Re: Sore losers in de Chutney/Soca?

Postby gastly369 » February 20th, 2011, 9:25 pm

gastly369 wrote:Image

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 20th, 2011, 9:30 pm

Serious, Gypsy was better than all of them.

There will never be any fairness in the winning of this competition, when people can chain up a group, and using a "ponzi scheme" type set up, to just and add and add more people to text your code to come up with a winner.

And when every body jinking rum, what yuh expect with the behaviour.

If they want to text, set up a system where only the people who attend can text - but themn ma will pay for they whole village to come and drink an text, oh well more distractions from the real-world issues,

07baracuda

Postby 07baracuda » February 20th, 2011, 9:50 pm

I doh see the problem with Ricki Jai winning they knew the rules,the rule was who ever get the most text win ,all of ah sudden Ravi B feel he is the best but he is boo,bumping he gun for past week on tv and radio look at the simple song Ricki Rjai win with it was original unlike all the others who take ah bite of other songs and ah big bite to.Ravi B needs to go back to school along with his sister.
PARTY POOPER.

Postby rollingstock » February 20th, 2011, 10:33 pm

Allyuh call dis sheit music :?

I rip ah nasty one earlier in de toilet, where mih 2 mil?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 20th, 2011, 10:53 pm

SR wrote:doh blame ravib

blame the producer

listen to all the songs he has produced..........same drum machine beat with a big up to himself in the begining

even though the sound quality is very good, alll\ the songs coming out from that studio sounds the same rhythmically....it getting boring!!!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 20th, 2011, 10:57 pm

I was surprised that only 63k+ texts came in!!!

and apparently was only bmobile texts......digicel ppl couldn't text....well at least me.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 20th, 2011, 11:17 pm

well it was sponsored by bmobile/blink eh. dont think anybody would have been able to txt using a digicel phone...

Postby Cjruckus » February 20th, 2011, 11:26 pm

I didnt know i voted for rikki jai..

I just assumed by texting Jai it would be for some indian who was not popular.

Just goes to show.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » February 21st, 2011, 1:22 am

Indian people like crab in a bucket, imagine the rest.

Postby SR » February 21st, 2011, 5:48 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:
SR wrote:doh blame ravib

blame the producer

listen to all the songs he has produced..........same drum machine beat with a big up to himself in the begining

even though the sound quality is very good, alll\ the songs coming out from that studio sounds the same rhythmically....it getting boring!!!

exactly

listen to all of them for the last couple of years

no change in the rythm

and the lyrical rythm is always sampled from a popular indian tune

Postby Sky » February 21st, 2011, 7:24 am

Jai in de game long time. He in de game when in didn't have a game. He's one of the reasons chutney is where it is now ( i mean popular eh, not shitty), so bless him up with de 2 mil. Let ravi B dress back and cool his green mc for the while.
Jai take bottle and all other projectiles on stage a good few years ago because dey eh wanna hear that indian sh!t, allyuh remember that? He paid his dues yes. Fair or unfair in that competition, de man deserved it.

Sell_Out

Postby Sell_Out » February 21st, 2011, 8:20 am

ravi b ah mc inciting violence jack ass

calleocho

Postby calleocho » February 21st, 2011, 9:09 am

btw, how stage performance counts if texting open from the night before?

Humes

Postby Humes » February 21st, 2011, 9:20 am

Sky wrote:Jai in de game long time. He in de game when in didn't have a game. He's one of the reasons chutney is where it is now ( i mean popular eh, not shitty), so bless him up with de 2 mil. Let ravi B dress back and cool his green mc for the while.
Jai take bottle and all other projectiles on stage a good few years ago because dey eh wanna hear that indian sh!t, allyuh remember that? He paid his dues yes. Fair or unfair in that competition, de man deserved it.

Agreed 100%

Rikki Jai was one of my favorite artistes when I was but a lad.

Postby TRAE » February 21st, 2011, 9:21 am

dis year chutney was sh!t, sorry but last year had better songs- so fack the two ah dem

Postby Greypatch » February 21st, 2011, 9:22 am

$2m TTD have ppl bazodee...

More commess coming post fantastic Friday

Humes

Postby Humes » February 21st, 2011, 9:29 am

Ent?

If Machel win, Faye-Ann fans go mash up de Oval.

If Faye-Ann win, Machel himself go mash up de Oval.

And if Destra win, evacuate Port of Spain.

Postby SUPAstarr » February 21st, 2011, 9:34 am

^^^^^^^^^^^^ENT!!!! That sounds exactly right!!!!!!!!!!

Postby tr1ad » February 21st, 2011, 9:41 am

dem rob Terry Gajraj

Postby foss » February 21st, 2011, 9:55 am

gt4tified wrote:He and Patos now have one more thing in common....assuming that Gopaul luck is Seepaul luck.

chatney :sick: :sick: :sick:

rossi

Postby rossi » February 21st, 2011, 9:56 am

RAVI B's APOLOGY STATEMENT TO THE PUBLIC
by Ravi B on Monday, February 21, 2011 at 9:16am

“To my supporters, well-wishers and the public, and in particular to Mr. George Singh as the promoter and producer of Chutney Soca Monarch:

I am sorry for my irresponsible actions on Saturday night. I apologize whole-heartedly for acting unprofessional. I obviously let my disappointment and my emotions get the better of me. This was a mistake.

I know that my action caused disappointment to many who support me and admire my career, including my family. I am sorry. This is one of the lessons I have learnt and I can add to my experience as I face the challenges and disappointments in life.

Again, to my fans, supporters and my family, I am sorry. It was a careless mistake that I will not repeat. I was not thinking and I acted in a manner that I am ashamed of.

I ask the young people who witnessed what happened to ignore it and forget it since this is not the way to react to disappointment. Instead be grateful for all you have. I am thankful to be alive and have the chance to perform because that is my real passion.

I apologize to the organizers of Chutney Soca Monarch. Your commitment to our local culture continues to be an inspiration to me and others like myself.

To my industry colleagues, I am sorry. Our industry needs to maintain a high level of professionalism to gain the respect of the public and those we entertain.

I hope that in time this will be put to rest. I am very sorry.”

Ravi Bissambhar

http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_i ... 8411489173

Re: Sore losers in de Chutney/Soca? updated! Ravi B says sor

Postby wagonrunner » February 21st, 2011, 10:04 am

eliteauto, yuh send him d bill fadda?

Postby TRAE » February 21st, 2011, 10:12 am

Ravi B haul yuh mc, you go apologize after de man talk to you about it?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 21st, 2011, 10:34 am

FTW!!!

rossi

Postby rossi » February 21st, 2011, 10:37 am

that Chris Garcia is a classic.

Postby Greypatch » February 21st, 2011, 10:38 am

alluh leff Ravi B alone

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » February 21st, 2011, 10:41 am

calleocho wrote:btw, how stage performance counts if texting open from the night before?

Stage performance didnt count...

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 21st, 2011, 3:29 pm

^^ u serious?
how de hell could they open txting from the night before?
then none of them didn bound to perform?

Postby eliteauto » February 21st, 2011, 3:39 pm

wagonrunner wrote:eliteauto, yuh send him d bill fadda?

yup Ravi B knows I don't do anything for free...the 100K is a little bit lighter now

Postby pugboy » February 21st, 2011, 3:43 pm

like he forget to apologize to his corporate sponsors