A Titan & Pathfinder Crossbreed, what is it?

Postby nervewrecker » February 11th, 2011, 11:59 am

Saw a Black left Hand Drive vehicle in the Traffic some time this week on the road. I looked like something mixed with a Titan & Pathfinder but slightly larger.
Iirc it was almost as tall as the Nissan Caravan in front it & made the ford ranger on the side of it look like a b11 Sunny next to a fully loaded Navara. I felt like if the wheels were almost as tall as where my steering reaches (looked like 24 or 26" rims) but unlike the other pick up's this one did not have rubberband tyres, the tyres looked ok enough for such large rims.
I tried searching for pics of it but I have had no sucess. I honestly want to know what was that can anyone identify it? sorry I have no pics as traffic was moving too fast for me to use my phone & drive.

Re: A Titan & Pathfinder Crossbreed, what is it?

Postby janfar » February 11th, 2011, 12:02 pm

Armada!!!

Last edited by janfar on February 11th, 2011, 12:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby tr1ad » February 11th, 2011, 12:03 pm

armada

Postby cinco » February 11th, 2011, 12:06 pm

armada

Postby nervewrecker » February 11th, 2011, 12:10 pm

Ah! thats the shizznet self! Im not really a fan of the bigger vans but that one looked damn sweet!

Thanks guys.

Postby foss » February 11th, 2011, 12:11 pm

armada

Postby tr1ad » February 11th, 2011, 12:12 pm

adamra

Postby cinco » February 11th, 2011, 12:16 pm

i feel is ah armada dan

Postby foss » February 11th, 2011, 12:16 pm

danraj

Postby nervewrecker » February 11th, 2011, 12:28 pm

foss wrote:danraj

naw, if was a danraj owner the rims would have been croam with rubber band tyres & a suspex sticker. this van had none of that crap, the rims looked like a 2 color gun metal & black, big enough tyres for a comfortable ride & was pretty high off the ground. The 2 front glasses werent tinted either.
That damn monster owned the road
:D

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 11th, 2011, 1:30 pm

i love the titan v8 bad .... the sound is just amazing

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 11th, 2011, 1:46 pm

a tightfinder

Postby r3iXmann » February 11th, 2011, 1:48 pm

an almerda

Postby K74T » February 11th, 2011, 1:59 pm

A Titander :|

Naww, an Armada

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » February 11th, 2011, 6:57 pm

Nissan POWAH!!

Postby Trini Hookah » February 11th, 2011, 8:40 pm

I saw the same vehicle in St Augustine....looks great! :D

Postby cinco » February 11th, 2011, 9:32 pm

a titefinder

Postby nervewrecker » February 11th, 2011, 10:06 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:I saw the same vehicle in St Augustine....looks great! :D

did you get an average of what size rims were on that beast? I was too busy being in awe & had to keep my eyes on the road. I know they were kinda big though.

I wonder if the owner is a tuner? probably he can run some pics of that monster next to a Navara or a Hilux. :P

Postby Trini Hookah » February 11th, 2011, 10:19 pm

slacker_jack wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:I saw the same vehicle in St Augustine....looks great! :D

did you get an average of what size rims were on that beast? I was too busy being in awe & had to keep my eyes on the road. I know they were kinda big though.

I wonder if the owner is a tuner? probably he can run some pics of that monster next to a Navara or a Hilux. :P

24's - 26's...were TOO big to be 22's

x2 at being in awe, noticed the LHD as it passed 'cause I knew I never saw anything like it before.

Postby cinco » February 11th, 2011, 10:20 pm

ok ok all shite aside
that van is big and comfy
but the dashboard is HIDEOUS hard plastics galore
TBH compared to the toyota v8 the nissan v8 fails but it feels more like the gearing than anything else

Postby Trini Hookah » February 11th, 2011, 10:23 pm

What's the average price of one of those down here though?

Postby nervewrecker » February 11th, 2011, 10:29 pm

I figured it was either 24's or 26's too cus people fit 22" on cars & what I saw on that van aint fitting on no car.

I checking pics online & not seeing any of them with an 'off-road look' though.

I'd love to see the front of one of them resembling this:

with some tyres like this:

& covered in mud :evilbat:

Postby nervewrecker » February 11th, 2011, 10:35 pm

cinco wrote:ok ok all shite aside
that van is big and comfy
but the dashboard is HIDEOUS hard plastics galore
TBH compared to the toyota v8 the nissan v8 fails but it feels more like the gearing than anything else

I could have sworn I saw something bout a recall just now, hope its not with the engine (it will be a shame if a nissan engine ever failed :cry: ).

the V8 Toyotas you talking about are the Tundras btw?

zcarz

Postby zcarz » February 11th, 2011, 11:13 pm

it huge and nice.. i believe it's an armada

Postby K74T » February 11th, 2011, 11:20 pm

zcarz wrote:it huge and nice..

that's what she said

aidan

Postby aidan » February 11th, 2011, 11:39 pm

ummmmmmmmmm a failmarda?

Postby Bizzare » February 12th, 2011, 12:19 am

zcarz wrote:it huge and nice.. i believe it's an armada

Yea man... Uh huh... You're talking my language there huh :wink: ...
Hugeeeee and Niiiice :twisted: Ohhh..... I'm feeling soooo........ I dunno...
Oh no you didn't...... its like rock hard.... I'm taking it out my pa......
Anyway, So what'd you say we hook up and..... 8-)

Wait what????!!!!111 Oh oh and Armada...yea yea... yes thats what you call that thing :oops: An armada is correct..... :|

zcarz

Postby zcarz » February 12th, 2011, 12:53 am

Marsh_TT wrote:
zcarz wrote:it huge and nice..

that's what she said

who did? and whoever it was, i'm sure she was level headed and of a discerning nature to have shared my point of view

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 12th, 2011, 9:40 am

nice....not liking the rims doh

Postby UML » February 12th, 2011, 11:30 am

i was going tuh say ah Tit-finder :mrgreen: