what is this from? plane boat signboard?

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 2nd, 2011, 9:42 pm

rossi

Re: what is this from? plane boat signboard?

Postby rossi » April 2nd, 2011, 9:54 pm

Looks like a plane.
Tried googling everything ARIAN etc..came up with nothing...

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 2nd, 2011, 9:56 pm

yup me to...came up with one but not the same logo...

rossi

Postby rossi » April 2nd, 2011, 10:00 pm

ariana airlines ent?

Postby r3iXmann » April 2nd, 2011, 10:03 pm

a rocket booster:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ariane_5

knew it looked familiar

there's a launch site in french guiana so it probably came from there

Postby gastly369 » April 2nd, 2011, 10:09 pm

wapen it fall in yuh backyard orr

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » April 2nd, 2011, 10:11 pm

Did a search on google. Came up with this. Hope it helps.

http://arianespace.com/index/index.asp

Postby Gladiator » April 2nd, 2011, 10:48 pm

you gots you ah piece of ah space ship there boy.....

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 2nd, 2011, 10:55 pm

yup!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 haha...

calleocho

Postby calleocho » April 2nd, 2011, 11:20 pm

weyyy u always finding cool stuff yow...

Postby De Dragon » April 2nd, 2011, 11:35 pm

r3iXmann wrote:a rocket booster:

knew it looked familiar

That's the first thing I thought of as well, allyuh need to read more :lol:

Postby Mark! » April 3rd, 2011, 12:06 am

where did you find this?

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » April 3rd, 2011, 12:50 am

looks like a piece of one of those huge storage tanks found in industrial plants.......
Measure the thickness of it! u will know.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » April 3rd, 2011, 1:05 am

Postby nervewrecker » April 3rd, 2011, 1:39 am

so how much it worth?

zcarz

Postby zcarz » April 3rd, 2011, 3:28 am

how you got that?

Postby janfar » April 3rd, 2011, 6:04 am

Its a booster rocket used to launch satellites... their is one in French Guiana as said previously... there because of its location WRT equator. When launced it jettisons the booster rocket and thus it falls the the sea... and then washes up on the beaches of our east coast... not the firstime ive seen strange things like this on the beach but first time with an actual logo or part of on in this case... good find...

Now tell a lawyer you were swimming on the beach when this struck you and you got injured... and sue the company... if you want help with creating an injury i have a nice big sledge at home... PM if serious.

***TRINISON***

Postby ***TRINISON*** » April 3rd, 2011, 8:09 am

Lol....

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 3rd, 2011, 9:39 am

janfar wrote:Its a booster rocket used to launch satellites... their is one in French Guiana as said previously... there because of its location WRT equator. When launced it jettisons the booster rocket and thus it falls the the sea... and then washes up on the beaches of our east coast... not the firstime ive seen strange things like this on the beach but first time with an actual logo or part of on in this case... good find...

Now tell a lawyer you were swimming on the beach when this struck you and you got injured... and sue the company... if you want help with creating an injury i have a nice big sledge at home... PM if serious.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

only a trini would think of this

Postby shogun » April 3rd, 2011, 10:00 am

Cool find.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » April 3rd, 2011, 10:36 am

i remember when i saw something like this washed up on mayaro

i posted it here a couple yrs back, tried searching for the post but cant find it

i did find this though

janfar wrote:the same reason why it cant be sheeps...

why that man who say he find a piece of plane on mayaro beach aint put he pics up yet???

taken from here viewtopic.php?f=4&t=138668&p=1908058&hilit=plane+mayaro#p1908058

so thats all the proof i got..

psykomorf

Postby psykomorf » April 3rd, 2011, 12:32 pm

nice souvenir to hang in ur garage, it may have gone faster than most other pieces of metal in T&T, heh. Does it look like aluminum, steel or some composite?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 4th, 2011, 1:08 pm

sweet!!!!!!!!!

Postby tr1ad » April 4th, 2011, 1:11 pm

is skynet i seeing dey

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 4th, 2011, 1:24 pm

r3iXmann wrote:a rocket booster:

knew it looked familiar

That's the first thing I thought of as well, allyuh need to read more :lol:

BWDMC..
Wha yuh tink we doing on Tuner? :| Eating? We is reading too bredda man!

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » April 5th, 2011, 9:04 am

I never find nuttin like dat :(

Postby Hook » April 5th, 2011, 9:27 am

janfar wrote:Its a booster rocket used to launch satellites... their is one in French Guiana as said previously... there because of its location WRT equator. When launced it jettisons the booster rocket and thus it falls the the sea... and then washes up on the beaches of our east coast... not the firstime ive seen strange things like this on the beach but first time with an actual logo or part of on in this case... good find...

I like this idea...and this thread could conveniently disappear...for a price of course 8-)

Postby eliteauto » April 5th, 2011, 9:33 am

tr1ad wrote:is skynet i seeing dey

nobody eh notice that orrr, I say destroy it before the machines come

Postby Hook » April 5th, 2011, 10:03 am

^^^ I did, but I'm a familiar *shows tattoo on wrist*...I like to be on the winning side than on a cyborg pupu platter

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 5th, 2011, 10:53 am

very cool