State board appointments: The best family business

trini mk5

Re: State board appointments: The best family business

Postby trini mk5 » April 19th, 2011, 9:55 pm

Lucian-2nr wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:This country will only get worse if this gov't continues down the road it is going.
What are we doing to bring in income?
All sectors of the public service are disgruntled.
The country economically is at a standstill.

Kamla really is an OJT, not qualified to be a prime minister. Patrick warned us. Panday warned us. Do not put this woman at the helm. But we all laughed at them and pointed fingers. But it is coming to pass. This woman doesn't know how to run this country. It is becoming more evident everyday. Less than a year in power and look at the mess created. Who could deny it? One mess up after the next, in less than a year?

At least manning had a plan! Vision 20/20 that we all knew about. He didn't hide it. A plan deosn't happen overnight it takes time. A lot of businesses benefited under manning, even though he did some questionable things. [PNM catered for everyone in society, and really no one can deny that.
This gov't has no plan, no vision. If people only understand how the economics play out, they will see where i am coming from. Sad times we in. Right about now i am sorry i didn't vote. :(

IBZR!!! :shock:

:lol: :lol: ..i find he rel quiet these days

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » April 20th, 2011, 6:25 am

Co-sign.
Couldn't agree with you more. Manning was the lesser of the two evils. Can't believe I'm saying that and I voted for the PP.
All we have now, is the same thing as before (crime etc) , but with corruption on a bigger scale and an economy that is dead.
At least under manning there was some work.

trini mk5 wrote:This country will only get worse if this gov't continues down the road it is going.

Kamla really is an OJT, not qualified to be a prime minister. Patrick warned us. Panday warned us. Do not put this woman at the helm. But we all laughed at them and pointed fingers. But it is coming to pass. This woman doesn't know how to run this country. It is becoming more evident everyday. Less than a year in power and look at the mess created. Who could deny it? One mess up after the next, in less than a year?

At least manning had a plan! Vision 20/20 that we all knew about. He didn't hide it. A plan deosn't happen overnight it takes time. A lot of businesses benefited under manning, even though he did some questionable things. [PNM catered for everyone in society, and really no one can deny that.
This gov't has no plan, no vision. If people only understand how the economics play out, they will see where i am coming from. Sad times we in. Right about now i am sorry i didn't vote. :(

Postby RBphoto » April 20th, 2011, 7:58 am

White CZ4A wrote: Manning was the lesser of the two evils.

Postby Chimera » April 20th, 2011, 8:07 am

all gypsum and pvc installers complaining how it have no work since PP come in power tho...

from the smallest part timer to biggest contractor, they struggling to get jobs

I dunno if the PP members/family members see it as an opportunity to start their own supply and install companies and keep the contracts to themselves....but....it have no work :(

Postby RBphoto » April 20th, 2011, 2:00 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:all gypsum and pvc installers complaining how it have no work since PP come in power tho...

I dunno if the PP members/family members see it as an opportunity to start their own supply and install companies and keep the contracts to themselves....but....it have no work :(

Were these guys supported by government crontracts or are you seeing less private work? All sectors go through phases of growth and contraction.

I did Gypsum work recently and I have recommended my jypsum installer to many other people in the last 6 months.

If you don't mind me asking, did you put out ads in the papers/ Radio/ television/ googlett/ trinituner/facebook?

If you need someone do do a portfolio (Photography and prints) of your work for you...contact me :)

Postby pete » April 20th, 2011, 2:18 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:all gypsum and pvc installers complaining how it have no work since PP come in power tho...

I wanna do a ceiling in two rooms, 11x11. What is the best price? PM meh.

Postby RBphoto » April 20th, 2011, 2:37 pm

Power seller getting good value from tuner oui!!

Postby Team Loco » April 20th, 2011, 3:14 pm

well the last line just negated your comment. :wink:

Postby Chimera » April 20th, 2011, 4:34 pm

crossdrilled wrote:

Were these guys supported by government crontracts or are you seeing less private work? All sectors go through phases of growth and contraction.

I did Gypsum work recently and I have recommended my jypsum installer to many other people in the last 6 months.

If you don't mind me asking, did you put out ads in the papers/ Radio/ television/ googlett/ trinituner/facebook?

If you need someone do do a portfolio (Photography and prints) of your work for you...contact me :)

I have adds in the papers, radio, trinituner (altho i rarely bump the post), website ( http://abatrading.net/ ),

We mostly do PVC, but the framing is used for pvc and gypsum and plenty of the installers had government contracts which they all lost as soon as PP take power.
Talking about fellas who buying 1000 furring channel every week, buying 50 for the month now.

After these last 2 containers of PVC sold out, I done with PVC though, crime rising and might as well profit from it. Moving to Security Cameras/DVRS/Accessories

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » April 20th, 2011, 8:46 pm

so wait............. the business men on 2nr complaining now about the PP.........oh how times has changed.

As our grandparents use to say " doh jump out the pot and end up in the fire" or was it "you know what u have but you dont know what u would get"

Postby Cjruckus » April 21st, 2011, 1:01 am

What about all the UNC sons and daughters with foreign passports?

Postby SR » April 21st, 2011, 6:07 am

what about the pnm families who didnt qualify for hdc housing due to earning a higher income as well as already owning property but yet have houses and apts in thier name and renting out

while thos who really needed it still on a waiting list

wasnt hdc housing used as payback for pnm supporters and pnm politicians children

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » April 21st, 2011, 7:46 am

^name the families

Postby Chimera » April 21st, 2011, 8:20 am

SR wrote:what about the pnm families who didnt qualify for hdc housing due to earning a higher income as well as already owning property but yet have houses and apts in thier name and renting out

wasnt hdc housing used as payback for pnm supporters and pnm politicians children

the PP is blatantly doing the same thing.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » April 21st, 2011, 9:39 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
SR wrote:what about the pnm families who didnt qualify for hdc housing due to earning a higher income as well as already owning property but yet have houses and apts in thier name and renting out

the PP is blatantly doing the same thing.

what i dont understand is why the PP supporters always looking back at PNM and not forward at what their PP doing..........smh!!!!!!!!

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » April 21st, 2011, 10:12 am

pioneer wrote:What are they doing for tourism?

Do they know Virgin Atlantic is about to pull out of Tobago?

Does this government have ANY vision at all?...or are they too busy runnin their cocaine business?

:shock: :faint:

This guy doh fraid to :snipersmile: :2gunfire: 0X

Snags

Postby Snags » April 21st, 2011, 12:48 pm

Sr, what exactly is or has the PP done about the pnm's racket? Are those who "really needed it" (housing) still on the freaking waiting list? I mean SERIOUSLY, this "but the pnm did it" sheit is really old now, at least find a more -sensible- excuse for the blatant BS that the current government is involving itself in. Right about now the PNM is getting SCHOOLED on how to truly run racket pal and that ain't no joke.

Postby pete » April 21st, 2011, 1:03 pm

Soooooo many houses still to be given out. WTF they waiting on?!

Postby zoom rader » April 21st, 2011, 1:08 pm

Snags wrote:Sr, what exactly is or has the PP done about the pnm's racket? Are those who "really needed it" (housing) still on the freaking waiting list? I mean SERIOUSLY, this "but the pnm did it" sheit is really old now, at least find a more -sensible- excuse for the blatant BS that the current government is involving itself in. Right about now the PNM is getting SCHOOLED on how to truly run racket pal and that ain't no joke.

Can you names these rackets that the PNM is been schooled on? Please provide facts to back your statements

Snags

Postby Snags » April 21st, 2011, 1:09 pm

^Wtf _who_ waiting on, Pete? I know of an entire building scheme that got HDC houses under the PP government! in the same area too haha. AN ENTIRE building scheme, why? Because some freakin gang banger ran up four flights of stairs at 2am to kick down a rival's door and throw a channa bomb or something inside his apartment. The damages were to that apartment and the one below it (naturally) yet, nobody was charged - even though they know who did it lmao - and the entire freaking building scheme got houses holmes, under the PP. That sheit just blew my mind. I _know_ for a fact that people are on waiting lists for houses years now and cannot even get a call back, but great is the PP you see, Kamla said no freeness, but what she really meant was no freeness for _you_, as the ignorant BUGWAANAAS would say "is WTN".

Snags

Postby Snags » April 21st, 2011, 1:11 pm

I lol@my censorship and I lol@zoom rader.

Postby zoom rader » April 21st, 2011, 1:14 pm

Snags wrote:I lol@my censorship and I lol@zoom rader.

Where are your facts on the PP rackets?

Snags

Postby Snags » April 21st, 2011, 1:17 pm

^You blind or something? I just listed one -naturally- for Pete. Sr brought up HDC housing talks, I ju - you're a big kid, take a read.

Postby tr1ad » April 21st, 2011, 1:21 pm

snags...
yuh cyah argue with the sheep

they had "proof" when pnm was in power
now they want "proof" even tho it under their nose

Postby zoom rader » April 21st, 2011, 1:23 pm

Snags wrote:^Wtf _who_ waiting on, Pete? I know of an entire building scheme that got HDC houses under the PP government! in the same area too haha. AN ENTIRE building scheme, why? Because some freakin gang banger ran up four flights of stairs at 2am to kick down a rival's door and throw a channa bomb or something inside his apartment. The damages were to that apartment and the one below it (naturally) yet, nobody was charged - even though they know who did it lmao - and the entire freaking building scheme got houses holmes, under the PP. That sheit just blew my mind. I _know_ for a fact that people are on waiting lists for houses years now and cannot even get a call back, but great is the PP you see, Kamla said no freeness, but what she really meant was no freeness for _you_, as the ignorant BUGWAANAAS would say "is WTN".

So u saying that this is a PP racket?

Postby eliteauto » April 21st, 2011, 1:24 pm

wait zoom rader internet bill get paid? Welcome back
so ZR how come all them factual rackets perpetrated by the PNM have not resulted in any prosecution? Ent we have a great AG and bess C.O.P. and well traveled PM?

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » April 21st, 2011, 1:25 pm

eliteauto wrote:wait zoom rader internet bill get paid? Welcome back
so ZR how come all them factual rackets perpetrated by the PNM have not resulted in any prosecution? Ent we have a great AG and bess C.O.P. and well traveled PM?

doh forget the PM bess hats, dem hats does increase she detective skills +10...

Postby tr1ad » April 21st, 2011, 1:30 pm

dectective perk?

Postby zoom rader » April 21st, 2011, 1:31 pm

eliteauto wrote:wait zoom rader internet bill get paid? Welcome back

Sorry was in Africa for a while and could not find ah internet cafe.
So prosecutions under the PP? when i see the AG i will have a word with him.

Snags

Postby Snags » April 21st, 2011, 1:53 pm

Snags wrote:^Wtf _who_ waiting on, Pete? I know of an entire building scheme that got HDC houses under the PP government! in the same area too haha. AN ENTIRE building scheme, why? Because some freakin gang banger ran up four flights of stairs at 2am to kick down a rival's door and throw a channa bomb or something inside his apartment. The damages were to that apartment and the one below it (naturally) yet, nobody was charged - even though they know who did it lmao - and the entire freaking building scheme got houses holmes, under the PP. That sheit just blew my mind. I _know_ for a fact that people are on waiting lists for houses years now and cannot even get a call back, but great is the PP you see, Kamla said no freeness, but what she really meant was no freeness for _you_, as the ignorant BUGWAANAAS would say "is WTN".

So u saying that this is a PP racket?

Tr1ad, no sheit :lol:

zoom rader, because this happened about two months ago, the general building goons had a nice big sit down with the PP officials to "sort out" the situation --> now I'm not to sure how you'd like to look at it, but from where I'm sitting, it all looks like BS. If this isn't mass freeness, then I don't know what is.