altec wrote:eventually a few houses would go up the its hell to get them off rewarding people for nothing. There are farmers who have worked and bought their land. Man not even rent the land? with regards to the government, different colour - same sheit.
VexXx Dogg wrote:I gonna squat on 10 acres of land and plant lawn grass.
altec wrote:eventually a few houses would go up the its hell to get them off rewarding people for nothing. There are farmers who have worked and bought their land. Man not even rent the land? with regards to the government, different colour - same sheit.
silvyrsurfyr wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:I gonna squat on 10 acres of land and plant lawn grass.
Bizzare wrote:altec wrote:eventually a few houses would go up the its hell to get them off rewarding people for nothing. There are farmers who have worked and bought their land. Man not even rent the land? with regards to the government, different colour - same sheit.
No, Structures can only be built using wooden material or containers.
The government has plans to rent out the lands in the near future.
Every month or so the land is checked to see if there is any activity going on on the lands.
Nigson wrote:one minute they breaking down ppl house from cashew gardens and they running out Mr.Planter Robocop.....that was a big issue a whileaback,,,,,,,,...now this dumb ass saying its ok to squat once you plant.....
Robocop should head straight back in cashew gardens and start back planting.....lemme see them move him after vasant's stupid comment..........
Nigson wrote:When would govt ministers stop making dumb comments like this......Ok to squat once u plant..???
you know what going happen there........Land price may drop since ppl would prefer squatting.....
eekipoo wrote:Nigson wrote:When would govt ministers stop making dumb comments like this......Ok to squat once u plant..???
you know what going happen there........Land price may drop since ppl would prefer squatting.....
Let me know when this happens looking for a 2 lots to buy
Bharath said hundreds of farmers have applied for land tenure from the State and because of the "culture" of the people at his ministry, many of the farmers will have to wait years before they can be given that approval.
He said ministerial staff had become accustomed to treating with issues of land tenure "in a lackadaisical manner", noting this will take time to change.
Due to the lack of land tenure, however, Bharath said farmers were unable to benefit from the incentives offered by the Government and had to deal with higher production costs.
d rasta wrote:so jus a lil situation to ponder on...
squat on state land for FREE
plant crops and make money
after a while get regularized, letters of comfort an all
rain fall an flood yuh out
government go then pay yuh fuh the crops yuh loss in the flood
seems like a win win situation for me! i going an plant some yam yes!