3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Lance

Re: Photographers..whey allyuh? (Share yuh shots here!)

Postby Lance » February 23rd, 2011, 5:07 pm

MG Man wrote:thanks man
soon as I revive my recently crashed laptop :-(

You can also try GIMP...Open Source and REALLY Good

aidan

Postby aidan » February 23rd, 2011, 5:17 pm

For who interested in the photography course in UWI:

http://sta.uwi.edu/news/notices/notice.asp?id=981

aidan

Postby aidan » February 23rd, 2011, 5:33 pm

aidan wrote:For who interested in the photography course in UWI:

Damn, just realized that the sign up date has passed. But I was told that they will be running another one soon after. Contact them for more info.

hoverauto

Postby hoverauto » February 23rd, 2011, 10:25 pm

sMASH wrote:dat real bad, i try to take out spiders and got blur/blobs

Man, it take me real long to get those shot. Lots of fiddling with camera settings. Basically trying to find macro mode. Got some other pics I'm gona post soon.

aidan

Postby aidan » February 23rd, 2011, 11:10 pm

hoverauto, where did you find those spiders? pics looking real cool man, but those spiders scary as ape.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » February 24th, 2011, 2:14 am

The UWI Open Campus course I posted above is still open for registration

aidan

Postby aidan » February 24th, 2011, 8:50 am

^^Cool, didn't realize they had more than one. I'll give them a call.

hoverauto

Postby hoverauto » February 24th, 2011, 10:51 am

aidan wrote:hoverauto, where did you find those spiders? pics looking real cool man, but those spiders scary as ape.

Boy there are hundreds in the garden at my gf's house, lol
She found a scorpion yesterday as well.....pics of that soon....hehe.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 24th, 2011, 11:11 am

And the Spider is a Orchard orbweaver

triniangie

Postby triniangie » February 24th, 2011, 11:55 am

Notorious Scullman wrote:

Starts on the 14th March @ Belmont Secondary
Cost of $700 for level 1 and there's a level 2 @ $1000.00
Registration is on going at the Belmont Office

ah call

question (to any one really) - will u pursue a course such as this or do u think that the information is available online to help? (online -> tutorials and interactive forums)

Postby SUPAstarr » February 24th, 2011, 6:25 pm

Wifey bought a Nikon D3000, so naturally i took it from her an walked outside...jus picked up an shot these, now i need to read up an actually learn how to use the damn thing

hoverauto

Postby hoverauto » February 24th, 2011, 9:47 pm

Dragist wrote:And the Spider is a Orchard orbweaver

Thanks man. Maybe you will be able to name Mr Scorpion:

hoverauto

Postby hoverauto » February 24th, 2011, 9:51 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:Image

That shot of the ant is awesome. Well done!
I tried and tried but its freaking hard to get a good pic like that with a digital camera. :(

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » February 25th, 2011, 12:55 am

hoverauto wrote:

Look a next scorpion dey...

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 25th, 2011, 9:37 am

hoverauto wrote:

niceeeee

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » February 25th, 2011, 10:52 am

triniangie wrote:

Starts on the 14th March @ Belmont Secondary
Cost of $700 for level 1 and there's a level 2 @ $1000.00
Registration is on going at the Belmont Office

ah call

question (to any one really) - will u pursue a course such as this or do u think that the information is available online to help? (online -> tutorials and interactive forums)

There's lots of info available online. Not all of it is good info, and it really depends on how you learn. For me and many others the human interaction of attending the classes made for a much better learning experience, and the info in these classes is solid.

Postby SUPAstarr » February 25th, 2011, 2:25 pm

still tryin to learn this cam, dunno anything beyond focus, kinda likin takin photos

tonyone5

Postby tonyone5 » February 25th, 2011, 3:16 pm

still trying to understand lighting properly

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » February 26th, 2011, 1:29 am

SUPAstarr wrote:still tryin to learn this cam, dunno anything beyond focus, kinda likin takin photos

This image has potential, possibly with a different crop.
If I were you, I'd be shooting the daylights out of that plant. Lots of good shots to get from it.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » February 26th, 2011, 3:49 am

tonyone5 wrote:still trying to understand lighting properly

One a d best cameras ever made 8-) 8-) 8-)

Bacon

Postby Bacon » February 26th, 2011, 3:54 am

Great shots as always scully.......but I really luv that hossay shot, ever since you first posted it....perfect timing 8)

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 26th, 2011, 1:14 pm

My friends (not in pic) daughter, so cute.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » February 27th, 2011, 11:15 am

Here are some of mine...critique welcomed

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 27th, 2011, 11:25 am

Awsome shots there meng^^

aidan

Postby aidan » February 27th, 2011, 1:37 pm

trini mk5 wrote:Here are some of mine...critique welcomed

RAWR!

that kitty looking like a jungle animal!

awesome pic

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 27th, 2011, 11:28 pm

Rensh

Postby Rensh » February 28th, 2011, 3:17 am

Found some very old shotgun shells:

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » February 28th, 2011, 9:21 am

I want to dive into the world of SLR's ...i dont know diddly squat.
Need some guidance...will be used just for fun nothing pro like you gaiz
Did some research and lets just say my brain imploded....can anyone recommend a awesome starter up for me? i was look at : Nikon D3100 14.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens + Nikon 55-200mm Lens

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 28th, 2011, 9:38 am

^^ Im a newbie at the DSLR game also (lost my virginity 3months back) and I shoot with a canon d1000+ 18-55mm kit lens paired with a tamron 70-300mm. I got my body used from mishi so far Ive spent just over $4000 and I cant say Im disappointed with my buy.

So far it has been epic fun and with the canon Ive had TONS of support from the local forums when I needed it.

Postby SUPAstarr » February 28th, 2011, 9:46 am

SUPAstarr wrote:still tryin to learn this cam, dunno anything beyond focus, kinda likin takin photos

This image has potential, possibly with a different crop.
If I were you, I'd be shooting the daylights out of that plant. Lots of good shots to get from it.

Think i would take you advise there an see what i can make of it.......i find myself shootin anything that moves now, as with the next two, sumthin is missin i kno how i want it to come out, but i dont know how to get it....