TTASA ah hope allyuh proud of yuh members

Bezman

Re: TTASA ah hope allyuh proud of yuh members

Postby Bezman » February 8th, 2011, 12:47 pm

open the private track every night/day like the do in the US and you have income every day/night and there is no excuse for street racing

Postby AllTrac » February 8th, 2011, 12:55 pm

a track with night event would do EXCEPTIONALLY well.

Postby tr1ad » February 8th, 2011, 12:56 pm

crazybalhead wrote:CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP!!!!!

you is ah dretchi?

Postby Hook » February 8th, 2011, 1:02 pm

B-TORF wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
SR wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:Hook, how much do you think it would take to develop a simple race track?

Bare minimum, a small step above wallers?

study was done about 8 years ago

land was available and construction equipment was being supplied for free

development cost with proper facilities including safety etc

for a basic facility that provided parking for patrons

5mil
with a further 5 required for future devlopment

private investor who owned the land and thier own contruction company

it was deemed not profitable as trinidadians DO NOT like to pay to race but look for freeness

At average,

Lets say $250 a car by 20 cars = $5000

$20 per person averaging = $4000

24 events a year X $9000 = $216,000/year

Returns($216k)/Start up cost ($5mill)= Just over 23years to recoup start up costs.

Will have a talk to daddy and see if there is any land in the family somewhere central.

Thank God you don't do feasibility studies bruh, because you arithmetic is way off.

You don't just throw arbitrary figures into calculations. You gather information, and make calculated projections.

A privately run track in Trinidad and Tobago is a great investment oppurtunity.

Even for a 5 million start-up figure, you will see substantial returns on investment.

The figures would actually read:

Average attendance per Wallerfield event =/> 500
Average competitor enrollment per Wallerfield event =/> 50

Frequency would have been calculated from data over the last 5 years of Wallerfield's existence and corroborated with the few events that occured at Camden more recently. This gives consistency in numbers over multiple time periods, and at multiple venues, with the subject remaining constant - Auto Motor Sports (Drag Racing).

So now that you have frequency figures, you just plug in economics.

Projected cost for attendance (2011) - $50TT
Projected cost for competitor entrance (2011) - $250TT

And now your arithmetic revised:

Per meet:

50 x $250 = $12,500TT Competitor enrollment
500 x $50 = $25,000TT Spectator entrance

Total: $37,500TT

Bear in mind, operating costs have not been deducted.

But then there are sponsorship deals that can offset some expenses. So just going on raw calculations, easily you yeild nothing less than $35,000TT per event.

So 2 events per month for a calender year : $35000 x 2 x 12 = $840 000TT per annum minimum.

Using your bess equation : $5,000,000TT / $800,000TT per annum = 5.952 years maximum.

That is a great investment.

Yes there are operational costs associated with the venture, hence the conservative trimming of figures involed. But you get the jist.

But the facking problem with us "islanders", is that we love to buss up we mouth on many topics with personal opinions, but very few put actions to words that are uttered.

And please don't bring politics into this crap. Because most of the successful motorsport facilities in the world are privately run and funded. Politicians just fack a good thing up.

So none of the previous administrations or present for that matter owe allyuh anything.

If yuh love de sport so much as I always keep hearing, INSTEAD OF ENDANGERING INNOCENT CIVILIANS LIVES ON THE PUBLIC ROADS, get together and come up with a plan. Because the thing with waiting for handouts is, you never get it when you need it.

I am never involved in bandwagonistic rants because, as they say, "he who is without sin, cast the 1st stone", but I will say this:

Almost everyone, yes everyone, who is an autosport enthusiast has been involved in some sort of street racing at one point or the other. Whether it is an arranged meeting, or the adhoc nut pulls up alonside you, and you decide to give ah "lil pull" to see how yuh car wukkin. So don't be bashing "street racers", we all are at some point.

BUT COME NAH MAN, RACING DEM HIGH-POWERED MACHINES ON THE HIGHWAY??? Dat I will blast you for!!

The highway already in itself poses the inherent risk of vehicles travelling at high rates of speed. Then you add to that by arranging races during the continuous flow of commuters?? And by continuous I mean, there are people on the road, or else you guys would not have to be parking on the slipway or shoulder, waiting for a lull or break in the flow. What de arse happen to Pierre Road??

If yuh so want to race yuh car, at least show the maturity in thinking as adults and avid enthusiasts, to minimize the risk posed to the general population by taking it to a remote location nah!!

Not de f-ing highway!!

Food for thought.

P.S. SR - Madcow is an f-ing nut years now. As a supposed roundtable member of TTASA, he is an embarassment to the organisation. You are supposed to lead by example. If yuh want to be a street racer, doh run fuh no damn Organisational body. JUST STAY GANGSTA yo!!

He is a fraud and a joke.

Sinister - Even though I like the work that you are doing (getting really good at it yute), you should also know better. Chris, you have been on the scene long enough and have enough influence in the 'circles' to advise some of these guys on how they can 'get yuh runs' without increasing the risk posed to John Public.

If while racing, the 2 vehicles have a mishap in the remoteness of wherever allyuh choose? Small ting. Yuh knew the risks involved prior to getting behind the wheel.

But when you involve the general public without their knowing or consent- that is a$$ne$$.

Also, Chris, has the thought ever crossed any those guys minds, that your excellent footage can be used in prosecuting same?? Once you post on a public domain, it can and in most cases will be used by the authorities to build pretty air-tight cases against those same individuals who love 'being in front of da camera'.

Ok, small boys - buss up allyuh mouth now!!

Truth be told.

Postby crazybalhead » February 8th, 2011, 1:09 pm

Brentities FTW dey [/fin]

Postby X2 » February 8th, 2011, 1:34 pm

I thought video evidence is not admissable in court ?

If it was... Bakr should be in jail eh....

You can always say the film was doctored.... video hosting is quite low res... who knows who's actually driving them cars !

Either way... all the track estimates are way way off... my cost projections for a track are in the region of 20+ Million TTD for a 1/4 mile. So payback times would be in decades not single digits. EIther way... the people that say Trini's won't pay to race or attend races... hmm... tell that to the people who thought it was stupid to 'sell water' to Trinis.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 8th, 2011, 1:51 pm

B-TORF wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
SR wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:Hook, how much do you think it would take to develop a simple race track?

Bare minimum, a small step above wallers?

study was done about 8 years ago

land was available and construction equipment was being supplied for free

development cost with proper facilities including safety etc

for a basic facility that provided parking for patrons

5mil
with a further 5 required for future devlopment

private investor who owned the land and thier own contruction company

it was deemed not profitable as trinidadians DO NOT like to pay to race but look for freeness

At average,

Lets say $250 a car by 20 cars = $5000

$20 per person averaging = $4000

24 events a year X $9000 = $216,000/year

Returns($216k)/Start up cost ($5mill)= Just over 23years to recoup start up costs.

Will have a talk to daddy and see if there is any land in the family somewhere central.

Thank God you don't do feasibility studies bruh, because you arithmetic is way off.

You don't just throw arbitrary figures into calculations. You gather information, and make calculated projections.

A privately run track in Trinidad and Tobago is a great investment oppurtunity.

Even for a 5 million start-up figure, you will see substantial returns on investment.

The figures would actually read:

Average attendance per Wallerfield event =/> 500
Average competitor enrollment per Wallerfield event =/> 50

Frequency would have been calculated from data over the last 5 years of Wallerfield's existence and corroborated with the few events that occured at Camden more recently. This gives consistency in numbers over multiple time periods, and at multiple venues, with the subject remaining constant - Auto Motor Sports (Drag Racing).

So now that you have frequency figures, you just plug in economics.

Projected cost for attendance (2011) - $50TT
Projected cost for competitor entrance (2011) - $250TT

And now your arithmetic revised:

Per meet:

50 x $250 = $12,500TT Competitor enrollment
500 x $50 = $25,000TT Spectator entrance

Total: $37,500TT

Bear in mind, operating costs have not been deducted.

But then there are sponsorship deals that can offset some expenses. So just going on raw calculations, easily you yeild nothing less than $35,000TT per event.

So 2 events per month for a calender year : $35000 x 2 x 12 = $840 000TT per annum minimum.

Using your bess equation : $5,000,000TT / $800,000TT per annum = 5.952 years maximum.

That is a great investment.

Yes there are operational costs associated with the venture, hence the conservative trimming of figures involed. But you get the jist.

But the facking problem with us "islanders", is that we love to buss up we mouth on many topics with personal opinions, but very few put actions to words that are uttered.

And please don't bring politics into this crap. Because most of the successful motorsport facilities in the world are privately run and funded. Politicians just fack a good thing up.

So none of the previous administrations or present for that matter owe allyuh anything.

If yuh love de sport so much as I always keep hearing, INSTEAD OF ENDANGERING INNOCENT CIVILIANS LIVES ON THE PUBLIC ROADS, get together and come up with a plan. Because the thing with waiting for handouts is, you never get it when you need it.

I am never involved in bandwagonistic rants because, as they say, "he who is without sin, cast the 1st stone", but I will say this:

Almost everyone, yes everyone, who is an autosport enthusiast has been involved in some sort of street racing at one point or the other. Whether it is an arranged meeting, or the adhoc nut pulls up alonside you, and you decide to give ah "lil pull" to see how yuh car wukkin. So don't be bashing "street racers", we all are at some point.

BUT COME NAH MAN, RACING DEM HIGH-POWERED MACHINES ON THE HIGHWAY??? Dat I will blast you for!!

The highway already in itself poses the inherent risk of vehicles travelling at high rates of speed. Then you add to that by arranging races during the continuous flow of commuters?? And by continuous I mean, there are people on the road, or else you guys would not have to be parking on the slipway or shoulder, waiting for a lull or break in the flow. What de arse happen to Pierre Road??

If yuh so want to race yuh car, at least show the maturity in thinking as adults and avid enthusiasts, to minimize the risk posed to the general population by taking it to a remote location nah!!

Not de f-ing highway!!

Food for thought.

P.S. SR - Madcow is an f-ing nut years now. As a supposed roundtable member of TTASA, he is an embarassment to the organisation. You are supposed to lead by example. If yuh want to be a street racer, doh run fuh no damn Organisational body. JUST STAY GANGSTA yo!!

He is a fraud and a joke.

Sinister - Even though I like the work that you are doing (getting really good at it yute), you should also know better. Chris, you have been on the scene long enough and have enough influence in the 'circles' to advise some of these guys on how they can 'get yuh runs' without increasing the risk posed to John Public.

If while racing, the 2 vehicles have a mishap in the remoteness of wherever allyuh choose? Small ting. Yuh knew the risks involved prior to getting behind the wheel.

But when you involve the general public without their knowing or consent- that is a$$ne$$.

Also, Chris, has the thought ever crossed any those guys minds, that your excellent footage can be used in prosecuting same?? Once you post on a public domain, it can and in most cases will be used by the authorities to build pretty air-tight cases against those same individuals who love 'being in front of da camera'.

Ok, small boys - buss up allyuh mouth now!!

Truth be told.

I was just mumbling off the top of my head rly guy. You seem versed in this feild, shoot me a number, when Im back in town maybe we could talk somemore?

BTW rasta with blue teggy right? Think I met you once at a tuner lime cross crossing.

B-TORF

Postby B-TORF » February 8th, 2011, 1:53 pm

X2 wrote:I thought video evidence is not admissable in court ?

If it was... Bakr should be in jail eh....

You can always say the film was doctored.... video hosting is quite low res... who knows who's actually driving them cars !

Either way... all the track estimates are way way off... my cost projections for a track are in the region of 20+ Million TTD for a 1/4 mile. So payback times would be in decades not single digits. EIther way... the people that say Trini's won't pay to race or attend races... hmm... tell that to the people who thought it was stupid to 'sell water' to Trinis.

X, I said it will be used to build a case. Not necessarily used a prosecuting evidence.

In case you guys don't know, Sinister's equipment (including recordings) can be retrieved via warrant once the popo can convince a judge that it is instrumental in securing prosecutions against violators.

From this footage, vehicle types, colours and registration #s can be secured.

That makes it easier for surveillance to be focussed. And it when those wheels start to turn, that prosecuting evidence is built.

Gone are the days when de popo will be making random raids on de Cross, Valpark or Foreshore........and detaining whoever is the slowest to react.

The authorities are beginning to track individuals now, and these types of footage are the tools that they use to hone in on their marks.

So my advice to most guys would always be, try not to be the one caught in the bright lights as you may find yourself on the receiving end of unwanted popo attention.

This is Trinidad, not the US or UK.

Our legal system is subject to the interpretation of the law at the point in time by whoever is on the bench at the time. And you guys are supposed to know that if they want to prosecute you, they will. Inadmissable evidence or not.

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 8th, 2011, 3:09 pm

^^ good points...all of 'em...

prolly makes the most sense of this thread too... thnx for ur positive opinions on the issue, and will prolly try to do something regarding ze situation....

btw...whey the frig u is nigguh?! yuh scarce these days jedd...

B-TORF

Postby B-TORF » February 8th, 2011, 3:49 pm

Coming home next week hoss!!

Somebody fire up a grill nah??

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 8th, 2011, 5:14 pm

^^ BBQin halal pawk one time fall een

B-TORF

Postby B-TORF » February 8th, 2011, 5:42 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:^^ BBQin halal pawk one time fall een

Idren doh deal up in oinkers!!

But thanks fuh de invite.

tessie

Postby tessie » February 8th, 2011, 5:43 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:^^ BBQin halal pawk one time fall een

*helps*

Postby honda hoe » February 8th, 2011, 6:51 pm

Curry someting an I all up in dat

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » February 8th, 2011, 8:03 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:
Mudboy wrote:
calleocho wrote:how many of us have went to a fete got drunk/high/head nice, had a great time and then drove home during early hours of the morning?

don't see the comparison....maybe you tied in the two as they are both illegal?

but anyway on a positive note....a track is being built so when its completed we will see if the street racing is history.

wait, why don't you see the comparison?

when you go to a fete and drink, wait...lemme guess.... 'yuh could handle yuhself' ent? :roll:

Nah man.....designated fruit punch driver dawg........don't leave home without it......ent you know :mrgreen:
Last edited by Mudboy on February 9th, 2011, 4:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

calleocho

Postby calleocho » February 8th, 2011, 11:00 pm

^^doh take it on soldier

Postby Monk BANzai » February 8th, 2011, 11:58 pm

Marsh_TT wrote:Image

Yuh could ask heavy chevy :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

ive officially awoken my GF out of bed in annoyance with my outburst of laughter at this!!!...

Postby K74T » February 9th, 2011, 12:18 am

cyah forget him :lol: :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » February 9th, 2011, 12:22 am

whoooogaaaard!! HAAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Postby ..77. » February 9th, 2011, 1:14 am

I,ve said before I cant see why u guys dont block your plates , even just taping a piece of paper over them , and Do Not show your transport vehicles if towing to a race site . and car owners shouldnt be filmed at an event also .
That said
Also in the post regaurding the track and finances
At the tracks here in Canada they have concerts . Long week end , you pay for three days or so and get to camp on site . radio stations host events
bikini contests , vendors and sponsors pay for spots and signage , speed parts outfits can vend and sell on site . food vendors , beer tents etc all pay leases and fee,s . security company and ambulance / medical company will u give you a discount on services provided and track give them cheep or free advertising at events
As for complainers ie local farmers , at my home track when u pull out of the end entrance road , there is a goat farm right across the road . even on the busiest track and event days the goats seem completely oblivious to the track that is like 2000 ft away . so farm animals can live near a track ..77.

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » February 9th, 2011, 6:44 am

buh yuh hadda admit....d chevy badd.

rossi

Postby rossi » February 9th, 2011, 8:44 am

..77. wrote:I,ve said before I cant see why u guys dont block your plates , even just taping a piece of paper over them , and Do Not show your transport vehicles if towing to a race site . and car owners shouldnt be filmed at an event also .
That said
At the tracks here in Canada they have concerts . Long week end , you pay for three days or so and get to camp on site . radio stations host events
bikini contests , vendors and sponsors pay for spots and signage , speed parts outfits can vend and sell on site . food vendors , beer tents etc all pay leases and fee,s . security company and ambulance / medical company will u give you a discount on services provided and track give them cheep or free advertising at events
As for complainers ie local farmers , at my home track when u pull out of the end entrance road , there is a goat farm right across the road . even on the busiest track and event days the goats seem completely oblivious to the track that is like 2000 ft away . so farm animals can live near a track ..77.

So why can't the same ppl who commenting in this thread along with others come together and actually start something? As I said in my earlier post, it does NOT have to be 5star when it opens....we can get there in time.
Forget the gov't and whatever promises Roberts give and start something. What you talking about there has a lot of profit involved.

Postby Hook » February 9th, 2011, 9:42 am

rossi wrote:
..77. wrote:I,ve said before I cant see why u guys dont block your plates , even just taping a piece of paper over them , and Do Not show your transport vehicles if towing to a race site . and car owners shouldnt be filmed at an event also .
That said

So why can't the same ppl who commenting in this thread along with others come together and actually start something? As I said in my earlier post, it does NOT have to be 5star when it opens....we can get there in time.
Forget the gov't and whatever promises Roberts give and start something. What you talking about there has a lot of profit involved.

Hook wrote:ANYWAYS...really, your suggestion would make sense to a rational-thinking person. BUT this is Trinidad and street racers think somebody OWES them a track and that the providers of said track will maintain it at no cost to the people using it.
Charge men to race?!?!?!? WTF?!
NAH DAN! DEM CUD BETTA SPEN DAT ON NAWSS AND RACE GAS AND RUN ON D HIGHWAY FUH FREE!!!

This thread, like all the other street-racing threads, is just going around in circles.

Postby tr1ad » February 9th, 2011, 10:26 am

burnouts?

Postby A172 » February 9th, 2011, 10:33 am

donuts bai

Postby tr1ad » February 9th, 2011, 10:38 am

is doughnut or donut

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » February 9th, 2011, 11:03 am

we want a track, we want a track, etc. etc...

Postby A172 » February 9th, 2011, 11:08 am

tr1ad wrote:is doughnut or donut

doughno

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » February 9th, 2011, 11:10 am

i hope when someone crashes and dies which will happen soon (yes i goat mouthing) nobody come on and say rest in peace he was a good fella, gone too soon crap. you dead guess what i could recommend a funeral home for your family to bury you.

Postby Hook » February 9th, 2011, 11:11 am

"he died doing what he loved" :|