Re: Self Employed...The Thread

Postby brams112 » February 14th, 2011, 8:54 pm

great advice sicctt,most people who own's a business fell they have to show off

Postby AllTrac » February 16th, 2011, 10:48 am

anyone started taking advantage of the new allowance they gave us in the last budget when it comes to customs declaration? need to know if its in full effect.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 16th, 2011, 11:03 am

Mr Gear wrote:I thought for sure that Tuners would flock to a store that catered to their lifestyle...but NO. Some came and bought but the majority just said, "nice store," and didn't buy anything.

Family and "supposed friends". Rely on everyone else but them and you'll make.If they DO come to purchase, say thanks!

The Esca-Laid

Postby The Esca-Laid » February 17th, 2011, 10:45 am

eurogirl wrote:
rmlmv wrote:Wish I was self employed...

But, if any of you interested in hiring me part-time, would love to make some extra $$$, outside office hours though. Good with computers, but willing to do physical work as well.

thats why I got into FOREX.........to supplement my income
but I so sick and tired of working for people that I just gonna quit, stay home, and trade

thas my mental state right now .. you working and they trying to sabatoge yuh .. making u feel like u so worng because you have u're own style, I lost my ability to judge and make right decisions , i keep doubting myself and I was so scared and nervous .. .. this is why I started working with my mom .. not me n them crazy uneducated wajang and them out there I might shoot somebody .. it like highschool and I was never in de cool kids club so I definitely not going to be in the corporate cool club ..

aye that Forex program really works? Would you recommend it?

Postby AllTrac » February 17th, 2011, 11:01 am

there is an entire thread dedicated to that The Esca-Laid, please do a search

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 17th, 2011, 11:01 am

Guys
when it come to financing Especially if it is a new venture what is the pros and cons of using cash against a loan
what happens in terms of business failure

Around

Postby Around » February 25th, 2011, 6:46 am

me too

professor

Postby professor » February 25th, 2011, 2:15 pm

Everyone speaks about the hard work and commitment required, while I don't run a business selling parts, clothes etc. I sell my knowledge and experience, I am a consultant. I work every day and on call 24 / 7 / 365. I find the work rewarding and get quite a bit of job satisfaction, my problem is the TAX. It is almost impossible to make any money for yourself, you probably need a creative accountant. I can understand why some people don't give receipts or pay VAT. The IRS is like a dependant on Cocaine, they want everything, and then some. Any comments ?

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » February 25th, 2011, 2:32 pm

^^^ it real hard to make an honest living eh pro =] ... the system is designed to take your money :)

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » February 25th, 2011, 2:34 pm

Around wrote:

me too

just find something you really like and be great at it !!! =]

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » February 26th, 2011, 11:27 pm

You have to take a loan in order to pay less tax. Don't need a loan for your business ?... then use it to buy yourself something nice. The loan reduces your taxable income/liability. Speak to a good Accountant. There are ways.

TECH N FIZ

Postby TECH N FIZ » March 5th, 2011, 12:10 am

marcus8860 wrote:^^^ it real hard to make an honest living eh pro =] ... the system is designed to take your money :)

X2 to that bro :(

TECH N FIZ

Postby TECH N FIZ » March 5th, 2011, 2:42 pm

BTW great post here keep it going, wow look @ dat i cud post on "OleTalk"

The Esca-Laid Forex with MTI here http://www.mticaribbean.com/ they normally hv seminars @ Royal Hotel & up POS somewhere went the 1 in Royal Hotel it sound very promising but they hv like a PAckage you can take for $12k approx. so they can teach you the market about trading which you will be doing actual trading & making back your money. Or you can sign up for a demo account & do actual real time buying & selling with a virtual capital in which if you feel like you ready you can apply for an account & start trading @ your own risk without going with there package. But THEY state the Majority of the failure rate is those who think they can do it them self.

So whoever on 2nr right now who doing actual trading can shed a lil more light.......................... 8-)

anoojra

Postby anoojra » March 12th, 2011, 9:59 am

Nice Thread....

Eventually I want to start up a Videography service, that is doing video recording for various functions ie. Weddings, Seminars, Infomercials, Advertisements, and so on maybe even a TV series.

Only thing is I don't really know where to start, I know there is a course that is held from time to time in Chaguanas but I wonder if its worth it...I feel i might learn more on Youtube :p

kadeem

$80,000 Best Business Ideas...

Postby kadeem » March 20th, 2011, 10:31 pm

ok let's say you have $80,000 What would u invest it in....

rossi

Re: $80,000 Best Business Ideas...

Postby rossi » March 20th, 2011, 10:36 pm

A Taxi.

kadeem

Postby kadeem » March 20th, 2011, 10:45 pm

rossi wrote:A Taxi.

With all dem car gettin stolen...ur avatar huttin my eyes dan

Postby gastly369 » March 20th, 2011, 10:48 pm

ah nice small boat to run trips from cedros to venez.... *intercepted buy coast guard*

Postby Bizzare » March 20th, 2011, 10:49 pm

It's a very small amount to work with, but I'd think outside the box, and start a small service that doesn't exist or is very rare locally, and has lotz of potential to grow. That means you don't hadda necessarily study competition, and $80,000 should do.

rossi

Postby rossi » March 20th, 2011, 10:49 pm

kadeem wrote:

Well link the vehicle with a good vehicle tracking system, CarSearch or one of the new ones on the market. As with every "investment" there are risks you know.

Is either you do that or get drunk and spend it all on Donsai at your local bar on a Friday afternoon.

Yeah the avatar is a lot eh? :lol:
.........lucky ting I can't smell your avatar.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Bizzare » March 20th, 2011, 10:58 pm

Taxi and dem thing iz dead end businesses with little to no creativity. Well if you plan to wuk taxi like everyone else.

rossi

Postby rossi » March 20th, 2011, 11:02 pm

Bizzare wrote:Taxi and dem thing iz dead end businesses with little to no creativity. Well if you plan to wuk taxi like everyone else.

...I meant that he would buy a taxi and have someone work the car for him.
It isn't really a dead end business....there are men who started with one taxi and in about 3-5 years had around 5 taxis working for them.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » March 20th, 2011, 11:43 pm

buy shares

zer0xp

Postby zer0xp » March 21st, 2011, 12:00 am

Bizzare wrote:That means you don't hadda necessarily study competition

Don't study any customers either. Because at $80,000, if it's out there and people want it, it's here already.

Postby Bizzare » March 21st, 2011, 12:18 am

^^ If you think so zer0xp, then its time to start thinking.
Thats the mind of a small minded average Joe. And when you're thinking like that, its easy to settle for the average, cuz in your world, any idea thats affordable exists already or exists to its full capacity.

Thanks to people like you, which makes up probably 99% of the population, I can think of at least 10 new ideas I could do right now. But I don't have the time or $5 dollars to spare, cuz I'm working on one right now :D

Postby Bizzare » March 21st, 2011, 12:32 am

rossi wrote:
Bizzare wrote:Taxi and dem thing iz dead end businesses with little to no creativity. Well if you plan to wuk taxi like everyone else.

...I meant that he would buy a taxi and have someone work the car for him.
It isn't really a dead end business....there are men who started with one taxi and in about 3-5 years had around 5 taxis working for them.

Its a dead end business in that it has nice profits but no creativity. Take it from me. We have 4 big maxis working on the bus route, and it only serves as capital for other ventures. With maxi business, your expansion is limited to simply.....buying another maxi..... Ya catch what I mean by no creativity. Plus in Trinidad, the transport business is not very stable. People in high places don't wanna see the maxi man succeed especially jack :) . Soon the government might just outdo the private transport services anyway.
Today yuh cud work PH taxi, tomorrow you can't.
However what I meant was, what if you provide a transport service other than the average taxi man. A real private service. Organised. Executive. Caters for special events.. Then soon you can offer limo services etc.... you don't see that much round here, do you?
A lot more creative than being stuck to running up and down the bus route trying to make up to get a loan to simply just....... buy a next maxi huh??

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » March 21st, 2011, 1:01 am

nos_specialist wrote:buy shares

nivek

Postby nivek » March 21st, 2011, 3:24 am

had a benz rental and was charging next to nothing do do weddings and private functions .....uh have to have rel belly to deal with low ballers......they know they getting a best price $1500/day whereas statement limo,mukesh etc charging 800/hr and yet they coming to beat u down and they driving better vehicles than the E200 benz...........if going into the "executive" side of it do it and be strong.....sometimes ppl does be a handful

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » March 21st, 2011, 3:59 am

kadeem wrote:

YEAH it giving people migraine headache :x

geodude

Postby geodude » March 21st, 2011, 6:08 am

dude 2012 coming , so fack i get drunk brush ppl and have fun,
my advise use it as collateral to get a loan and use that to have fun yo :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: