Re: IN LOVING MEMORY OF CHRYSTAL BOODOO RAMSOOMAIR

Postby turbosingh » March 9th, 2011, 6:31 am

RIP sorry for your loss man.

Postby RBphoto » March 9th, 2011, 8:11 am

treav316 wrote:Pregnant at nine months ,she went into labour Thursday eventually giving birth on Friday 4th March 2011.After having the operation,a Caesarean,the negligence of a team of doctors working under the expertise of Dr.*********,caused the death of my sister.Carelessly omitting the error in sugery,cutting two arteries causing her to bleed out after having the baby.

Sorry about your loss. Without proof, this is only speculation. Try and grieve without being bitter man.

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 9th, 2011, 8:20 am

this is extremely sad. an autopsy should show the real cause of death and give proof of negligence if any..

RIP to your sister.

Postby RBphoto » March 9th, 2011, 8:22 am

pioneer wrote:what if she had birth complications seeing it was her FOURTH child???

Not really a factor, the first is usually the hardest/ most risky, and she was only 30.... but I ain't no doctor.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 9th, 2011, 8:45 am

This is really really really sad...seek legal recourse or sharpen yuh facking 3-line and deal with the "error"

Postby RBphoto » March 9th, 2011, 9:42 am

V2NR 3.0 wrote:sharpen yuh facking 3-line and deal with the "error"

Men does take easy rile up yes...

This is why when a man padna see he getting horn, he doh say nutting..... emo beyotches want to sharpen cutlass.

Postby RBphoto » March 9th, 2011, 10:14 am

I think the man spell he sister name wrong...CHRYSTAL

Crystal?

Postby Greypatch » March 9th, 2011, 10:16 am

I sorry for your loss treav316

venomz

Postby venomz » March 9th, 2011, 10:57 am

this brings a tear to my eye....

u shud seek legal aid and see if u can get any justice from the ignorant and negligent hands of practitioners...

Postby RBphoto » March 9th, 2011, 12:19 pm

venomz wrote:this brings a tear to my eye....

u shud seek legal aid and see if u can get any justice from the ignorant and negligent hands of practitioners...

You only get legal aid for defense dumbkant.

Postby pugboy » March 9th, 2011, 12:34 pm

make sure and get proper medical and autopsy reports in a timely manner
them docs have a way of losing information like police taking statement in station

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » March 9th, 2011, 12:45 pm

:( wow, sorry to hear about your loss..my condolences to you and your family.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » March 9th, 2011, 5:43 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
venomz wrote:this brings a tear to my eye....

You only get legal aid for defense dumbkant.

Like the legal aid man tell the poster to block out the doctor name.

May 4th 1981- March 4th 2011
Upon the death of my sister,Chrystal Ramsoomair,mother of three children,Christian , Sarah and lastly Danielle died on giving birth to her last child.Her mother Joyce Boodoo and Father Bunsee Boodoo of five children,Eldest-Shiva Boodoo,Nisha Boodoo-Jaggan,Niala Motilalsingh and youngest Nathanael Boodoo.Granddaughter of Dhanie and Siewkaran Sawh.Aunty of Aeden Jaggan and Shirvan Boodoo and Sister –in-law of Trevor Motilalsingh
She grew up with her family from birth from Couva and attended Couva Presbyterian and then Couva Junior Secondary and at age 13 ,moved to St Marys.She married at the age 22 to Lorne Ramsoomair from Couva where she continued to live with him and her two children.
Pregnant at nine months ,she went into labour Thursday eventually giving birth on Friday 4th March 2011.After having the operation,a Caesarean,the negligence of a team of doctors working under the expertise of Dr.*********,caused the death of my sister.Carelessly omitting the error in sugery,cutting two arteries causing her to bleed out after having the baby.
She will be remembered for her kindness ,understanding calm nature,loved by all her family members .

R.I.P Chrystal,God is with you forever and your children
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Chrystal- ... 0443913463 THE autopsy was done on monday that's how we know it's the hospital fault

Unless your pathologist testifying you shouldn't be running around making those allegations pappy. Doubt any pathologist going to implicate the hospital directly..especially if it was done there.

For every pathologist in trinidad that says something, 2 more rise up to say he's a mc.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » March 9th, 2011, 6:12 pm

sorry man

treav316

Postby treav316 » March 9th, 2011, 7:33 pm

this is my sisters death keep your negativity to your self and have some compassion please.

Postby goalpost » March 9th, 2011, 9:11 pm

dude, sorry to hear what happened and all...but you did post this on 2nr so expect some negativity and less compassion than expected....

why did you post this here though?

Postby Chimera » March 9th, 2011, 9:31 pm

treav316 wrote:this is my sisters death keep your negativity to your self and have some compassion please.

you posted it in ole talk, we are allowed to ole talk, criticize, sympathize or do what we want. next time post it in the "Slander and Libel" forum

you have publicly slandered a doctors name, why you didnt think about keeping the negativity to yourself instead of posting it on an open forum?
I honestly feel sorry for the doctor, he spent years to establish himself and expertise in his field, then an anonymous person can just come and post sheit about him publicly?
Why you didn't take this to tv6 or express? why post it somewhere where the doctor can't defend himself?

If you had to pay $10,000 damages for every view that this thread had before the name was removed by the mod,u wudda come say sorry real quick nuh so?

Postby RBphoto » March 9th, 2011, 10:22 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
treav316 wrote:this is my sisters death keep your negativity to your self and have some compassion please.

you posted it in ole talk, we are allowed to ole talk, criticize, sympathize or do what we want. next time post it in the "Slander and Libel" forum

you have publicly slandered a doctors name, why you didnt think about keeping the negativity to yourself instead of posting it on an open forum?
I honestly feel sorry for the doctor, he spent years to establish himself and expertise in his field, then an anonymous person can just come and post sheit about him publicly?
Why you didn't take this to tv6 or express? why post it somewhere where the doctor can't defend himself?

If you had to pay $10,000 damages for every view that this thread had before the name was removed by the mod,u wudda come say sorry real quick nuh so?

@ OP

You come online and post on Trinituner to get sympathy??? Right....... You came here to slander a person with your bitter self. My advice is to stop being an emo self centered beyotch, switch off the computer, go and console your mother, buy some baby formula for your nephew, and help with the funeral arrangements.

Just because the CAUSE of death was a cut artery, it does not mean that the cut was not necessary, and done in haste in an emergency last ditch effort to save the baby. Instead of being thankful for life of the child, you want to be bitter...go figure.

P.S. If you sue the doctor, and they burying your sister, his defense might get police to re desecrate your sister's body with a second autopsy done by an independent party. Just hope that by that time she is in good enough condition for an open casket funeral... every action has a consequence... and karma... you know..

Postby Team Loco » March 9th, 2011, 10:41 pm

fellahs, a little compassion here. take it easy

Postby UML » March 9th, 2011, 11:58 pm

dat husband is one weird guy...jus saying :|

family doesnt talk to anyone in their neighbourhood...just saying :|

wonder how much neighbours going..just saying :|

RIP

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 10th, 2011, 1:06 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Mom ... 09588.html

Mom dies from blood loss after C-section
By Richard Charan Editor, South Bureau
Story Created: Mar 9, 2011 at 11:41 PM ECT
Story Updated: Mar 9, 2011 at 11:41 PM ECT
A 29-year-old woman who chose the San Fernando General Hospital to deliver her baby last Friday, bled to death that night after an alleged botched Caesarean Section.
Chrystal Ramsoomair's baby was healthy when delivered but doctors could not stop the mother's blood loss despite a series of emergency procedures, relatives said.
An autopsy done Saturday by pathologist professor Hubert Daisley, and witnessed by senior doctors at the hospital, gave the cause of death as hypovolaemic shock, poor hysterectomy, and Caesarean Section (C-section).
Ramsoomair's family said they were told that two arteries were mistakenly cut during the delivery and doctors never knew the source of the blood loss until the autopsy.
A C-section is a surgical incision through the abdominal wall and uterus to deliver a baby.
Hypovolaemic shock results from severe blood loss which makes the heart unable to pump blood through the body.
The Health Ministry issued a statement yesterday, offering condolences to the family. The ministry stated that the South West Regional Health Authority (SWRHA) had contacted the family to "discuss their concerns and has offered all necessary counselling".
Health Minister Therese Baptiste-Cornelis has been briefed on the woman's death and Chief Medical Officer Dr Anton Cumberbatch has asked for a "complete investigation which has been agreed to by the SWRHA board".
Ramsoomair lived at St Mary's Village Freeport, with husband Lorne Ramsoomair, son Christian, five, and 18-month-old daughter Sarah. The husband was said to be "suicidal with grief" yesterday.
Ramsoomair's third child was to be her last, said her brother, Police Corporal Shiva Boodoo.
He said the pregnancy was normal, and the family gynaecologist recommended that a C-section be performed by a trusted doctor at the public hospital, instead of a private medical centre, where Ramsoomair delivered her two other children by C-section.
Boodoo said the delivery was scheduled for 9 a.m but performed at around 1p.m, and Ramsoomair's baby girl, Danielle, was delivered without complications.
"But soon after my sister was returned to the ward, she complained of feeling dizzy and weak," he said.
Ramsoomair's 60-year- old mother Joyce Boodoo said it was she who pulled back the sheets to discover the massive amount of blood being lost by her daughter while she lay in bed.
Boodoo said drugs were administered and eight pints of blood were given before doctors performed a hysterectomy—a surgery to remove the uterus or womb.
Ramsoomair died on the Intensive Care Unit at 10.55 pm.
Ramsoomair's father, retired police sergeant Bunsee Boodoo, said a lawyer will be filing a medical negligence lawsuit.
Her brother said, "These three children my sister left behind are all babies. What will become of them?. They should receive some form of compensation, a trust fund should be set up. And those involved must be held accountable".dadexpress.com/news/Mom_dies_from_blood_loss_after_C-section-117709588.html

doom2646

Postby doom2646 » March 10th, 2011, 7:17 am

UML wrote:dat husband is one weird guy...jus saying :|

family doesnt talk to anyone in their neighbourhood...just saying :|

wonder how much neighbours going..just saying :|

RIP

dat UML is one weird guy.....jus sayin

have more consideration for ppl.........jus sayin

a mother has been lost.......jus sayin

How would you feel if you lost your wife?.....just sayin

Sayin unsavory things about ppl ,THEN wishin they rest in peace isnt right but mindless doublespeak............jus sayin

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » March 10th, 2011, 7:38 am

Keep your post to yourself.
When you make a public statement,prepare to have it argued or throw your frame.
It's very hard to prove negligence cases,especially in Trinidad. Make sure and lawyer up well if you do infact feel you have a case.
By lawyer up well I mean not a 2 X 4 lawyer who spent 2-3 years in a chaguanas law school and went "england"(all those take offence please), but someone with malpractice experience. Half of those jokers barely have A level passes. Hire someone experiecnecd, mortgage your house if you want.

Remember you need to prove that duty of reasonable care was breached and that any other Doctor with the same qualifications would of acted differently. Very difficult to do when everyone stands up and says the would of done the same thing .
That aside you might still get a lil out of court settlement from the hospital to put in a savings for your nieces/nephews.

My condolences, but next time think before you run around posting sheit online or on trinituner. The internet is a tool that can help, but also stick a tree up your ass if you do it wrong (like you did). You could of well be facing your own lawsuit had the 'haters' here not helped you.

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 10th, 2011, 8:03 am

RIP...its never easy to loose a loved one

He said the pregnancy was normal, and the family gynecologist recommended that a C-section be performed by a trusted doctor at the public hospital, instead of a private medical center, where Ramsoomair delivered her two other children by C-section.

somethings just don't add up here......

Postby RBphoto » March 10th, 2011, 8:20 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:RIP...its never easy to loose a loved one

He said the pregnancy was normal, and the family gynecologist recommended that a C-section be performed by a trusted doctor at the public hospital, instead of a private medical center, where Ramsoomair delivered her two other children by C-section.

somethings just don't add up here......

The public hospital is a lot better place to deliver a baby with complications, as they have a neonatal ICU, blood on demand and the manpower to handle complex situations. Once you are admitted to the hospital, they have the responsibility to take care of you until you are well enough to be discharged. Private nursing homes do not offer that luxury. Even if someone can afford to do a delivery privately, the hospital is still a safer bet. If the delivery had all indications of being perfectly normal, I don't know why the general hospital would have been recommended.

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 10th, 2011, 8:36 am

^^^ that's my point exactly...if everything was normal, why did the doctor recommend the public hospital.....

i'm not here to cast blame or defend a doctor but there is a piece of the puzzle missing....

did she have any complications in her previous deliveries??

Postby Damien » March 10th, 2011, 8:47 am

crazychinee wrote:

Keep your post to yourself.
When you make a public statement,prepare to have it argued or throw your frame.
It's very hard to prove negligence cases,especially in Trinidad. Make sure and lawyer up well if you do infact feel you have a case.
By lawyer up well I mean not a 2 X 4 lawyer who spent 2-3 years in a chaguanas law school and went "england"(all those take offence please), but someone with malpractice experience. Half of those jokers barely have A level passes. Hire someone experiecnecd, mortgage your house if you want.

Remember you need to prove that duty of reasonable care was breached and that any other Doctor with the same qualifications would of acted differently. Very difficult to do when everyone stands up and says the would of done the same thing .
That aside you might still get a lil out of court settlement from the hospital to put in a savings for your nieces/nephews.

My condolences, but next time think before you run around posting sheit online or on trinituner. The internet is a tool that can help, but also stick a tree up your ass if you do it wrong (like you did). You could of well be facing your own lawsuit had the 'haters' here not helped you.

i mean really :roll:

triniangie

Postby triniangie » March 10th, 2011, 9:28 am

Nigson wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Mom_dies_from_blood_loss_after_C-section-117709588.html

Mom dies from blood loss after C-section
By Richard Charan Editor, South Bureau
Story Created: Mar 9, 2011 at 11:41 PM ECT
Story Updated: Mar 9, 2011 at 11:41 PM ECT

An autopsy done Saturday by pathologist professor Hubert Daisley, and witnessed by senior doctors at the hospital, gave the cause of death as hypovolaemic shock, poor hysterectomy, and Caesarean Section (C-section).
Ramsoomair's family said they were told that two arteries were mistakenly cut during the delivery and doctors never knew the source of the blood loss until the autopsy.

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Condolences to the family

toyota_lover

Postby toyota_lover » March 10th, 2011, 9:39 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Mom ... 09588.html

A 29-year-old woman who chose the San Fernando General Hospital to deliver her baby last Friday, bled to death that night after an alleged botched Caesarean Section.

Chrystal Ramsoomair's baby was healthy when delivered but doctors could not stop the mother's blood loss despite a series of emergency procedures, relatives said.

A C-section is a surgical incision through the abdominal wall and uterus to deliver a baby.

Hypovolaemic shock results from severe blood loss which makes the heart unable to pump blood through the body.

The Health Ministry issued a statement yesterday, offering condolences to the family. The ministry stated that the South West Regional Health Authority (SWRHA) had contacted the family to "discuss their concerns and has offered all necessary counselling".

Health Minister Therese Baptiste-Cornelis has been briefed on the woman's death and Chief Medical Officer Dr Anton Cumberbatch has asked for a "complete investigation which has been agreed to by the SWRHA board".

Ramsoomair lived at St Mary's Village Freeport, with husband Lorne Ramsoomair, son Christian, five, and 18-month-old daughter Sarah. The husband was said to be "suicidal with grief" yesterday.

Ramsoomair's third child was to be her last, said her brother, Police Corporal Shiva Boodoo.

He said the pregnancy was normal, and the family gynaecologist recommended that a C-section be performed by a trusted doctor at the public hospital, instead of a private medical centre, where Ramsoomair delivered her two other children by C-section.

Boodoo said the delivery was scheduled for 9 a.m but performed at around 1p.m, and Ramsoomair's baby girl, Danielle, was delivered without complications.

"But soon after my sister was returned to the ward, she complained of feeling dizzy and weak," he said.

Ramsoomair's 60-year- old mother Joyce Boodoo said it was she who pulled back the sheets to discover the massive amount of blood being lost by her daughter while she lay in bed.

Boodoo said drugs were administered and eight pints of blood were given before doctors performed a hysterectomy—a surgery to remove the uterus or womb.

Ramsoomair died on the Intensive Care Unit at 10.55 pm.

Ramsoomair's father, retired police sergeant Bunsee Boodoo, said a lawyer will be filing a medical negligence lawsuit.

Her brother said, "These three children my sister left behind are all babies. What will become of them?. They should receive some form of compensation, a trust fund should be set up. And those involved must be held accountable".

The funeral for Ramsoomair will be held tomorrow.

toyota_lover

Postby toyota_lover » March 10th, 2011, 9:40 am

SOOO SAD!!!

3 babies left without a mother all due to a retarded doctor who couldn't know that she was BLEEDING!!!

I looked out in the news last night for it, but after 15 mins of talking about Carnival, Carnival, Machel, Machel interview, Carnival, then maybe after the break CNC3 brought the story,,,, The media needs to stress more on these stories, and sensitize the public on what is really going on, especially now that Ian Alleyne is not around these days!