Official BlackBerry Thread

Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby Stephon. » March 12th, 2011, 10:29 pm

CrackBerry.com wrote:If you think that the BlackBerry PlayBook has lost its shine due to its prolonged timeframe to finally get out of the door and into the public, think again. Once more caught on video, the BlackBerry PlayBook is shown here in raw detail, fluid motion and vigorous processing capabilities to take what we currently understand as multitasking above and beyond. Our friends across the pond as they have laid their hands on a BlackBerry PlayBook with a seemingly recent build of the BlackBerry Tablet OS, which should give a realistic but slightly vague idea of how the BlackBerry PlayBook will function when it’s prime time. Dig the video, things are looking pretty awesome – enjoy.

Code: Select all

http://crackberry.com/blackberry-playbook-demos-gives-us-further-look-games-youtube-and-more

Can't wait!!!!! I also found out that the playbook will have BBM :D
Seems kind of obvious that it would have BBM but I just never thought it would ACTUALLY HAVE IT. I just thought it was something RIM would limit to phones. The hinted released date for the BBPB is April 16th/17th.

How many of you are waiting on the PlayBook to release before deciding if to buy the PB or the iPad2?

Haw many of you are getting both because you can't make up your mind? :P

metalgear2095

Re: blackberry question

Postby metalgear2095 » March 13th, 2011, 2:11 pm

mitsuboi wrote:if u alreddy have a data plan y would u wanna use a a wifi connection???
IMO bmobile data plan wrks good......cant really stream but cant expect dat in tnt anytime soon

got the $100 plan. it's not unlimited. dont want to go over

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 13th, 2011, 2:14 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:got a problem here with my storm 2. I used it to browse over wifi when i was prepaid. today i went in to bmobile and got a data plan. now i cannot access the web over wifi. it connects to the router no problem but i cant get online. help please

BB broswer on Hotspot when you trying to use wifi?

yes it is. the only way i get it to work now is by having both the wifi and data services on. when im browsing i can see the wifi logo in the top right corner therefore it should be on wifi. If i have wifi on alone i cannot access the internet

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » March 15th, 2011, 8:48 pm

yahoo im not working on storm... what causing that? only saying invalid id or password

Postby Chimera » March 15th, 2011, 9:26 pm

the problem is..it's a bb flip
those 8220's have lots of manufacturer problem...don't know why they are sold and even more confused as to why people still buy them.

Postby Chimera » March 15th, 2011, 9:43 pm

lol sorry but i being honest,

in any order this is what WILL happen to a 8220

wifi will stop working
bluetooth will stop working
one or both lcds will fail
calls will start mysteriously dropping

and this is if you keep the phone in the best of condition and it never falls or gets damaged.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 15th, 2011, 10:30 pm

^^^much obliged for that info!!!!! was considering this model for someone............

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 16th, 2011, 10:46 am

hello....

Cid

Postby Cid » March 16th, 2011, 10:59 am

*eyes*
hi

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » March 26th, 2011, 3:13 pm

anybody in here have a storm 2 to sell?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 26th, 2011, 10:18 pm

Now that bmobile has graciously encouraged everyone to join the infectious Blackberry network, by making handsets more affordable than your monthly groceries; it's time we teach all you newbies how NOT to be such annoying BBM contacts - and yes, we mean YOU!

• NEVER ask the random girl in the Gyros line for her PIN. Unless you pulled up in a Ferrari, no girl is THAT desperate for friends - far less a man.

• Don't be giving out people PIN like is collection money in church. Some folks actually use BBM as a more personal and direct means of communication.

• Just because someone has a BB doesn’t mean they want to add you on BBM. Sad but true. You have their phone number? Are you Facebook friends? Use that to reach ‘em.

• Changing your Display Name to random quotes, words, saying, song lyrics makes it harder for people to figure who they're talking to and makes you liable to get deleted.

• Stop using every possible symbol available on BBM in your Display Name. Ladies - its not cute, just irritating to try finding your name. Fellas, is best you buy a pink frilly panty to go with that girly conduct.

• Use discretion when taking BB pics and uploading on Facebook or Twitter. It's not good to let people know your whereabouts at ALL times. So doh get vex if you get caught in mischief.

BBM BROADCAST RULES
It so serious we had to create a whole section for that.

• Your every waking thought does NOT need to be broadcasted. It have Twitter for dat. But quite frankly, since nobody wanna tell yuh and Scorch loves you, we will: NOBODY REALLY CARES!

• Doh ben when people delete you for sending unnecessary broadcasts. That means you too Mr. Promoter. Stop sending info on your party twice a day, every day. You will get deleted and we won't attend any of your shitty parties

• Learn to use the 'CATEGORIES' option if you MUST broadcast. Or join a BB group where there are other lame people just like you that like to read stupid jokes.

• Doh send a rude joke and then 15 mins later, broadcast that if people don't send this "Prayer message" to 10 friends in the next hour, they're going to hell. God was here before BBM. Since when you turn Pastor Cuffie?

Don't believe everything you read. Use the same fcuking internet yuh paying for, to confirm those stupid forwards and still you don't need to send it cuz we really doh care.

http://www.thescorch.com/lifestyle/blog ... -etiquette

So dirty jokes are my weakness for broadcasting .. ok ok I lie I just love dirty jokes so I does wanna share the goood ones .. lol :lol:

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » March 26th, 2011, 10:25 pm

looking for a 9780 to buy. any offers?? pls reasonable ones ppl cuz many folks getting the branded ones unlocked and bringing them down here and wanna buss price....

Postby Damien » March 26th, 2011, 10:51 pm

I need to get the ball changed on my bb9000 preferably in the central area thanks

Postby tr1ad » March 27th, 2011, 2:24 am

aba trading

Postby Ted_v2 » April 5th, 2011, 11:09 am

where sells blackberrys at good prices?

Postby Chimera » April 5th, 2011, 11:11 am

digicel or tuner

venomz

Postby venomz » April 5th, 2011, 9:23 pm

looking to purchase a blackberry 9700 or 9780

can anybody link with a new one..

if used..must be in excellent condition...

Postby Stephon. » April 6th, 2011, 1:20 pm

Check the misc bargain center.

In other news. Blackberry Playbook = 9 days away. :D

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » April 6th, 2011, 1:29 pm

Anybody update their Torch to .337 or .448 yet?

Postby tr1ad » April 6th, 2011, 6:27 pm

i'm on .526

Postby Stephon. » April 6th, 2011, 8:02 pm

tr1ad wrote:i'm on .526

Postby Chimera » April 6th, 2011, 8:05 pm

any of you getting touch screen problems with your local torches yet?

lol seen 4 ppl this week with touch screen probs on bmobile torches...and the service rep tell them "your phone have a virus"

d@v3

Postby d@v3 » April 6th, 2011, 11:22 pm

anyone know how to track a blackberry pin ?

Postby tr1ad » April 7th, 2011, 12:30 am

track it?

remote locator... feature enabled once blackberry protect is installed

yes .526... you don't have it yet?

Postby foss » April 7th, 2011, 8:34 am

sound boy 64 wrote:where sells blackberrys at good prices?

Merica

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 7th, 2011, 3:10 pm

Hai Guise,

I just bought a BB9100.. and the System Software version it has is 5.0.
I want 6.0, is there a way to update the phone?

Thanks

Postby Chimera » April 7th, 2011, 3:35 pm

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » April 7th, 2011, 3:38 pm

What you guys think about this??
http://youtu.be/OLDh-6_sHT4?hd=1

Postby S_2NR » April 7th, 2011, 9:15 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Hai Guise,

I just bought a BB9100.. and the System Software version it has is 5.0.
I want 6.0, is there a way to update the phone?

Thanks

check crackberry..everything there

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » April 7th, 2011, 9:24 pm

anyone got any info on this, got a storm 9530 and it just decided to show a white screen saying no os. So i wiped it with some JL_Cmder and tried to reload, ended up reliazing i had the wrong device software and the screen decided to go blank.

Now the screen lights up dim like but nothing appears, no logo etc, however i did get the device software and desktop software said it loaded and completed successfully after 40 mins or so.

Screen comes on but its black and the keypad buttons are lighting. However the top right red light, does not blink at all, even when pulling the battery and putting it back on, when the screen was working it used to be red for a while and when it was off, it turned on. Now it does, and if i hold the power button the dim screen will come on.

Now i used JL_Cmder to take a screen shot and when i did, i see the blackberry screen loading and then th emenu etc with other screen shots but nothing on the phone.

Can the screen just die JUST SO loading or wiping it? Or is it some issue that can be resetted or something?