State board appointments: The best family business

trini mk5

Re: State board appointments: The best family business

Postby trini mk5 » April 16th, 2011, 9:01 pm

If it was wrong when the last administration did it....it still wrong if the present administration doing it.
Patos committed political suicide by calling an early general election, because he is a vindictive person. He could have easily stepped down as PM and someone else could have taken the reigns...but NOOOO, thats why we in the sheit we in now.
This gov't dont have a clue on how to run this country, all the ministers doing what they want and auntie Kamla cannot tame them...lol
So like allyuh self and thank Patrick Manning for giving control of this country over to a bunch of retards on a silver platter. 0X

Postby Cjruckus » April 16th, 2011, 9:03 pm

trini mk5 wrote:If it was wrong when the last administration did it....it still wrong if the present administration doing it.
Patos committed political suicide by calling an early general election, because he is a vindictive person. He could have easily stepped down as PM and someone else could have taken the reigns...but NOOOO, thats why we in the sheit we in now.
This gov't dont have a clue on how to run this country, all the ministers doing what they want and auntie Kamla cannot tame them...lol
So like allyuh self and thank Patrick Manning for giving control of this country over to a bunch of retards on a silver platter. 0X

no no no.. thank the idiots for voting for them

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 16th, 2011, 9:11 pm

I stand corrected!

Postby Chimera » April 16th, 2011, 9:27 pm

Damien wrote:so whe the young calder hart he aint replying/defending

He was never heard from again when some random tuner posted his name and home address :shock:

Postby SR » April 17th, 2011, 12:22 am

at trhe end of the day

ruckus yuh still toting for personal reasons

its obvious you have a grudge against the individual and using politrics as your fuel for your vendetta

as x2 said bad man doh fight behind a keyboard

bachanalists do

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » April 17th, 2011, 2:17 am

eh aaron link me if yall need a good person to do yuh website bless

Chemical

Postby Chemical » April 17th, 2011, 5:14 am

^^But with BGTT you MUST sign BG's declaration form that you are NOT RELATED TO ANY MEMBER OF THE PRESENT GOV'T. Its their policy...trust me I know first hand !!!

Postby tr1ad » April 17th, 2011, 8:53 am

Chemical wrote:^^But with BGTT you MUST sign BG's declaration form that you are NOT RELATED TO ANY MEMBER OF THE PRESENT GOV'T. Its their policy...trust me I know first hand !!!

this policy will be under more scrutiny now with the recent reshuffling inside Bg as well as the advent of all the incidents of fraud and mishandling of company assets

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » April 17th, 2011, 8:59 am

Run some work my side na. I in construction too.
Is only if I doh get work that I go tote. :lol:

Postby Cjruckus » April 17th, 2011, 4:25 pm

SR wrote:at trhe end of the day

ruckus yuh still toting for personal reasons

its obvious you have a grudge against the individual and using politrics as your fuel for your vendetta

Of course not.

If you only knew who fed me the information to post the thread because he didn't have the balls to do it himself. And for the record, it's not pioneer.

Think of CjRuckus like an assassin. If you want dirty work done, he will do it for you. If i get banned, small ting. I'll just pass another contribution to the site and have the ban removed. Again.

Trinituner is not my life/job. I'm sure many here can attest to that.
At the end of the day CjRuckus is just a character, and there is no grudge against anybody.

And that is why you cannot delete this thread, and it's killing you softly inside right now... killing you more as i bump it.

Postby Cjruckus » April 17th, 2011, 6:06 pm

pioneer wrote:Again most people new to politics or just have no idea how it works, and/or have no idea how the public service works. We live in a democracy, people are entitled to say if their employees are doing sh1t. People forget the government is hired by US, the people who vote.

This is not some african dictatorial state, we are a free society and the right to political allegiance and expression is enshrined in the constitution.

Therefore do not tote if i say as Minister, Mr/Mrs X Y Z is lying, doing sh1t, dotish or plain corrupt. I am by no means insinuating as a father, husband, friend etc that he/she is a bad person.

I'm saying it again, learn to seperate politics from personal life, or you won't last very long in the arena.

Well said.

Postby De Dragon » April 17th, 2011, 6:07 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
link wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:I wonder what the congress of the people has to say about the recent appointments to state boards. So far I have gone through a few lists and seen quite a few families have their entire household on government payroll.

Where are the checks and balances?
I thought the COP was not a party of favors and hand outs?

I have been asked by the Admin of this forum not to name names, but the guilty are welcome to come here and defend themselves.

Ps. When is the next cross crossing clean up? I want a big work too.

to be fair in your presentation
LIST THE SIMILAR APPOINTMENTS DURING THE LAST REGIME.........then campare to the actions of this present admin......
sheesh.......

Well yeah, we all know the PNM used stateboard appointments as payback. But did the PNM ever campaign against such actions to win an election? No. as for SR saying man toting.

It was a simple question that could have been answered. Still hasn't been answered to this day, not even by Kamala herself. For those who want to know, the question was "Where is UNC getting funding for all their proposed promises?" So take your time SR, stop trying to defend our 5th cousin or whatever. Let him defend himself.

So because you do not overtly condemn something, then it's alright to practice it? This Government certainly has been no shining beacon of efficient,popular policy making, but at the end of the day,Patos et al committed a huge blunder,and now have to cool their heels for a couple years again.

Postby RBphoto » April 18th, 2011, 8:40 am

tr1ad wrote:
Chemical wrote:^^But with BGTT you MUST sign BG's declaration form that you are NOT RELATED TO ANY MEMBER OF THE PRESENT GOV'T. Its their policy...trust me I know first hand !!!

this policy will be under more scrutiny now with the recent reshuffling inside Bg as well as the advent of all the incidents of fraud and mishandling of company assets

People left BGTTL to take up active political life in the last election. I don't see them hiring a political apointee. Conflict of interest. Also, the said tuner's family would be barred from tendering for BGTTL work, again because of conflict of interest.

Postby crazybalhead » April 18th, 2011, 8:42 am

This "The PP could do it because the PNM did it" logic is real ballz.

Chemical

Postby Chemical » April 18th, 2011, 9:32 am

crossdrilled wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

People left BGTTL to take up active political life in the last election. I don't see them hiring a political apointee. Conflict of interest. Also, the said tuner's family would be barred from tendering for BGTTL work, again because of conflict of interest.

What you do is resign then you have no ties...thats all. Where Ravi ?
Where the AP Team Leader ?

Still in BGTTL ?

When a company not using half of the SAP module what U expect ?

Postby RBphoto » April 18th, 2011, 9:54 am

I get where CJ is coming from. You cannot pretend to be holier than thou.... pretend to be "Angel Kamla"... then do the same shite that you were condemning. Their rethoric against this type of nepotism is what brought them into power. Seriously, I supported the PP whole heartedly, because we did need a change of government. I was stageside on victory night in Rienzi, in front of the podium when Kamla said "the buck stops here", and that each of her ministers would be directly accountable for any issues arrising in their constituency and their appointed ministries. There has been demonstrated a lack of accountability and lashing out at critics, and disdain for the rights of citizens while still pretending to be the people's champ.

I am not going to say that any of the apointees are inappropriate or not, based on their qualifications or family relations. AA did a lot of campaigning, photograph the people's events, led a lot of PR drives as well as some nice community projects in San Fernando even after the elections. He was a good foot soldier and was duly rewarded.

If anyone is toting feelings or think something wrong has been done by appointing the man, please correspond to the umbudsman, and copy your letter to a member of the opposition, as well as the person being acccused....THEN come here and inform us of your grouse that the PP is ignoring the cries from the public about blatant nepotism. Write letters to the person's employer stating that you believe that their political appointment is a conflict of interest with their position. I am sure the person in question would have disclosed that before accepting a position. If they are on contract as a professional or a consultant from a firm (which is quite common) and not a direct employee, all the company might care about is getting their work done. The accused can get a chance to answer the charges in the appropriate public forum, and his/ her name cleared or damned.

In short, CJ, I understand your grouse completely, and the PP appears to be going down the nepotism route and being WTNish about it. Unfortunately you sounding like you are toting and jealous by singling out a particular tuner.

Peace..
CD

Postby RBphoto » April 18th, 2011, 10:13 am

Chemical wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

What you do is resign then you have no ties...thats all. Where Ravi ?
Where the AP Team Leader ?

Still in BGTTL ?

When a company not using half of the SAP module what U expect ?

While I was there I believe Ravi left. What SAP module you talking about?

Postby tr1ad » April 18th, 2011, 10:23 am

ravi last day of work was nov 16th

Postby eliteauto » April 18th, 2011, 10:36 am

crazybalhead wrote:This "The PP could do it because the PNM did it" logic is real ballz.

if that one doesn't work there's always the following
1) Yuh jealous
2)Yuh toting feelings
3) Is WE time now
) You are a PNM

this Gov't may find itself a 1 termer, I figure if elections were called now they would still win but with less seats, if they lose the only good thing to come out of that is a lot of WE may leave the country and maybe Trindadians and Tobagonians would be left

Postby Rainman » April 18th, 2011, 10:50 am

eliteauto wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:This "The PP could do it because the PNM did it" logic is real ballz.

1) Yuh jealous
2)Yuh toting feelings
3) Is WE time now
) You are a PNM

this Gov't may find itself a 1 termer, I figure if elections were called now they would still win but with less seats, if they lose the only good thing to come out of that is a lot of WE may leave the country and maybe Trindadians and Tobagonians would be left

you forgot....

5) YUH RACIAL!!!
6) BODOW!!

Postby Rainman » April 18th, 2011, 11:21 am

pioneer wrote:Again most people new to politics or just have no idea how it works, and/or have no idea how the public service works. We live in a democracy, people are entitled to say if their employees are doing sh1t. People forget the government is hired by US, the people who vote.

This is not some african dictatorial state, we are a free society and the right to political allegiance and expression is enshrined in the constitution.

Therefore do not tote if i say as Minister, Mr/Mrs X Y Z is lying, doing sh1t, dotish or plain corrupt. I am by no means insinuating as a father, husband, friend etc that he/she is a bad person.

I'm saying it again, learn to seperate politics from personal life, or you won't last very long in the arena.

Amen.

Postby Razkal » April 18th, 2011, 11:23 am

eliteauto wrote:

1) Yuh jealous
2)Yuh toting feelings
3) Is WE time now
) You are a PNM

2bodow
6ploi
*finger inna de air*

Postby Cjruckus » April 18th, 2011, 8:44 pm

Could Sumana.00 stop reporting every post in this thread. If we do not have the facts, why don't you post a few to set the record straight? Or are you afraid Ian is reading this and will drop his file in return?

Postby RBphoto » April 18th, 2011, 9:01 pm

Cjruckus wrote:Could Sumana.00 stop reporting every post in this thread. If we do not have the facts, why don't you post a few to set the record straight? Or are you afraid Ian is reading this and will drop his file in return?

bump fail :|

Postby eliteauto » April 18th, 2011, 9:58 pm

hope the appointees remember to file their Integrity Commission Reports, including all assets liabilities and interests and yes it can be made public. Don't want them to be fined $150,000.00

Postby RBphoto » April 18th, 2011, 10:36 pm

eliteauto wrote:hope the appointees remember to file their Integrity Commission Reports, including all assets liabilities and interests and yes it can be made public. Don't want them to be fined $150,000.00

Agreed... this is public knowledge.. don't see why anyone appointed shouldn't.

Postby Cjruckus » April 19th, 2011, 12:48 am

eliteauto wrote:hope the appointees remember to file their Integrity Commission Reports, including all assets liabilities and interests and yes it can be made public. Don't want them to be fined $150,000.00

oh my word.

Postby Cjruckus » April 19th, 2011, 8:21 pm

Cjruckus wrote:Could Sumana.00 stop reporting every post in this thread. If we do not have the facts, why don't you post a few to set the record straight? Or are you afraid Ian is reading this and will drop his file in return?

Apparently no one in this country has any facts. We just not blessed enough. Just like suruj was defending reshmi's appointment insisting she has an IT degree from UWI. I immediately said that was a crock of sh1t but was told by Sumana.00 that i don't have the facts and reshmi risked her life for the country, ie she blew the whistle on Mr. Manning.

Maybe she did risk her life, but hey at least everyone else can still walk the streets, can't say the same for her/them. Hope the money was worth it?

Citizens are supposed to jus sit here, twiddle thumbs, let life go by and let PP run this country into the ground.

We have a shortage of US dollars, yet kamala is smiling while planning her first class trip to london, AGAIN.

Sorry but it's OUR country, if you don't live here but live off the fat of the land, then STFU please and file your taxes. No one cares what you have to say.

kinda funny how people who dont even live here think the country is doing so well.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 19th, 2011, 9:18 pm

This country will only get worse if this gov't continues down the road it is going.
What are we doing to bring in income?
All sectors of the public service are disgruntled.
The country economically is at a standstill.

Kamla really is an OJT, not qualified to be a prime minister. Patrick warned us. Panday warned us. Do not put this woman at the helm. But we all laughed at them and pointed fingers. But it is coming to pass. This woman doesn't know how to run this country. It is becoming more evident everyday. Less than a year in power and look at the mess created. Who could deny it? One mess up after the next, in less than a year?

At least manning had a plan! Vision 20/20 that we all knew about. He didn't hide it. A plan deosn't happen overnight it takes time. A lot of businesses benefited under manning, even though he did some questionable things. [PNM catered for everyone in society, and really no one can deny that.
This gov't has no plan, no vision. If people only understand how the economics play out, they will see where i am coming from. Sad times we in. Right about now i am sorry i didn't vote. :(

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » April 19th, 2011, 9:23 pm

trini mk5 wrote:This country will only get worse if this gov't continues down the road it is going.
What are we doing to bring in income?
All sectors of the public service are disgruntled.
The country economically is at a standstill.

Kamla really is an OJT, not qualified to be a prime minister. Patrick warned us. Panday warned us. Do not put this woman at the helm. But we all laughed at them and pointed fingers. But it is coming to pass. This woman doesn't know how to run this country. It is becoming more evident everyday. Less than a year in power and look at the mess created. Who could deny it? One mess up after the next, in less than a year?

At least manning had a plan! Vision 20/20 that we all knew about. He didn't hide it. A plan deosn't happen overnight it takes time. A lot of businesses benefited under manning, even though he did some questionable things. [PNM catered for everyone in society, and really no one can deny that.
This gov't has no plan, no vision. If people only understand how the economics play out, they will see where i am coming from. Sad times we in. Right about now i am sorry i didn't vote. :(

IBZR!!! :shock: