Re: Girl charged with adultery & lashed to DEATH in Banglade

Postby K74T » March 31st, 2011, 5:11 pm

Did Allah ever pay back Ackbar?

d spike

Postby d spike » March 31st, 2011, 5:13 pm

eurogirl wrote:she was raped :x

she was not in a relationship with the man !!

While I agree that this case is horrible due to the girl's innocence, the punishment meted out by sharia law to females who run afoul of it is no less horrific... stoning, honour killings... a hundred lashes for a 14 year-old?... good grief.

I suppose I could be applying an alien value-system to a foreign culture...

Old Chinese law had an interesting way of dealing with adultery:
the first time it happened, the male adulterer was flogged;
the second time, the wife was flogged;
the third time, the husband was flogged...

sensiman

Postby sensiman » March 31st, 2011, 7:10 pm

eurogirl wrote:she was raped :x

she was not in a relationship with the man !!

This is not islam , this is money and influence being the root cause here....

Rip little one allah knows best ..

Well if "allah" knows best why de man eh dead and payin fuh he crime? :roll:

Because Allah knows best. He obviously has best intentions for making that girl suffer and die at that age.....

zcarz

Postby zcarz » March 31st, 2011, 7:11 pm

Hance Rampersad wrote:What about those of us on the forum that laugh and offer comments of support/agreement when someone upload a video or a pic of a man slapping or beating a woman. Worse yet , how many of us go to a lime in Caura or Maracas or a fete and see a man slapping/abusing his girlfriend or wife and we standby and do nothing. We must remember as men that women are indeed the weaker sex, there are no excuses for any kind of violence against women.
If you want to beat somebody beat a man....be a man....to hit a woman means you seriously lacking balls between your legs...the same men who hit women cannot stand up to a real man.....I know this for a fact. I challenge a so-call man once ( he feel he bad because he went in and out of jail 3 times) beating up his wife ....I stop him from continuously hitting her and told him if he want toit someone hit me !!!........he backdown like a market crab inside a steel barrel....
Always remember you were born of a woman, having respect for women is having respect for your mother and sister !!! Defend the weak and those who cannot defend themselves children, animals,women. Stand-up for what is right.....you will never regret it, even if you intially get in some trouble because of your position....

Hance yuh ever get beat out?

Postby bushwakka » March 31st, 2011, 7:58 pm

^^not the best of platforms to argue on...by that logic, God is responsible for all the bad happenings in the world, the accidents on the weekend....yep his fault too

jus doh hurt yuh head wit the God intentions issue, if we really knew what he intended we might as well be God too.....leave him outta de rape issue....we should all kno that by common sense what happened to the girl was wrong and any religion should forbid it.....its a pity abt those apologists

Hance Rampersad

Postby Hance Rampersad » April 1st, 2011, 6:46 am

zcarz wrote:
Hance Rampersad wrote:What about those of us on the forum that laugh and offer comments of support/agreement when someone upload a video or a pic of a man slapping or beating a woman. Worse yet , how many of us go to a lime in Caura or Maracas or a fete and see a man slapping/abusing his girlfriend or wife and we standby and do nothing. We must remember as men that women are indeed the weaker sex, there are no excuses for any kind of violence against women.
If you want to beat somebody beat a man....be a man....to hit a woman means you seriously lacking balls between your legs...the same men who hit women cannot stand up to a real man.....I know this for a fact. I challenge a so-call man once ( he feel he bad because he went in and out of jail 3 times) beating up his wife ....I stop him from continuously hitting her and told him if he want toit someone hit me !!!........he backdown like a market crab inside a steel barrel....
Always remember you were born of a woman, having respect for women is having respect for your mother and sister !!! Defend the weak and those who cannot defend themselves children, animals,women. Stand-up for what is right.....you will never regret it, even if you intially get in some trouble because of your position....

Yes, quite a few times, I am not a starboy, I get licks already, I get stabbed in my hand ( the man had a switchblade concealed, I had only my two hands) ...to me it is better to stand up against an injustice being done than to ignore and walk away like a coward. I have more respect for the man who attempt to defend a child, animal, woman , old person and get licks than for the one who walk away like a coward and pretends not to care. Don't get me wrong, I fully support a peaceful resolution to any conflict, but there are times in life you have to get off your ass and act in defense of those that cannot defend themselves. Look today I saw in the Express that a man get charge for beating his Mother with a 2x4 because she would not give him 170 dollars.......I wonder if anyone heard this poor lady scream for help or worse yet people around and nobody did anything....

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 1st, 2011, 7:32 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Actually it is indeed a religious law, Christianity preached almost the same thing before Christ.

http://quran.com/24/2

Surat An-Nūr 24:2 The Holy Quran

The [unmarried] woman or [unmarried] man found guilty of sexual intercourse - lash each one of them with a hundred lashes, and do not be taken by pity for them in the religion of Allah , if you should believe in Allah and the Last Day. And let a group of the believers witness their punishment.

Idiot, there was no Christianity before Christ...

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » April 1st, 2011, 7:59 am

Lawwd Fadda....for alyuh who supporting dis backward Islam law forgetting is a 14 year ole girl....whether or not she was raped or even if she initiated d whole ting she should have been given an opportunity to learn from her mistake

Apparently this is something Islam law never took into consideration...people must be given a chance to learn from mistakes....but no evryting is kill kill kill

Now alyuh who supposrting d backward Islam Law say BAA !!!!

Postby crazybalhead » April 1st, 2011, 8:06 am

Adultery, fornication and sexual intercourse interchangeable with rape now??? Well yes.

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » April 1st, 2011, 8:58 am

^^Well u go fornicate wit a 14 year ole nah an see if u eh get charge wit rape.

Postby crazybalhead » April 1st, 2011, 9:07 am

ghostbusters wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Actually it is indeed a religious law, Christianity preached almost the same thing before Christ.

The [unmarried] woman or [unmarried] man found guilty of sexual intercourse - lash each one of them with a hundred lashes, and do not be taken by pity for them in the religion of Allah , if you should believe in Allah and the Last Day. And let a group of the believers witness their punishment.

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY SAH!!!!!!!!!!! AAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 1st, 2011, 3:17 pm

^^^^ LMAO!!

turbohead

Postby turbohead » April 1st, 2011, 11:42 pm

ghostbusters wrote:

what is christianity, at the time of jesus(pbuh) his followers were known as nazareens, i dont know where they get christian from?

and to mitsuboi if you read you will realize that is one verse that was quoted, google the mentioned chapter and read it in its entirety you would understand that these ppl are extremist and this act was more of self innovation rather than the sharia law. if you could find any doubt or contradictions in the Quran in its 6666 verses then feel free to lambass meh. if not then shut up and stay quiet

Postby rollingstock » April 2nd, 2011, 12:01 am

zcarz wrote:

Hance don't answer that it's a trick question................

Oh no too late :?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 2nd, 2011, 12:07 am

turbohead wrote:
what is christianity, at the time of jesus(pbuh) his followers were known as nazareens, i dont know where they get christian from?

acts 11:26
And when he had found him, he brought him unto Antioch. And it came to pass, that a whole year they assembled themselves with the church, and taught much people. And the disciples were called Christians first in Antioch.

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » April 2nd, 2011, 1:19 am

So turbohead wen all d extremists bombing up d firetruck place and cutting off man head an doin all dey sheit in d name of Allah y d Muslim Powers that be don't speak up against it .....u ever hear silence is consent...it means alyuh condone it an would have d population throughtout d world believing this is what Islam is about

And no I aint bothering to google it...I ignorant like dat.....I like to talk from what I see goin on ....besides u jus contradicted yourself sayin extremists law was self innovation but u quoted from d Surat An-Nur 24:2 The Holy Quran which says d exact same ting.....how stupid can u be!!!!

rossi

Postby rossi » April 2nd, 2011, 7:37 am

mitsuboi wrote:So turbohead wen all d extremists bombing up d firetruck place and cutting off man head an doin all dey sheit in d name of Allah y d Muslim Powers that be don't speak up against it .....u ever hear silence is consent...it means alyuh condone it an would have d population throughtout d world believing this is what Islam is about

And no I aint bothering to google it...I ignorant like dat.....I like to talk from what I see goin on ....besides u jus contradicted yourself sayin extremists law was self innovation but u quoted from d Surat An-Nur 24:2 The Holy Quran which says d exact same ting.....how stupid can u be!!!!

I don't know...but this made me laugh this morning! :lol: :lol: :lol:

living louder

Postby living louder » April 2nd, 2011, 8:03 am

fackin sad oui...fackin sad

turbohead

Postby turbohead » April 2nd, 2011, 8:33 am

mitsuboi wrote:So turbohead wen all d extremists bombing up d firetruck place and cutting off man head an doin all dey sheit in d name of Allah y d Muslim Powers that be don't speak up against it .....u ever hear silence is consent...it means alyuh condone it an would have d population throughtout d world believing this is what Islam is about

ass quack you misunderstood what i said. they just used the one line as proof for her lashings and disregarded the following verses that states clearly the procedure for trial. what was the just cause for the crusaders who slew many villages with women and children in the name of God? do you forget about that. did anyone speak out against it from amongst the christians, no because it was the heads of the religion who deemed it "holy"

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » April 2nd, 2011, 8:47 am

"ass quack" (+1)...

Postby K74T » April 2nd, 2011, 8:52 am

Soundwave, has the ice cream been acquired?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 3rd, 2011, 12:49 pm

turbohead wrote:what is christianity, at the time of jesus(pbuh) his followers were known as nazareens, i dont know where they get christian from?

the disciples were called Christians first in Antioch. acts 11: 26

Postby rollingstock » April 3rd, 2011, 2:12 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
turbohead wrote:what is christianity, at the time of jesus(pbuh) his followers were known as nazareens, i dont know where they get christian from?

the disciples were called Christians first in Antioch. acts 11: 26

Ya don't say :?

ghostbusters wrote:
turbohead wrote:

acts 11:26
And when he had found him, he brought him unto Antioch. And it came to pass, that a whole year they assembled themselves with the church, and taught much people. And the disciples were called Christians first in Antioch.

redliner

Postby redliner » April 3rd, 2011, 10:59 pm

turbohead wrote:

ass quack you misunderstood what i said. they just used the one line as proof for her lashings and disregarded the following verses that states clearly the procedure for trial. what was the just cause for the crusaders who slew many villages with women and children in the name of God? do you forget about that. did anyone speak out against it from amongst the christians, no because it was the heads of the religion who deemed it "holy"

U are very correct turbohead the thing is no one knows about the crusaders apparently it was left out of the history books. Alot of people don't even know what the dark ages was really about or who called it the dark ages and why.

To mitsuboi there are Muslims that speak up against it but in a world in which the media seems to be against Muslims it would never be heard off, cause alot of the media are only highlighting some Muslim countries and what is going on there when there are other countries in the world that have alot of problems just as bad or worst.
You think Libya is the only country that is run by a dictator and needs help ??? There are plenty more but when their oil depends on it then it becomes high priority and they want to help.
The reason why you wouldn't hear some Muslim countries speaking out against these kinds of acts is because their hands are tied by other countries that influence their governance and they have corrupt leaders that really do not care and that is not Islam at all. Some of them are leaders who have been put their with the assistance of other countries for their own agenda and when they don't need them anymore they get rid off them. You can feel free to go and research what i said but since u say u "ignorant like dat" i know u won't.

You know what i find funny, alot of non Muslims telling other non Muslims about Islam. That's blind leading the blind and that is how you end up with so many people hating a religion they really don't know anything about when all they have to do is ask someone who is Muslim.

There is a hadith i want to share if i quoted it wrongly or made an error plz feel free to correct me.

Vol 4, Book 56. Virtues And Merits Of The Prophet ....
Hadith 673. (Shahi Bukhari)
Narrated By Abu Huraira: The Prophet said, "While a dog was going round a well and was about to die of thirst, an Israeli PROSTITUTE saw it and took off her shoe and watered it. So Allah forgave her because of that good deed."

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 3rd, 2011, 11:20 pm

forgave her for being an israeli or for being a prostitute?, lol, just joking man...people who want to talk religion need to go and read the religious text objectively...dont hate blindly, we have enough of that in this country, you wouldn't believe how much you could learn from reading these texts.

d spike

Postby d spike » April 4th, 2011, 12:37 pm

redliner wrote:U are very correct turbohead the thing is no one knows about the crusaders apparently it was left out of the history books. Alot of people don't even know what the dark ages was really about or who called it the dark ages and why.

It wasn't left out, lad... it's just that folks don't read any more. They get their information via a form of communication that they see as doubling as 'entertainment'. Due to this, they no longer see things as being 'right' or 'informative', but as 'interesting', 'news-worthy' or 'relevant'. Thus they remained uninformed... and easily controlled.
For this same reason, people don't know history (boring and irrelevant)...
Think about it... if people are refusing to believe that the Holocaust took place (and that was about 65 years ago) how much more easy is it to be unaware of the Crusades, 1000 years ago?

"While a dog was going round a well and was about to die of thirst, an Israeli PROSTITUTE saw it and took off her shoe and watered it. So Allah forgave her because of that good deed."

By the way, I doubt she would have been called an "Israeli". Perhaps the translation said "Israelite"?

rmlmv

Postby rmlmv » April 4th, 2011, 4:46 pm

I doubt any tuner doubts the holocaust and doesn't know about the crusades. Give tuners some credit. If they do, it's just to chook fire.

Not the crusades nor anything else could justify killings now, which occur more often then we would like to hear, 'in the name of'.

I think everyone has realised that no muslim will find anything wrong with Islam. That type of fanaticism doesn't make Islam any better than any of its fellow ancient man-made religions.

rmlmv

Postby rmlmv » April 4th, 2011, 5:28 pm

Well my 2 cents says, for something so atrocious like the holocaust, I think the definite truth would have come out eventually. It does have you thinking though.

As they say... History is told by the observer, Propaganda told by the victor.

Well you know you have to be the exception that proves the rule.