good effin bush bath and a coceyea broom to beat out TTASA who just holding back progress.
DITTO!

i agree with that guy

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 29th, 2011, 2:14 pm

The ministry is fully aware of the needs of the racers...consultations are ongoing as well as matters concerning funding etc

Striking and protesting is not going to help the plight..

The main problem exist wrt who would be in charge. TTASA is on one side and the other motorsport organization on the other.

After the protest, what's the next step??

A track built and then a fight for who really is in control??

Then a next fight down about the cost to use the venue and "because my friend on the executive, i shouldn't have to pay"

I for one love motorsport and support it fully....my advice if anyone choose to listen, everyone should get their house together, if it means that sub committees have to be formed under a main body and I mean include everyone...ie. one for drag, one for circuit, etc well so be it...everyone is aware of the constant fighting and "pulling rank" by different bodies....

Since wallerfield was taken away there has been constant bickering and fighting about one management over throwing the other and who should be in charge. Like every industry there is politics involved but the only way forward is to unite and work together for a common goal....

Let me throw out a next situation:
Media headline " Drag Racers getting $M facility", you'd get Clico on one side jumping up for payment, public servants start back for more money, joe public want a road fixed, drain fixed, sidewalk AND everything over night! then sam smith would start complaining about the land should have been used for farming and houses instead of drag racers, who would cause more carnage on the roadways

Everything takes time and racers have been without a home for a while but there are a lot more things on the front burner in which the government has to invest said monies in...
Last edited by Aaron 2NR on April 29th, 2011, 2:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RBphoto » April 29th, 2011, 2:23 pm

mindxlabz wrote:i in this.... but we need a good venue dan...

if the gubbament doh giwwe ah church for this, we taking it on the street!!! Street praying IYMC 0X :fist: :drinking:

mindxlabz

Postby mindxlabz » April 29th, 2011, 2:34 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
mindxlabz wrote:i in this.... but we need a good venue dan...

if the gubbament doh giwwe ah church for this, we taking it on the street!!! Street praying IYMC 0X :fist: :drinking:

I already on d street... 0X