steroids...ye or ne???

michael360

steroids...ye or ne???

Postby michael360 » April 5th, 2011, 10:56 pm

hey i have been training for some time now(mostly track gym for 4 years) and was wondering if its worth it to cross into this territory......... years of track turned me into a serious hard-gainer and i have tried it all to strengthen/bulk up in the gym now that i have quit track.
so are steroids, taking the good and the bad into account really worth it???

Re: steroids...ye or ne???

Postby rollingstock » April 5th, 2011, 10:58 pm

Short answer - NO!

But others would say otherwise, do your own research on the side effects and make an informed decision.

LancerFanatic

Postby LancerFanatic » April 6th, 2011, 12:10 am

bai by d time u finish read those side effects u dead.. better 2 keep on d safe path

zcarz

Postby zcarz » April 6th, 2011, 12:56 am

No.. just don't

michael360

Postby michael360 » April 6th, 2011, 1:22 am

so im guessin everyone is against???

Chipz

Postby Chipz » April 6th, 2011, 2:24 am

I don't see why people wanna get big so fast, is up to you bro. You can google or check bodybuilding.com for info on the Ye's & Ne's of steroids. My opinion NO EH!

Postby cinco » April 6th, 2011, 7:08 am

the answer to this question depends on the pic of your woman that you post
if she bess then ye
if not then stay alive and keep her

Bareback

Postby Bareback » April 6th, 2011, 7:13 am

Split Pea Syndrome!

rossi

Postby rossi » April 6th, 2011, 7:17 am

Don't do it. Everyone is telling you to check the side effects and so am I.
Take your time and get the size you want...don't rush anything, it's not a delivery it's your body.

Postby turbosingh » April 6th, 2011, 7:40 am

Yuh can't be serious to ask that question!

Postby AllTrac » April 6th, 2011, 7:46 am

this has been asked over 3 times on the forum, SEARCH.

wishmaster

Postby wishmaster » April 6th, 2011, 9:02 am

try it, u might like it

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » April 6th, 2011, 9:11 am

na boy, better you stay off that

Postby eliteauto » April 6th, 2011, 9:35 am

yuh cocolooks will turn into a piggyleeks

LancerFanatic

Postby LancerFanatic » April 6th, 2011, 9:49 am

eliteauto wrote:yuh cocolooks will turn into a piggyleeks

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » April 6th, 2011, 9:51 am

AllTrac wrote:this has been asked over 3 times on the forum, SEARCH.

Trac is right, this has been discussed too many times before, but in summary the gains achieved are temporary but the damages last a lifetime, do yourself, your kidney and liver a favor and stay away, trust me, I know.
There was a documentary not too long ago on natgeo called "The man whose arms exploded", watch that vid and decide if you still want to go down that route. Pay close attention to the part where he urinates blood which turned out to be disolved parts of his liver.......Cheers and godd luck to you

Smokey

Postby Smokey » April 6th, 2011, 9:52 am

Steroids are VERY SAFE once used correctly. In toxicity charts, anabolic steroids are safer than Vitamin C!

Learn the science behind what you are doing, don't be over ambitious and use an overly strong steroid.

Remember to use PCT and also please know that steroids aren't magic, you still have to work out very hard and increase your calories (especially protein).

I recommend to do a mild 3 month cycle with PCT. You'll probably gain 5 to 10lbs of muscle.

Side effects are mild, just do your research and be aware of what to expect.

Postby AllTrac » April 6th, 2011, 9:56 am

sigh.....i really dont have the energy to go over this again, but you all really need to stop scaring people. Fyi, if you drink too much water over a short period of time you can die of water intoxication. Control and Discipline are the watch words today people, apply it to everything.

Postby X2 » April 6th, 2011, 10:24 am

Smokey is pretty much right, but i won't endorse it for anyone. Do your own research and talk to others that have done it. Steriods work and can be done fairly safely. You do need to work your ass off, so it's not a magic drug but results ARE temporary for the most part.

I'd recommend you do it the normal way, eat right, workout hard and properly, get a good trainer and the results you get will last a lifetime. Roids will get you bigger than you probably can on your own but the results don't last and there are downsides to consider, most of them are health related. As for the man who's arms exploded... typical tuner mentality to blow things out of proportion. TV shows are just that... made flamboyant to catch your attention. Vast majority of those posted here have probably never even smelled steroids.

As far as your totie turning into a piggylecks... well... steroids are not estrogen eh... but if you hadda fear a lil shrinkage... maybe you should take extenze instead...

rossi

Postby rossi » April 6th, 2011, 10:58 am

rdeonarine wrote:
AllTrac wrote:this has been asked over 3 times on the forum, SEARCH.

Trac is right, this has been discussed too many times before, but in summary the gains achieved are temporary but the damages last a lifetime, do yourself, your kidney and liver a favor and stay away, trust me, I know.
There was a documentary not too long ago on natgeo called "The man whose arms exploded", watch that vid and decide if you still want to go down that route. Pay close attention to the part where he urinates blood which turned out to be disolved parts of his liver.......Cheers and godd luck to you

I just watched part one....this man was really insane yes.
on to part 2.

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » April 6th, 2011, 1:57 pm

nothing in life worth having comes easy.

Postby rollingstock » April 6th, 2011, 2:51 pm

dok_tec wrote:nothing in life worth having comes easy.

Well said, there's no magic pill for building muscles.

If you are a hard gainer, maybe your training technique is wrong for you, get to a good gym that has qualified trainers and let them recommend the best routine for you.

Any edge that you may gain from using steroids wrongly can still be gained by proper diet, rest and training.

michael360 wrote:years of track turned me into a serious hard-gainer and i have tried it all to strengthen/bulk up in the gym now that i have quit track.

If anything years of track should have your metabolism high, if bulking up is a problem, look at your diet, protein and carbs intake should be increased, don't overtrain. If you're already thin from track only train a few days per week, allow the tears in your muscle to heal properly before stimulating them again.

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » April 6th, 2011, 5:21 pm

in a medically supervised manner,maybe yes, but how much of your health are you willing to risk :?: 8-)

Postby brams112 » April 6th, 2011, 8:29 pm

boi take it and see what happens,at most you may get a massive hearth attack,orr quale up like a ole chinee,orr get flabby when you get old,might have to wear a bra,so what,oh and a next man goh have to bang ur gul for you,,,,don't worry ent the package say it safe?

Postby Bizzare » April 6th, 2011, 8:32 pm

Boi, take the damn steroids eh.... You rather live looking frail an magar, or dead ah buff man and gyul gettin wet off ah you in yuh fyuneral?

Postby UML » April 6th, 2011, 8:55 pm

lemme get yuh gyul number nah....she wont need u anymore :|

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » April 6th, 2011, 9:34 pm

learn to cycle ur roids, purge your insides and ur good to go. never used em yet but 1 day, two shots won't kill!!!!

michael360

Postby michael360 » April 6th, 2011, 10:59 pm

what about anavar??? they give this stuff to infants when they have certain muscle wasting disorders..... so it must be the safest right???

Postby rollingstock » April 6th, 2011, 11:04 pm

here http://www.isteroids.com/Anavar/Anavar_ ... fects.html

Just remember when this is used by the medical field it is for treatment, if you have a medical team to supervise your use go ahead.

Postby X2 » April 7th, 2011, 11:48 am

dok_tec wrote:nothing in life worth having comes easy.

Well said, there's no magic pill for building muscles.

Umm hmm...

Ya'll think you take roids today and muscles show up like magic ?

You gotta work you AZZ off to make it work. Ppl should not talk as if they know, when they don't (not necessarily directed at ppl quoted).... but like many ppl posting... it appears you're making a lot of assumptions.

Steriods are used significantly in the medical field... yes.... and illegally taking them will mean medical pros will not help you. I ent saying it's right to go roid up... but don't fool urselves ppl... the stuff works if the user is willing to work for it. For a normal person, eating and working out hard and properly can get you ripped. Roids make it possible to push it that last 10% without living in the gym 20 hours a day.

For the average guy trying to get ripped tho... do it natural and it is possible to look great and have it last (once you stay in the gym).

Like a turbo car using a shot of nitrous to make that extra 100hp... it's not necessary to spray... you can probably make the power with the boost, but the nitrous makes it a little easier... a little less complicated.