While we wasting time talking about RACE ...

Postby bluefete » April 8th, 2011, 1:04 pm

We really don't know how good we have it here in sweet T&T!!! We want to import foreign statistics and apply their dotishness to our hugely varied cultures.

We should be exporting our Management of Diversity to the world. There is a huge market for what we have to offer.

Instead, politicians talking absolute rot. And dotish people hang on to and regurgitate their every word. (~end rant~)

Interracial marriage should be illegal, say 46% of Mississippi Republicans in new poll

BY Larry Mcshane
DAILY NEWS STAFF WRITER

Friday, April 8th 2011, 10:33 AM

Eleven years into the 21st century, a new poll indicates there are a lot of Mississippi Republicans still living in the past.

A survey conducted last month shows 46% of GOP voters in the state believe interracial marriage should be illegal - a plurality of the people questioned.

Forty percent felt mixed-race weddings should remain legal, while 14% said they were not sure in the survey conducted by Public Policy Polling of Raleigh, N.C.

The poll, conducted between March 24 and 27, showed 76% of the respondents considered themselves somewhat or very conservative.

And it reflected the views of older Mississippi residents: 68% of the respondents were age 46 or older. The polls had a margin of error of plus or minus 4.9%.

Interracial marriage in Mississippi became legal in 1967 after a U.S. Supreme Court ruling forced the state to change its laws.

lmcshane@nydailynews.com

Re: While we wasting time talking about RACE ...

Postby cinco » April 8th, 2011, 1:14 pm

have you ever left trinidad?
welcome to most of the non coastal areas of the us

Postby bluefete » April 8th, 2011, 1:16 pm

cinco wrote:have you ever left trinidad?
welcome to most of the non coastal areas of the us

I lived there for some years. This is for those who don't have a clue!!

Postby Hook » April 8th, 2011, 1:18 pm

Racial people should not be allowed to inter-marry.

Postby cinco » April 8th, 2011, 1:22 pm

Hook wrote:Racial people should not be allowed to inter-marry.

Clayton Bigsby wrote:"I concur"

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » April 8th, 2011, 1:23 pm

RACE ??? wey cumoto????

Postby turbosingh » April 8th, 2011, 1:25 pm

playerskrew wrote:RACE ??? wey cumoto????

Yuh like sheit eh lol.

Postby Sky » April 8th, 2011, 1:37 pm

Or breed.

Postby Hook » April 8th, 2011, 1:40 pm

Sky wrote:

Or breed.

That's interracial breeding. That's another topic.

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » April 8th, 2011, 2:19 pm

turbosingh wrote:

Yuh like sheit eh lol.

allyuh start... :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 8th, 2011, 2:24 pm

bluefete, racial intolerance is just as dumb as religious intolerance

Postby A172 » April 8th, 2011, 2:28 pm

we dey! OAARRRRRRR!!! :o

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 8th, 2011, 2:33 pm

Nothing surprising about this.....southern US white ppl are some of the most bigoted and racist ppl you'll find....saw a sign in a town in Montgomery, AL ..... it said "Black man, don't let the sun set on your a$$ in this town"...and this is in the 21st century

Postby cinco » April 8th, 2011, 2:39 pm

ek4ever wrote:Nothing surprising about this.....southern US white ppl are some of the most bigoted and racist ppl you'll find....saw a sign in a town in Montgomery, AL ..... it said "Black man, don't let the sun set on your a$$ in this town"...and this is in the 21st century

this
i know white people who afraid to go some white places because of this shite

punisher

Postby punisher » April 8th, 2011, 2:55 pm

the us military is plagued with these racist since 9/11.....

zcarz

Postby zcarz » April 8th, 2011, 6:54 pm

inb4 the interracial gay pr0n

Postby Bizzare » April 8th, 2011, 7:02 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:bluefete, racial intolerance is just as dumb as religious intolerance

3-10 long-ass religious threads later and you still haven't learned :roll: ......
IBTReligiousStuff.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 8th, 2011, 7:42 pm

bluefete wrote:We really don't know how good we have it here in sweet T&T!!! We want to import foreign statistics and apply their dotishness to our hugely varied cultures.

We should be exporting our Management of Diversity to the world. There is a huge market for what we have to offer.

Instead, politicians talking absolute rot. And dotish people hang on to and regurgitate their every word. (~end rant~)

Interracial marriage should be illegal, say 46% of Mississippi Republicans in new poll

BY Larry Mcshane
DAILY NEWS STAFF WRITER

Eleven years into the 21st century, a new poll indicates there are a lot of Mississippi Republicans still living in the past.

A survey conducted last month shows 46% of GOP voters in the state believe interracial marriage should be illegal - a plurality of the people questioned.

Forty percent felt mixed-race weddings should remain legal, while 14% said they were not sure in the survey conducted by Public Policy Polling of Raleigh, N.C.

The poll, conducted between March 24 and 27, showed 76% of the respondents considered themselves somewhat or very conservative.

And it reflected the views of older Mississippi residents: 68% of the respondents were age 46 or older. The polls had a margin of error of plus or minus 4.9%.

Interracial marriage in Mississippi became legal in 1967 after a U.S. Supreme Court ruling forced the state to change its laws.

lmcshane@nydailynews.com

why didn't they also question the democrats? just asking...

Postby bluefete » April 9th, 2011, 3:37 am

ghostbusters wrote:
bluefete wrote:We really don't know how good we have it here in sweet T&T!!! We want to import foreign statistics and apply their dotishness to our hugely varied cultures.

BY Larry Mcshane
DAILY NEWS STAFF WRITER

lmcshane@nydailynews.com

why didn't they also question the democrats? just asking...

Check the Comments.

http://www.nydailynews.com/news/nationa ... _new_.html

Postby Damien » April 9th, 2011, 8:19 am

Bluefete racial divide will never stop its impossible

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » April 9th, 2011, 9:58 pm

If you racial then I racial, thats how i does move

Postby bluefete » April 9th, 2011, 10:35 pm

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

This one take win. It take sugar, mango, chutney, everything! You evolutionists will support any piece of nonsense because a scientist says, this is the proof!

It is amazing how God continues to prove you wrong!

Evolution of prejudice: Study reveals racism in MONKEYS

By Daily Mail Reporter
Last updated at 1:41 AM on 10th April 2011

Racial, ethnic and religious prejudice may lie in our evolutionary past, according to new research using monkeys.

Several experiments have found the animals were more wary of outsiders and associated bad things with them.

The research was conducted on the uninhabited Puerto Rico island of Cayo Santiago, which has a large rhesus monkey population.

ImageFamily: The monkey on the island of Cayo Santiago are wary of outsiders

Yale student Neha Mahajan led a team of psychologists to study their behaviour because like humans, monkeys live in groups and have strong social bonds.

Psychologists have always known many of our prejudices operate automatically, without us even being aware of them.

Tests on the monkeys showed that our tendency to see the world in terms of 'us' and 'them' has ancient origins.

Researchers measured the amount of time the monkeys stared at photographed face of an insider (part of the group) versus the outsider monkey.

Across several experiments, they found that the monkeys stared longer at the faces of outsiders suggesting they were more wary, according to the Scientific American.

To ensure the monkeys weren't just curious, the team paired familiar outsider faces - monkeys that had recently left the group - with monkeys which had recently joined.

When presented with these pairs, the monkeys continued to stare longer at outsider faces, even though they were more familiar with them.

The monkeys were clearly making distinctions based on group membership.

Mahajan and her colleagues devised an experiment to discover if the animals had negative feelings towards the outsiders.

They paired the photos of insider and outsider monkeys with either good things, such as fruits, or bad things, such as spiders.

ImageMonkey business: A rhesus monkey on the uninhabited island of Cayo Santiago

ImageTribal symbols: Monkeys drawn on rocks at the Caguana Tribal Ceremonial Park, Utuado in Puerto Rico

When an insider face was paired with fruit, or an outsider face was paired with a spider, the monkeys quickly lost interest. But when an insider face was paired with a spider, the monkeys looked longer at the photographs.

It was assumed the monkeys found it confusing when something good was paired with something bad.

This suggests that monkeys not only distinguish between insiders and outsiders, they associate insiders with good things and outsiders with bad things.

Overall, the results support an evolutionary basis for prejudice, said the Scientific American.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/ ... NKEYS.html

Postby cinco » April 9th, 2011, 11:02 pm

STOP READING D FOUR KING DAILY MAIL YOU ARSE

d spike

Postby d spike » April 9th, 2011, 11:54 pm

cinco wrote:STOP READING D FOUR KING DAILY MAIL YOU ARSE

Oh gorm... don't be like that...

Be glad that it's the one thing he does read... other that that old, stained copy of the KJV that was given to him by Rev. Swaggart, while he was receiving counseling after being gang-raped by a bunch of R.C. priests and Darwinists...