Transfer of Vehicle title Question.

ramischand

Transfer of Vehicle title Question.

Postby ramischand » March 2nd, 2011, 4:17 pm

My parents have sold one of their vehicle but unfortunately can't get time off work to transfer the vehicle.
The vehicle is on both their names and i have read and heard that both parties need to be present in order to have the title transfered.

My question then, is there anyway that they can sign the forms and perhaps sign letters of authorisation for a representative to undertake their interest in the transferring of the vehicle?? or Is there anyway they can get the car transfered without having to go down to the licensing???

Any and all advice will be greatly appreciated.

shotta 20

Re: Transfer of Vehicle title Question.

Postby shotta 20 » March 2nd, 2011, 4:28 pm

$2000 fee

ramischand

Postby ramischand » March 2nd, 2011, 7:22 pm

pioneer wrote:maybe they should quit their job

Perhaps i will pass that idea by them but thanks for the grand display of stupidity it was entertaining....

Pre

Postby Pre » March 2nd, 2011, 11:44 pm

legally there is no way to do this. Also by law d veh supposed to be trans within 7 days of purchase.
i say do it d easy way sign up everything and pay d special service fee.
Oh yeah here is one legal way tell yuh parents to take a lil holiday in foreigh and send a power of attorney to authorize somebody to do it for them

jm3

Postby jm3 » March 2nd, 2011, 11:57 pm

is every single system in trinidad designed to be as difficult as possible? it really seems like there is some evil mofo behind the scenes doing things to firetruck up your day lol seems easier to do things illegally rather than the correct way.