what is this..and how do you eat it?

Postby Chimera » March 20th, 2011, 5:29 pm

so..how yuh eating this?

Re: what is this..and how do you eat it?

Postby S_2NR » March 20th, 2011, 5:31 pm

wtf is that? :?

Humes

Postby Humes » March 20th, 2011, 5:33 pm

Isn't that soursop?

Postby Chimera » March 20th, 2011, 5:37 pm

i don't think its soursop humes..i doubt they ever get that big...but i enno...

Postby Chimera » March 20th, 2011, 5:38 pm

weight is 30 lbs btw :|

Postby Chimera » March 20th, 2011, 5:44 pm

found it yes

jackfruit/katahar

dunno if they call it kowa locally :S

https://americanepali.wordpress.com/tag/katahar/

Postby brams112 » March 20th, 2011, 5:51 pm

that real sweet untill the smell will get you upset,have a cousin that eats that like crazy when she comes from the states,,just bust it open and scoop out the guts,,,real sweet dred,make a punch with it

Postby K74T » March 20th, 2011, 5:51 pm

They curry it too yes! :|

FURIOUSBENNY

Postby FURIOUSBENNY » March 20th, 2011, 5:52 pm

Yeah, that's Kowa...Also called Jackfruit in Jamaica...The leaves of the tree are used for religious purposes...The fruit actually grows out of the bark of the tree...Very sweet and fleshy fruit...

Postby rollingstock » March 20th, 2011, 6:00 pm

Yeah pios yuh correct.

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 20th, 2011, 6:04 pm

Marsh_TT wrote:Image

They curry it too yes! :|

Injun currying anything once curry stick to it

Postby Damien » March 20th, 2011, 6:17 pm

Dai shatine Dan

Postby nervewrecker » March 20th, 2011, 6:18 pm

I hate when I looking for a pic & cant find it! steups!

Postby nervewrecker » March 20th, 2011, 6:29 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Image

so..how yuh eating this?

my vision a bit blurry, I still need some sleep.

if you didnt say 30 pound I woulda tell you is a thingy like a coconut that does be by the beach. hard rough outer shell but you could penetrate it with a good pen-knife & the water inside is bess. I think some does have a slight jelly too. but that coconut thingy is like 8 - 10cm & doh weight nowhere close to 30 pounds. I feeling to drink some of that like now so who have or know where have post or pm me plz :mrgreen:

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 20th, 2011, 9:45 pm

dais katahar!!

Postby cinco » March 20th, 2011, 9:53 pm

dais chataigne dan
dem guyanese does call it katahar

Postby gastly369 » March 20th, 2011, 10:15 pm

^^^ yeh you go tell everybody dis "chataigne" :|

is "kowa" pronounced CO WAH!

devrat

Postby devrat » March 20th, 2011, 10:28 pm

so..how yuh eating this?

:| I would suggest...........carefully

Postby Mark! » March 20th, 2011, 10:32 pm

horse dat lookin like a weird shaped chataigne/sheitine/shatine (sp)

Postby Mark! » March 20th, 2011, 10:35 pm

pioneer wrote:Nah buh serious i remember comin across this in de Biche forest and de Lt. say eat it...it nutritious :|

i remember using that line already :|

Postby cinco » March 20th, 2011, 10:41 pm

doh try usin it as an enema

Postby RBphoto » March 20th, 2011, 10:51 pm

Is Kowa probiotic?

Postby nervewrecker » March 20th, 2011, 10:58 pm

slacker_jack wrote:

so..how yuh eating this?

my vision a bit blurry, I still need some sleep.

if you didnt say 30 pound I woulda tell you is a thingy like a coconut that does be by the beach. hard rough outer shell but you could penetrate it with a good pen-knife & the water inside is bess. I think some does have a slight jelly too. but that coconut thingy is like 8 - 10cm & doh weight nowhere close to 30 pounds. I feeling to drink some of that like now so who have or know where have post or pm me plz :mrgreen:

anyone? I not preggers but I craving it....

richierramsahai

Postby richierramsahai » March 21st, 2011, 12:34 am

eh.... if yuh never eat it before wen yuh scoop it out... take out d seed then eat it carefully.... dat does choke ppl...

homeboy

Postby homeboy » March 21st, 2011, 1:05 am

Look like alyuh never drive down Debe.........It taste ok ishhhhh. On another note Thailand has something similar called Durian.........trust meh you will go mad if you smell it to long, most hotels have big posters with it saying it not allowed anywhere on their compound....stinks.... :(