Land Question.

kal el

Land Question.

Postby kal el » April 14th, 2011, 3:11 pm

Good day tuners. My friend wants to get the deed for his land. The problem is that the person didn't buy the land and people were 'squatting' at the time and he occupied a lot in the area. He has lived there for the past 30 years taking care of his lot without any problems. Now he wants to get the deed for it and want to know what fees he has to pay. Any information towards this will be very grateful. Thanks in advance.

[X]~Outlaw

Re: Land Question.

Postby [X]~Outlaw » April 14th, 2011, 3:18 pm

Why yuh doh send him to de phorqing phantom zone? :|

Postby sMASH » April 14th, 2011, 3:47 pm

plant some pepper, then call ian alleyne.

kal el

Postby kal el » April 14th, 2011, 4:35 pm

^^ lol! anyone esle?

Postby brams112 » April 14th, 2011, 5:50 pm

well if he living on land free for so long he is supposed to have saved enough money to buy a lot somewhere else with a deed pallie,plus he can visit the red house and do some enquires into the owner,,,

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » April 14th, 2011, 7:21 pm

Is it state or private land?

kal el

Postby kal el » April 14th, 2011, 7:27 pm

he said it's state land, hearing some other rumours, that if u live 8 years on the land and now one comes or claims it, its your own? how true is this?

Postby sharkman121 » April 14th, 2011, 7:31 pm

is 8 yrs now? heard it was 20-25 yrs :?

Postby sMASH » April 14th, 2011, 8:23 pm

squatting, from what i heard is 16 years.
if u on rented land, after 30 years of continuous occupancy, u have the vested interest in the land, so owners cannot throw u out, and they must take u to court. evicting u is illegal, for 30 years and more and u would still be able to reside on the property until the court matter is settled. for terms of 20 years, a judge could be lenient and let u stay, say like if u goin to school or u have a family.

kal el

Postby kal el » April 15th, 2011, 7:07 am

he said that a land survey guy came a while back and ask him if there was any owners before he came there, he said no, he said the guy say that it was rented land but my friend hasn't payed rent for anything over this time lol

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 15th, 2011, 11:26 am

Send him to jail........allyuh ppl like too much ah freeness.....go and buy yuh land,,,,,,,

Postby AllTrac » April 15th, 2011, 11:32 am

kal el wrote:he said it's state land, hearing some other rumours, that if u live 8 years on the land and now one comes or claims it, its your own? how true is this?

parasites and leeches!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 15th, 2011, 1:37 pm

AllTrac wrote:
kal el wrote:he said it's state land, hearing some other rumours, that if u live 8 years on the land and now one comes or claims it, its your own? how true is this?

parasites and leeches!

x100!!!!

Postby brams112 » April 15th, 2011, 7:21 pm

fellas the squatting laws were improved by the pee on them,encouraging their supporters to squat because other people have plenty land and their supporters have none,now the pee pee putting their foot in their mouth,i say you living there so long you must have money to pay for it or ride out from people's land.

Postby Bizzare » April 15th, 2011, 7:36 pm

brams112 wrote:fellas the squatting laws were improved by the pee on them,encouraging their supporters to squat because other people have plenty land and their supporters have none,now the pee pee putting their foot in their mouth,i say you living there so long you must have money to pay for it or ride out from people's land.

I was gonna comment since alltrac's statement eh but didn't wanna bother. And I've seen certain post from you brams112, so I know where you coming from with that statement.
Lemme ask you something, "those people" with plenty land, You know how those people got that Land? Or maybe they themselves don't know. So you should ask their ancestors. "Those people", who can afford to buy freehold land and are well established, you ever consider how some of them reach there? They started off SQUATTING also and making a living off of agriculture. And now you in this generation probably get land from mommy and daddy and don't know how your ancestors made it under previous administrations assuming that you are one of "Those people".

And I'm not against them because the truth is "those people" were thinking of generations to come so they seized the opportunity. Now "those people" who well established and against squatting, have no Idea how their family became so prosperous.

Then again some people sqaut for the wrong reason......like y'all mentioned, they just looking for handouts

Postby brams112 » April 15th, 2011, 8:34 pm

take your time biz,pallie my grandfather planted bodi,water melon,and cucumber,plus he harvested coconut for copra,,,that is if you know what is copra,also picked coffee and cocoa,worked hard know what he bought land with his money,so take your time pallie,or little boi,,,,take your time,i work seven days a week,,,oh and my grandad establised a school from nothing when people who had in his time refused to help him with his dream,now people in that district gaining an education,so take your time little boi,,,,truth does offend people like you,,,

Postby Bizzare » April 15th, 2011, 9:02 pm

Calling me little boi and asking me to take my time once is enough yunno.
I'm not offended. But your grandfather started agriculture on land that he bought?

Postby brams112 » April 15th, 2011, 9:21 pm

man have deed and i have some reciepts that older than both of our ages put together,even have reciepts for land bought in battoo lands in south,plenty reciepts pal,so know about buying by sweat,,

Postby Bizzare » April 15th, 2011, 10:48 pm

Yes he sweat and bought his land and thats great, but thats not what I asked. I asked if he started agriculture on land he owned.

kal el

Postby kal el » July 7th, 2011, 2:49 pm

well the guy i know wants to purchase the land he is living on now....how does he go about in doing this?

Postby SmokeyGTi » July 7th, 2011, 3:00 pm

^^he can't.

kal el

Postby kal el » July 7th, 2011, 3:34 pm

so what's the least he can do?

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » July 7th, 2011, 3:53 pm

wtf , and soo much fuggin money i had to pay for my land ... and ppl living free on other ppl land and finding out about deed ?

after freeness is penis.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » July 7th, 2011, 3:58 pm

Jus now people go start squatting on de sea yes.

Postby Bizzare » July 7th, 2011, 3:58 pm

cherrypopper wrote:wtf , and soo much fuggin money i had to pay for my land ... and ppl living free on other ppl land and finding out about deed ?
after freeness is penis.

Don't be a sour grape. If you and everyone else in this thread had the opportunity/time to obtain land free, you'd make use of it. That doesn't necessarily mean you're a "parasite, leeche, etc", cuz the same people who'd say such have no idea how their ancestors obtained the land they're probably living on at the moment. Those same people mightn't even be able to go to school if their parents/grandparents wasn't squatting to provide them with shelter. I don't quite agree with squatting, but I also do not advocate hypocrites.
Some here, their parents/grandparent only source of income was agriculture on which they relied on land that wasn't even theirs.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 7th, 2011, 4:52 pm

brams112 wrote:fellas the squatting laws were improved by the pee on them,encouraging their supporters to squat because other people have plenty land and their supporters have none,now the pee pee putting their foot in their mouth,i say you living there so long you must have money to pay for it or ride out from people's land.

actually, when the pnm tried to get rid of squatting, Kamla, Anand, Prakash, Ramesh et al went and got certificates of comfort for squatters telling them they had rights to the land they on and nobody could move them, they even took the pnm gov't to court by filing injunctions to block demolition of squatter settlements

Postby rollingstock » July 7th, 2011, 4:56 pm

Fcuk teh freeness lets all just go straight to the penis???

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 7th, 2011, 5:09 pm

Let him call the Land Settlement Agency and explain the situation to them. They are responsible for squatter regularisation in the country. Let him ask for Dr. Allen Sammy and talk to him about the issue.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » July 7th, 2011, 7:18 pm

GOOGLE> Land tenant security of tenure 1981 act

Postby SmokeyGTi » July 7th, 2011, 8:49 pm

i feel bizarre is a squatter yes...