u talking shi*RASC wrote:Oh Please...Aaron give me a break.
Emotion? You think Rowley Stupid...They asked that the Bill be taken OFF the constituition before and it was rejected. What sense would it make to go back into negotiations at such a late juncture?
You really think Ramlogan and Kamaliar would've changed it?
You REALLY think so?
The Bill is flawed, and they are trying to bully the PNM into supporting a farse.
Why would you want to reenter negotiations where you have a bully Ramlogan sitting next to you.
He has no tact, no remorse and no cover for his mouth.
... and if you think it was rough outside, how you think it would get behind closed doors?
You think Rowley chupid...suppose a physical fight break out? Then what?
Please save it-he did the right thing by declining and refusing to meet.
It would've only have gotten worse.
Re make the Bill and reopen the case in June.
The PNM will not be bullied and the population are NOT as dumb as you guys previously thought.
We don't want any international human rights council stipulation in OUR constitution!
FULL STOP!
eyephone wrote:Hoss u is a real big man to mention pnm and transparency in the same post boihossboidanboibaa
eyephone wrote:Seriously tho. Couldn't the opposition and the government have sat down together and drafted a bill that they both agreed upon?
They both had enough time.
RASC wrote:SUPAstarr wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:^ they have security so they fear nothing......lets see those smiles when one of their loved ones die
So Aaron do you agree with the option in the bill of criminal having the opportunity to appeal to a council that is against hangings.??
Do you not agree that this would further impede any chances of hanging criminals???
Lemme tell you something...They do NOT want hangings in T&T
That is EXACTLY why they put that stipulation in the Bill.
EXACTLY why!
S T U E P S
RASC wrote:SUPAstarr wrote:I jus want him to answer the question, or if he disagrees say why. Prove that he is not jus some sheep in a flock. Point out why this bill shud have passed in ts current form.
He will not answer you.
Aaron 2NR wrote:^ many of the times, ppl who are charged and convicted for murder are not first time offenders of any crime...they often carry a theft charge or something before....that was my point...some ppl know it is safer for them inside jail and continue to do crime when they are on the outside...
when they are in prison, they dont have to hustle for a meal or a place to sleep.....so if they commit murder, they dont business cuz at the end of the day, the victim's family paying for them to eat
RASC wrote:zoom rader wrote:RASC wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:a criminal already has the right under the law of the land to take up a case with the UN in cases where they think their human rights are being taken advantage of....
IT IS ALREADY THERE IN BLACK AND WHITE!....
what the government is doing, is setting a time period for this to be done...
Yes and in the process making it a Constitutional right to be exploited by crafty lawyers.
...and worse you attach a time limit. The time is too short...it's going to be used AGAINST the prosecution.
Again, let's say the 18 months past, we say OKAY-we gonna hang him. They decided to go to the Privy Council-who are then gonna examine our constitution and see "well you only gave 18 months as a constitutional right...that's a bit short no? Let's wait some more time"
...within that time period the IHRC can then come and say Nope don't hang him, we go back to the Privy Council and they say "Well the IHRC rights are entrenched in your constitution you can't ignore their ruling"
Without the IHRC entrenched in our constitution we could've ignored or even fought the case tooth and nail. Now with it entrenched in our constitution our sovereignty is being diminished.
So RASC tell us what is the best way to deal on this?
CCJ simple.
Forget the Privy Council.
Forget IHRC as part of our constitution.
We need to be in charge of our own!
Humes wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:many criminals know if they are caught, they would be fed and taken care of my the state....if they know that if they are convicted, they will be executed, dont you think they would think twice??
You applying civilian thinking to a criminal mind. It doesn't work like that. Just by getting involved in gangs, they're running a risk of death thousands of times higher than being caught and executed by the State. And that doesn't deter them. They enter that lifestyle gladly and flaunt it. They accept their mortality.
So how would the death sentence be any different?
Academic and scientific studies have proven it isn't a deterrent. Even basic common sense would clearly indicate otherwise. What else yuh want again?
But yuh right about one thing: Deterrent isn't stop. Deterrent is even better than stop. Deterrent means preventing it from happening at all.
The punishment for murder is already life in prison. Who getting out to murder a second and third time.
You really thinking this through?
crazychinee wrote:PNM figures:
In 2008, 77 murders were solved out of 543 murders reported, or a 14.2 percent detection-rate..
In 2009, 126 murders were detected out of 549 reported murders, or a 23 percent detection-rate.
So the PNM would of only hung 14-23% of those that deserved it.
PP?
It's wasted legislation, you can't even catch the bloody killers.
Aaron 2NR wrote:ok where do i start....
yes i do support the death penalty...as well as the bill that the government had before parliament...no where did the government say it is going to stop crime but they are going to enforce the death penalty as the highest form of conviction in the land.
if we recall from Imbert's speech.....the privy council told us in three landmark decisions in 93, 03,04 that our laws are so tightly worded that the privy council has said that even if they wanted to, they cannot interfere with the imposition of the mandatory death penalty for murder in T&T.....
Under the human right's act, after being convicted a person has to be executive before 5 yrs has passed otherwise it would be illegal to execute said person....
Under our current constitution there is so time limit in which a person has to appeal his conviction and the government wanted to amend the constitution, so that, after being convicted a person has 12 mths to appeal and be heard by the appeal courts and human rights commission.....the PNM then asked for it to be changed to 18 mths because the appeal courts usually take sometime to respond....
This was just one of the plans that the government were going to rule out in its fight against crime. ie. setting a time limit on appeals for those on death row.....
The government is in the process to bring legislation to construct a DNA lab, setting up a database and include it in its fight against crime.....
eyephone wrote:Hoss u is a real big man to mention pnm and transparency in the same post boihossboidanboibaa
UML wrote:
as i said before what is the RECORD of PNM hangings vs UNC/PP hangings?!!!
ray_S.T.R.A_man wrote:yeap PNM like it that way. Protecting the Criminals. Criminals themselves.
CHILDISH PETULANT CRAP: “Government’s attitude and behaviour is not what is required in a situation like this. If the Government needs Opposition support on a matter like this, you don’t disregard our point of view and then try to bully us into voting." ROWLEY, #1 PNM bloodthirsty criminal defender. Tell that to Daniel, Akiel, and all those murdered, raped. Evil heartless PNM supports criminals.
PNM happy to see Indian suffer and dead.
Nasty set of people.
Cjruckus wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:ok where do i start....
yes i do support the death penalty...as well as the bill that the government had before parliament...no where did the government say it is going to stop crime but they are going to enforce the death penalty as the highest form of conviction in the land.
if we recall from Imbert's speech.....the privy council told us in three landmark decisions in 93, 03,04 that our laws are so tightly worded that the privy council has said that even if they wanted to, they cannot interfere with the imposition of the mandatory death penalty for murder in T&T.....
Under the human right's act, after being convicted a person has to be executive before 5 yrs has passed otherwise it would be illegal to execute said person....
Under our current constitution there is so time limit in which a person has to appeal his conviction and the government wanted to amend the constitution, so that, after being convicted a person has 12 mths to appeal and be heard by the appeal courts and human rights commission.....the PNM then asked for it to be changed to 18 mths because the appeal courts usually take sometime to respond....
This was just one of the plans that the government were going to rule out in its fight against crime. ie. setting a time limit on appeals for those on death row.....
The government is in the process to bring legislation to construct a DNA lab, setting up a database and include it in its fight against crime.....
So you support the death penalty and condone gay rights... I believe that makes you a Libertarian.
I think the government needs to stop politicizing every murder and making it a case for the death penalty. Hell even non murders (like the stupid boy who drown in south) are front page news to support this idea of the death penalty.
I am pro death penalty. I believe it can help reduce the number of people on death row and take a huge strain off our prisons and in turn save tax payers money.
If the government is serious about this.. have a referendum (you kids probably have no idea what the hell that is). Don't let members of parliament decide every constitutional change for us. Its our Tax Payer dollars that are going to be used to kill someone at the end of the day. I just want the most bang for the buck.. i say bring back the chair.
Dirty Face wrote:UML wrote:
EY boy you does say some things that so unintelligent I feel that a new word needs to be invented to aptly describe your level of stupidity.. To begin with you NEVER have FACTS its always just "your opinion" and your opinion is worth.. well about what you could get for a used condom...
What you're trying to tell tuners is that UNC hang more people than the PNM.. really...? You even THINK that through....?
UNC had one hanging "powerplay" around 99 a couple of criminals and the Chadee gang.. and the whole WORLD know the latter is mainly because they had to kill him to stop him from squealing on them self.. ask Ramesh.....
UML wrote:For the PNM supporters lemme hear allyuh defend this one..............i always say they dont look at the bigger picture because they live hand to mouth (discussed numerous times)...........the PNM started doing facking sheit when they insisted that the PP remove the categories of murders....which the legal fraternity had been calling on for year.....which the PP reluctantly did because they were forced to to get support (which they never did...das ah whole next thread!!!)
so they remove the categories of murder for the PNM......so that all murders would result in the death penalty.
so tell me this.......
Case 1: When 2 friends drinking and a lil scuffle start and one push one down and he fall and hit he head and dead....or cuff him and he fall and hit he head and dead....or any variation of this........should the friend be hanged?!!!
Case 2: When a man come home from work (Suffer Indian Suffer).......work he ass off and hustling on the side to mind he family and come home and find ah man in he bed with he wife and kill the man by licks or push down.........should he be hanged?
Case 3: When the old man from penal kill the bandit dat was chopping up he son in law and daughter and bounce him/chop him fine like chilli bibbi and he dead...........should he be hanged?
.........doh worry i doh expect to get an answer........jus like when i asked "what was the record of PNM hangings vs UNC hangings?"
crazychinee wrote:PNM figures:
In 2008, 77 murders were solved out of 543 murders reported, or a 14.2 percent detection-rate..
In 2009, 126 murders were detected out of 549 reported murders, or a 23 percent detection-rate.
So the PNM would of only hung 14-23% of those that deserved it.
PP?
It's wasted legislation, you can't even catch the bloody killers.
[/quote]UML wrote:Dirty Face wrote:UML wrote:
EY boy you does say some things that so unintelligent I feel that a new word needs to be invented to aptly describe your level of stupidity.. To begin with you NEVER have FACTS its always just "your opinion" and your opinion is worth.. well about what you could get for a used condom...
What you're trying to tell tuners is that UNC hang more people than the PNM.. really...? You even THINK that through....?
UNC had one hanging "powerplay" around 99 a couple of criminals and the Chadee gang.. and the whole WORLD know the latter is mainly because they had to kill him to stop him from squealing on them self.. ask Ramesh.....
smh...well bring the facts....the fact is the had 7 years and they hanged no one.....bring the facts you soooo know about how many ppl dey hanged in the 50 yrs.....you pretend tuh know and full ah BS!!! DAT IS AH FACT!!!![]()
since u only deal with facts....where the evidence for that fact about Ramesh????........IDIOT!!!
the fact remains one term in office 8 men hanged...do the maths for the PNM (which from your thinking I doubt u cud anyway!!!)
....still waiting on a comment on the request for removing the categories of murder!!!!...see you also avoiding it "scholar"![]()
.........doh worry i doh expect to get an answer........jus like when i asked "what was the record of PNM hangings vs UNC hangings?"