Re: *Hook burns down his B13* :(

Postby X2 » March 31st, 2011, 9:58 pm

Mark! wrote:Cant give the kid wrong. That question was really vague

I agree... that was entrapment.

axe

Postby axe » March 31st, 2011, 10:02 pm

when i marked CXC we were told not to mark spelling (POB), and the leeway given is so incredulous that after 2 years i called it quits. For example they had to list 3 Ministries in their Country and if they said Post Office, or Police Station i was told to give the mark (the WHOLE mark), even when they spelt Polis Station. If you got less than a 2 in POB you rell duncy!

Postby X2 » March 31st, 2011, 10:09 pm

axe wrote:when i marked CXC we were told not to mark spelling (POB), and the leeway given is so incredulous that after 2 years i called it quits. For example they had to list 3 Ministries in their Country and if they said Post Office, or Police Station i was told to give the mark (the WHOLE mark), even when they spelt Polis Station. If you got less than a 2 in POB you rell duncy!

:shock: :faint:

Postby Stephon. » March 31st, 2011, 10:18 pm

Teacher is a b13 driver.

Postby Hook » March 31st, 2011, 11:00 pm

DTAC wrote:That teacher can't be that good. Especially is spelled "expecially" and they didn't red circle it.

Urban you say...... :?

silent_riot wrote:I find it more disturbing that marks were actually awarded for improper spelling and grammar.

This was a Form 1 Geography class....not English. :|
See here:
axe wrote:when i marked CXC we were told not to mark spelling (POB), and the leeway given is so incredulous that after 2 years i called it quits. For example they had to list 3 Ministries in their Country and if they said Post Office, or Police Station i was told to give the mark (the WHOLE mark), even when they spelt Polis Station. If you got less than a 2 in POB you rell duncy!

pioneer wrote:LOL we chiren really gone tru yes

Sad to know these would be the same public servants/nurses etc etc we would meet later on in life.

I've worked with engineers that can't speak properly or write a proper sentence or know the proper format for a letter. :|

Postby ismithx » April 1st, 2011, 12:36 pm

hmmm like dat student is a future 2NR.... if he learn so much about car and ent finish learning how to write properly yet.....

Postby nervewrecker » April 1st, 2011, 12:47 pm

ah not dunce then :mrgreen:

but seriously, thats the kinda sh!t that goin on in sch's now? jeeze, nowdays chiren real dunce yes.

Postby tr1ad » April 1st, 2011, 12:56 pm

you a kant an you marking papers?
is revival time, new life and new testament

dem is d ministries

Postby A172 » April 1st, 2011, 1:16 pm

doh be on de gazaprincess dem dan

Postby nervewrecker » April 1st, 2011, 1:40 pm

tr1ad wrote:

I spilled my coffee yes :rofl:

Postby nervewrecker » April 1st, 2011, 1:46 pm

pioneer wrote:I personally working with people right now who can't spell or write properly, they lack basic english...yet they in nursing school :|

first time you log of chuna & see what it is like out here? :roll:
it like that long time now, I just fed up of being surrounded by dotish people so I does just sit, stay quiet & in my head take pity on them. probably one of the times I actually open my trap is in class.

Postby nervewrecker » April 1st, 2011, 2:00 pm

pioneer wrote:Yuh remember in primary school when yuh copybook finish, de teach will say ok staple ah new one onto it...or number them...book # 1...book # 2...etc etc...

dem ppl dunno how to simply number...a book :|

you now seeing thing yes. :lol: :lol: :lol:

spend more time off tuner & you will see more dotishness, you will fraid to have childern.

Postby Bizzare » April 1st, 2011, 2:35 pm

Teacher haz a b12 most likely :lol:
Not even half mark lol? Daz some serious toting. Definitely a b12!!

Postby Bizzare » April 1st, 2011, 2:41 pm

Not boasting but English with me was always a strong point.
Since leaving school for more Maths and Computer Science related fields, Even my spelling is full of fail..... So I understand why some members of certain professions don't give a flying fack about English/Spelling etc......

Cow heal soup 0X

Postby redmanjp » April 1st, 2011, 3:11 pm

technology to blame- spellcheckers ftw

Postby Bizzare » April 1st, 2011, 3:25 pm

^^ Thats exactly I've realized !!!!!! I deliberately spell words wrong out ah laziness and just spell check after!!! Now my spelling just plain poor :(

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » April 1st, 2011, 4:04 pm

that child...is the future?

OH GAD

Rx

Postby Rx » April 1st, 2011, 9:32 pm

:drinking:

nice..

axe

Postby axe » April 1st, 2011, 10:13 pm

tr1ad wrote:

dem is d ministries

i never call someone a name except in front their face

Postby rollingstock » April 1st, 2011, 10:38 pm

Oui goooooddddddddddddddd

Call out, face off!!!!!!!!!!!!!1111!!!!11

TALK NAH!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 2nd, 2011, 4:01 am

not a bad attempt.....but could have been given some credit because the child wanted to highlight the use/prevalence of technology in the comparison........using the cars as examples probably killed the point.

Postby A172 » April 2nd, 2011, 6:21 am

NAH tr1ad!!!! you taking DAT?!! from HEEEE?!!!!!

Postby Greypatch » April 2nd, 2011, 6:46 am

super loss 2 marks dey...chupid teacher...

Postby Greypatch » April 2nd, 2011, 6:53 am

buh hook ent you is ah "town thing" wtf you doing with ah B13 ?

Postby Rooki3 » April 2nd, 2011, 3:35 pm

axe wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

dem is d ministries

BODOW!!!

Postby Bizzare » April 2nd, 2011, 4:12 pm

axe wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

dem is d ministries

:shock: ........................... 0X 0X