Salary of store sales clerk??

security

Salary of store sales clerk??

Postby security » April 6th, 2011, 9:55 pm

What is the average salary of a store sales clerk?
What is a good salary? What is a bad one?

Thanks
Last edited by security on June 16th, 2011, 10:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Salary of store sales clerk??

Postby Trini Hookah » April 6th, 2011, 10:01 pm

She's baaaaaaaackk..

security

Postby security » April 6th, 2011, 10:04 pm

pioneer wrote:minimum wage...cuz most have minimum brains

Thanks but sorry for the ignorance, what is the current minimum wage?

Postby A172 » April 6th, 2011, 10:04 pm

carola, it fat oaarrrr?

Postby sharkman121 » April 6th, 2011, 10:07 pm

Carola weee meeeeeeeeeeseddddd uuuu!!!!

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » April 6th, 2011, 10:55 pm

depends on ur level of common sense but judging by ur post here, rather than googling means ur better of at sando wharf.

work PH! pays better.

devrat

Postby devrat » April 6th, 2011, 10:59 pm

$1200 - $1500 per week

Postby AllTrac » April 6th, 2011, 11:01 pm

stupes why allyuh so for :roll:

*put arm around carola shoulders and walk away slowly with her while whispering*

you could make ah piece ah morney easier than that baby....

Postby rollingstock » April 6th, 2011, 11:01 pm

the minimum wage is $12.50 per hour, do the maths yourself wrt hours worked.

Btw a lot of employers still pay below the minimum wage.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 6th, 2011, 11:01 pm

Devrat, she dyed her hair orr?

devrat

Postby devrat » April 6th, 2011, 11:03 pm

AllTrac wrote:stupes why allyuh so for :roll:

*put arm around carola shoulders and walk away slowly with her while whispering*

you could make ah piece ah morney easier than that baby....

Hence the $1200 - $1500 per week...otherwise it will be around $250 - $300 per week.

TM MAD

Postby TM MAD » April 6th, 2011, 11:36 pm

devrat wrote:$1200 - $1500 per week

so if the store clerk works for $1200-$1500 a week which would be about $4800-$6000 a month people in the bank and even them big offices don't even work for that be realistic minimum wage is fare and realistic $12.50 a hour which would be about $100 to $125 depends on the hours which would be about $600-$750 a week and remember you asking for salary for a sales clerk. and it even depends on location and amount of work to be done

Postby rollingstock » April 6th, 2011, 11:39 pm

^^^ :lol: read between de lines padna :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » April 6th, 2011, 11:40 pm

:o

Postby rollingstock » April 6th, 2011, 11:45 pm

sharkman121 wrote:

that emoticon, yuh practicing for ah pay or wha :lol:

mimi007

Postby mimi007 » April 7th, 2011, 3:09 am

carola wrote:What is the average salary of a store sales clerk?
What is a good salary? What is a bad one?

Thanks

carola the minimum wage is $12.50, most employers pay between $9 and $10,
you get between $450 - $650 depending on their conditions etc, like deductions for overtime on lunch etc.
hope that helped

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » April 7th, 2011, 6:19 am

minimum wage, plus your commission

Postby turbosingh » April 7th, 2011, 6:25 am

Definitely not in this country!

Postby r3iXmann » April 7th, 2011, 6:38 am

sharkman121 wrote:

that emoticon, yuh practicing for ah pay or wha :lol:

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » April 7th, 2011, 6:39 am

if they now starting 1700 a month
sum experience 1800- 2000 a month
exp 2300 a month max

Postby Rainman » April 7th, 2011, 7:02 am

rollingstock wrote:^^^ :lol: read between de lines padna :lol:

He's probably a store clerk.

Postby Bizzare » April 7th, 2011, 7:32 am

The average salary, $12.50 - $13.50 a hour.
Bess wuk sales clerk, which you'll mostly get if yuh have some family on the inside, Like happened to me, $15/hr and $22/hr overtime...... which added up to $1700 a week once at Christmas time. but that was long ago.

Worse paying sales clerk job, vision optical... $8.00 per hr :(

Postby TRAE » April 7th, 2011, 8:44 am

i would say about 2500 a month

More if you are attractive

Postby Greypatch » April 7th, 2011, 9:08 am

rainman wrote:
rollingstock wrote:^^^ :lol: read between de lines padna :lol:

He's probably a store clerk.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 7th, 2011, 10:41 am

TM MAD wrote:

so if the store clerk works for $1200-$1500 a week which would be about $4800-$6000 a month people in the bank and even them big offices don't even work for that be realistic minimum wage is fare and realistic $12.50 a hour which would be about $100 to $125 depends on the hours which would be about $600-$750 a week and remember you asking for salary for a sales clerk. and it even depends on location and amount of work to be done

People living off of that kind of salary in Trinidad? :shock:
My goodness their whole salary goes in grocery bills!! :shock:

TM MAD

Postby TM MAD » April 7th, 2011, 11:19 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
TM MAD wrote:

People living off of that kind of salary in Trinidad? :shock:
My goodness their whole salary goes in grocery bills!! :shock:

We were talking about sales clerk in stores not people in general and i guess if you looking for more than that let them open there own store and pay there sale clerk $1200-$1500 a week and see how long they would stay in business for :|

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 7th, 2011, 11:23 am

All I'm saying is..
There are some people who can't do better than a Sales Clerk postion..
And if that's the case, my hat's off to them for being able to support themselves..
Because a standard grocery bill is $1200 -$1800 a month and I couldn't see how poor people can raise an entire family on such meager wages.

That is all.. carry on!

TM MAD

Postby TM MAD » April 7th, 2011, 11:52 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:All I'm saying is..
There are some people who can't do better than a Sales Clerk postion..
And if that's the case, my hat's off to them for being able to support themselves..
Because a standard grocery bill is $1200 -$1800 a month and I couldn't see how poor people can raise an entire family on such meager wages.

That is all.. carry on!

I understand that but the fact remains that it is nearly impossible for an owner of a store to pay more than $100-120 a day and survive in todays market and most store owners has 2 or even more employee's and load of over head expenditure, or would they love to be paid $4800-$6000 a month for a few month and then be unemployed, just food for taught
The facts is, it's just not possible. :|

Postby Rainman » April 7th, 2011, 12:01 pm

TM MAD wrote:We were talking about sales clerk in stores not people in general and i guess if you looking for more than that let them open there own store and pay there sale clerk $1200-$1500 a week and see how long they would stay in business for :|

Yep, definitely a store clerk.

Postby K74T » April 7th, 2011, 12:04 pm